Dark

Underwater OnePlus 7 Pro Review

Dave Lee
Subscribe
Views 1 548 756
95% 50 463 2 145

My review and water test of the OnePlus 7 Pro. This is the fastest android phone on the market - has no notch, no hole but is somehow VERY water resistant.
OP7 Pro - amzn.to/2WIlJ1J
The pop-up camera on the OnePlus 7 allows this camera to have a completely clean front with no protrusions or visual obstructions. The curved edges look awesome but it's a change to the oneplus design that can hinder usability.

Questions? Discord server is up! - discord.gg/Dave2D
Background Music Fili - Closure
Follow me:
twitter.com/Dave2D
instagram.com/Dave2D

Science & Technology

Published on

 

May 14, 2019

Dave2DReviewoneplus 7oneplus 7 prooneplusoneplus 7top7op7tbest smartphonefastest smartphonefastest phonefastest androidoneplus cameraop7 prowater testwaterproofwater proofwater proof phone

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 4 751
Dave Lee
Dave Lee Month ago
The distortion and shimmering water in the jug made the phone look like it was turning off constantly. I was so distracted. Thanks for watching! Is the OnePlus 7 what you hoped for? Is it too expensive for what it is?
Sean
Sean 5 hours ago
You know, you could put a mirror in front of you so you can see the phone without having to glance over.
Giovany Santiago
@jalabi99 you can use the OnePlus headphone adapter, I'm using the one that came with OnePlus 6t
steve Batman
steve Batman 5 days ago
az zahar eh? Too expensive? You’ve clearly never bought an IPhone bud
BILLYCHIU.com
BILLYCHIU.com 18 days ago
Dave, any thin bumper case that does not defeat the infinity display? thanks!
E G
E G 24 days ago
Oneplus 7 pro cheated on camera zoom it is not 3x it is only 2.2x........😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑😑
Jan-Pieter Van Thuyne
i like the suddel ad
Reavo End
Reavo End 10 hours ago
"No one is forcing you to buy the Pro over the One Plus 7." ... Unless you live in the US.
AnneKitt
AnneKitt 18 hours ago
got anxiety when you threw the phone
GalaxyKOI
GalaxyKOI 19 hours ago
nice video except I disagree with everything in it
Nik
Nik Day ago
Where i can buy s10+ for 700$ dave 🤔🤔
Ryan Martens
Ryan Martens Day ago
I'm really curious, Dave, if you experienced any issues with the phone in the few days following that water test? I've heard that water damage can sometimes take a while to show.
Cristian Rodriguez
wow blown away
hemant bhagat
hemant bhagat 2 days ago
What's current status?
Daffa Maulana
Daffa Maulana 2 days ago
Halo guys david disini
Akun Download
Akun Download 2 days ago
@gadgetins
Joseph Hong
Joseph Hong 2 days ago
I know you didn't want to do it, but thanks for testing the camera underwater. It was something that was holding me back on purchasing the phone. I love the detail in your videos, stuff like this always has me coming back.
Aidan Bazan
Aidan Bazan 2 days ago
That edge application. What is it?
Ghozi Bagus
Ghozi Bagus 3 days ago
an Indonesian reviewer just broke his OP7 just because he put it in water bath shallower than yours lmao
Subie Fan
Subie Fan 3 days ago
I've had the OnePlus 7 Pro for about 2 weeks now and it's the best phone I've ever had. So glad I didn't choose something else when I upgraded.
Jimel Quann
Jimel Quann 3 days ago
750 for the best phone. Yes
Nag Shankar
Nag Shankar 4 days ago
Hello Dave, Please review the retail units, not the review units. OP 7 Pro has got lots of issues, phantom touch, low picture quality, fingerprint reader burning screen and many more. We, users, watch your videos and get inspired to buy and later end up disappointed with the issues with no guarantee it'll be fixed. We do not want a phone having issues initially and hoping it'll be fixed later. Please request for retail units rather than review units so we get to know any issues. This is totally unfair, camera samples nowhere matches to what reviewers say on RUvid. Not fair by OnePlus sending different unit for reviewers and users. This makes lose trust on reviewers as well.
steve Batman
steve Batman 5 days ago
I own an iPhone X and the pro 7 is a bargain when compared to the 10 + or iPhones XS Max. And that’s despite the £100 price hump. I think the OP fan base lose sight of that. I dunno some people just want the moon on a stick. Seriously considering jumping Apple for this without the chucking in swimming pools or lakes
Tammy Ou
Tammy Ou 5 days ago
Is it one plus 7 water resistant same as one plus 7 pro ?
Cass Repsac
Cass Repsac 5 days ago
please vote...if you could either get a note 9 or oneplus 7 pro, which would you take?
Matthew Collie
Matthew Collie 2 days ago
I have a Note 9, I really enjoy it except the camera on the Note 9 is really bad for fast moving subject's, it blurs almost every time. I have a 3 year old and trying to capture a decent shot when he's moving is almost impossible. Lots of online content about this problem with the Note 9, Ive installed Gcam to try to fix this issue but still not great. For this reason alone I'd consider the OP7 Pro slightly ahead as capturing moving images is important to me, although I appreciate maybe not for everyone. Other than that the Note 9 is really good.
Arjit anand
Arjit anand 6 days ago
What is that third party app for using edge ?? And what's was wallpaper on your op7 ??
Bubblegum Channel
Let's see if that phone will last for a month. It may work now for how long?
