Dark

Xiaomi Redmi Note 7 review

GSMArena Official
Views 2 379 882
95% 17 175 766

ALL YOU NEED TO KNOW about the Xiaomi Redmi Note 7's top features, build and screen quality, battery life, performance, and camera image quality in a short and sweet video.
▶ To learn more, read our detailed text review over at GSMArena.com: www.gsmarena.com/xiaomi_redmi_note_7-review-1883.php
▶ Track Info: cdk_-_Depart_(cdk_mix); A Lost Generation 3 by Martin Landh and Wait For the Night by Sven Karlsson
▶ If you want to know more about our host Will, check out his video episode in our Meet The Team series. ruvid.net/video/video-T1V7G68dWKU.html

Science & Technology

Published on

 

Feb 8, 2019

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 1 472
Dashawn   Bannister
This phone is good on "paper" otherwise wifi range and battery is terribleeeee Eighter way I've only been using it for a couple days
Osiris Phoenix
Osiris Phoenix 10 days ago
Any suggestions on a "new" ish phone? Im between the Xiaomi Redmi Note 7 and the Blu vivo Xl....
Edgar Anaya
Edgar Anaya 10 days ago
Does it works with metro pcs in usa?
gO pRiME
gO pRiME 10 days ago
samsung a20 please
Zakariya
Zakariya 14 days ago
5:17, it's not a GSM Arena review if they don't have that snail in every video 😂
Magic Judilla
Magic Judilla 15 days ago
Shopee 11.11 brought me here
Alexandros Kostas
Alexandros Kostas 19 days ago
I bet this dude knows the flash😂
ShardMerald
ShardMerald 14 days ago
Extreme zoom test on redmi note 7! ruvid.net/video/video-zXLMwNF7XW0.html
Joshua Allison
Joshua Allison 21 day ago
Had this phone after half a year the phone started to bring problems , my opinion only buy this if you switch phones every year
ShardMerald
ShardMerald 14 days ago
Extreme zoom test on redmi note 7! ruvid.net/video/video-zXLMwNF7XW0.html
Rustic Playz
Rustic Playz 24 days ago
I think I might buy it. I don't even use the camera so I'm perfectly fine.
QE ornotQE
QE ornotQE 24 days ago
I need a decent camera. Any advice between this and the Huawei P30 Lite?
ShardMerald
ShardMerald 14 days ago
Go watch this video to the end (2min) it uses redmi note 7 48MP zoom camera. Extreme zoom test on redmi note 7! ruvid.net/video/video-zXLMwNF7XW0.html
Aaron Schmitz
Aaron Schmitz 25 days ago
you've made a great work. if you wanna steal price alert, then visit Couponsfromchina - that's how I bought it. cya
Mickey G.C.
Mickey G.C. 26 days ago
Great Vid ! Why do the call it a note if it has no styles?
ShardMerald
ShardMerald 14 days ago
Extreme zoom test on redmi note 7! ruvid.net/video/video-zXLMwNF7XW0.html
Vimonish Kamalanathan
Can I charge the phone with 18w charger? Will it affect the battery?
ShardMerald
ShardMerald 14 days ago
Extreme zoom test on redmi note 7! ruvid.net/video/video-zXLMwNF7XW0.html
RED_D II
RED_D II 28 days ago
how large is the storage?
Frank Mercer
Frank Mercer 28 days ago
32 gb or 64 gb depending on which you choose. 64gb will be slightly more expensive than 32
isioma jude
isioma jude 28 days ago
Everyone pronounces it as xiaomi but it's actually xiaomi not xiaomi 😎
Qwerty Avocado
Qwerty Avocado 29 days ago
Why is it called a note? 😂
Sxturnx
Sxturnx 17 days ago
Because it has a better and bigger screen than redmi 7
Livin' The Dream
Livin' The Dream 29 days ago
This guy is good
Morganne Sawyer
Morganne Sawyer Month ago
This vs honor 8x?
ShardMerald
ShardMerald 14 days ago
Go watch this (2min) and you will understand how powerful redmis 48MP Zoom camera is.Extreme zoom test on redmi note 7! ruvid.net/video/video-zXLMwNF7XW0.html
TheFourthWinchester
If all you do with your phone is browse social media and watch content on Netflix, RUvid, etc other than standard phone duties, then the Redmi Note series is all you will ever need.
Heisenberg
Heisenberg Month ago
Are you from Bulgaria by any chance ??? Cuz you showed a pic of Serdika at 5:34
Weston Bryan
Weston Bryan Month ago
Awesome video as always, yet when you're talking about the external SD card slot, let us know right away how much is the max size SD storage
Se 4n
Se 4n Month ago
Xiaomi Redmi Note 8 Review!!!
STAYCHOERRY
STAYCHOERRY Month ago
I'm gonna wait til the day that I can say; watching this on my Xiaomi Redmi Note 7
Elroi Albahari
Elroi Albahari Month ago
Hello guys, i was searching for answers and I tried so many ways to fix the phone but i can't. I want to ask you for help. I updated the phone with the last update, which would be on android 9. The phone was downloading, and then installing the update, but in one moment it shut down, and have shown me a menu with 3 options - Reboot, Wipe Data, Connect with MiAssistant. I tried to reboot but nothing. Tried to wipe the all data, still nothing. Tried to connect with miassistant but miassistant can't recognize my phone and can't connect to it. The problem is that my bootloader is locked and i can't unlock it because miunlock wants me to access the options and verify that this is the phone, or something like this. Because of that i can't flash new ROM through the fastboot mode with MiFlash. I do not know what to do. I tried to enter the EDL mode, but it didnt work either(tried the way with the pins). I will be glad if you can help me with something. I need the phone these days. Best wishes,
Sunshine Wong
Sunshine Wong Month ago
Chinese be like :Nonono, its "Siao" not "Shiao"
ThanosCar Car
ThanosCar Car Month ago
Watching this with my redmi note 7
Ferid Sevindikov
My phone is Redmi Note 7
Dainis Virvičs
Dainis Virvičs Month ago
hey dude I recently purchased that phone and whats your opion about that phone? do you like it?
InsaneChef
InsaneChef Month ago
I still have my note 3 because it’s so good. 2.5 yrs and no slowing down at all.
Victor Sosa
Victor Sosa Month ago
$1000 iPhone camera: 12 MP $200 Redmi Note 7 camera: 48 MP
The Punisher
The Punisher Month ago
its really exciting to watch a review of high GPU budget phone
Da Prez
Da Prez Month ago
Have this phone for 3 weeks but just hate that the camera sucks in every app except the default camera app. That's the only downside for me. Thinking of selling it and buying a Samsung
Moe5Tavern
Moe5Tavern Month ago
I loved my Redmi and it worked perfectly until one day the touch screen just stopped responding, not broken, nothing. I did a hard reset, nothing worked :(
Munich FX
Munich FX Month ago
I was a Huawei fanboy until I used a Xiaomi
Tow Doctor
Tow Doctor Month ago
No nfc... wonder if there is some kind of secure 3rd party app
Luc Wallace
Luc Wallace Month ago
@Tow Doctor oh ok
Tow Doctor
Tow Doctor Month ago
@Luc Wallace dont want a galaxy
Luc Wallace
Luc Wallace Month ago
If you want NFC check out the Galaxy A Series. It's not a huge feature tho
Zrk
Zrk Month ago
Why is this video view botted? 2,2mil views and barely 15k likes with not even 2k comments
Scout
Scout Month ago
Most people dont leave a like or comment on videos like reviews, showcases etc.
Jay Hannah
Jay Hannah Month ago
you're high
yorenton
yorenton Month ago
So there are apps that provide the camera 4k resolution?
GOAT
GOAT Month ago
Xiami just became the new OnePlus
zeldafan33
zeldafan33 2 months ago
guys whats the space that the phone has?
frezerrree 14
frezerrree 14 2 months ago
Is this fon okay for gaming??
Next videos