Don't be Greedy
Don't be Greedy 6 days ago
*_The build quality of Oneplus is like buying a fake iphone._*
Mokrani Abdlaziz
Mokrani Abdlaziz 6 days ago
I recommend you guys to buy this version of one plus 7 pro I bought it from Amazon and its really great phone amzn.to/2Rd5KXy
Justus Languell
Justus Languell 7 days ago
Still has a chin, and everybody is going to have a chin but iPhone, cuz Apple owns the patent for the zif connector
Ashwar Gupta
Ashwar Gupta 7 days ago
Buy Oneplus 7 @t & get extra assured paytm cashback.
Hitesh Naik
Hitesh Naik 8 days ago
I doubt Zack is not here for the hard ware sort of things
Yiğit Güney
Yiğit Güney 8 days ago
I like how this guy talks very professional and sharp, you gained a subscribe from me buddy
Supremacy 98
Supremacy 98 8 days ago
this is still a flagship killer.Yes its price has risen quite a bit,unlike the brand yatatata.However, it still fulfills its purpose, being on par or being better than flagships like the samsung s10,iphone xs,huawei p30 etc.
Supremacy 98
Supremacy 98 8 days ago
hey i gotta ask, is it worth getting the 12gb model?Or is the 8 gb model good enough?i just gotta know!!
Riley Parker
Riley Parker 7 days ago
8gb is nice 12 is just a boost
Shersha Basheer
Shersha Basheer 9 days ago
Have an S10 Plus. Confused whether to change it to Oneplus 7 Pro!! Any advice?
Đình Thắng Phạm
U should keep using S10+ Totally it's better than 1+ pro. I think so
Shersha Basheer
Shersha Basheer 9 days ago
@mumu135mumu554 We don't have OnePlus stores in our area.
mumu135mumu554
mumu135mumu554 9 days ago
I'm changing but it really is up to you, try the phone in a store
nipun vats
nipun vats 9 days ago
sir please do the same test for oneplus 7
Just1Mohr
Just1Mohr 9 days ago
Might I suggest a video monitor or even a simple mirror to keep the phone in view while you look toward the camera?
KEERTHI Vanth
KEERTHI Vanth 9 days ago
Alto's odyssey!
blaze3007
blaze3007 10 days ago
Thank you so much for shutting down the myth that the OnePlus 7 Pro isn't water resistant just because it doesn't have an IP rating, other reviewers please take notes
tariganclan
tariganclan 10 days ago
Is this a cult religion?
X G
X G 10 days ago
You aren't much of an actor..That's all I'm sayin;..
win2008workstation
win2008workstation 10 days ago
Dave, I really don't think you understand the evolution of the OnePlus market. You are looking at them like they are ONLY a budget conscious smartphone maker. They are not budget. They are budget friendly in relation to the recent flagship technology and the competitors in the field. The global price of these flagship specs have gone up. For example you can't go from a shitty VGA camera to 4K recording camera and expect to pay $299 for a phone. As a matter of fact, outside of the OnePlus 5T every single new addition of the OnePlus has risen in price. infogram.com/1pkrr9d53zrx3rt9vp2kqkle7wa3r63z6ng You have to look at the market in relation to value of other flagships. I'd say the closest in price is the S10E and there are special reasons to buy the S10E over the OP7 Pro, but hardware spec wise outside the camera it has it beat by a decent margin. Way more RAM, a beefier processor, 90HZ refresh display, bigger screen, fingerprint sensor. Its not even close.
D'Andre Manigo
D'Andre Manigo 10 days ago
Or just don't use your phone around water? Like chill out...you're not going to die while you go pee. Also, people buy for the impressiveness of others. They don't look at price for economical purpose but to convince people they have money. It's a phone. You'll have it for like 18 mo maybe...
Vishwesh Kapoor
Vishwesh Kapoor 11 days ago
Hey, can you do a test if the phone can click an image underwater ? Both rear and front facing
Jamie M1001
Jamie M1001 7 days ago
My gay ass read “underwater” as underwear. Aish.
AwesomeStuff
AwesomeStuff 11 days ago
its a cool phone but on a sidenote, water damage will occumulate over time even a non water resistand phone will still survive a water bath.
Grapes For All
Grapes For All 11 days ago
Everyone is worried about waterproofing no one is talking about how this phone requires you to pair to Bluetooth speakers every time you turn on your car
Phalad TiGeR
Phalad TiGeR 11 days ago
“cannot go back“ is So True, even not all apps support 90hz ,But I m so in love with the real infinity full screen with no notch or holes whatsoever in oneplus7pro, I'm about to drop S10plus ceramic 8/512, very very soon. Ps. I skipped oneplus 6,6t bcoz of mono speaker& fhd screen.
Phalad TiGeR
Phalad TiGeR 8 days ago
Shersha Basheer I got both for over a week, here are opinions; 1+7pro v. 9.5.7, 90hz screen is awesome. haptic feedback is superb. Nebula blue color is fantastic, Almond is my next choice. Stereo speakers is a bit less clarity & rich surround sound than s10, but it's good enough for me Battery is as good as S10plus with bit bigger screen. Warp charge is a big win over s10 The speed, fluidity, and ram management are surpassed the s10, not by much. S10plus over oneplus ; Screen brightness and quality are noticeable better,not by much Features on s10 are far richer and more customized by one ui and Nice Lock app. Camera is better on s10, but for front cam. I like oneplus7 , In my country, Samsung services stores are plenty across country, none of oneplus , also galaxy gift , samsung pay. S10plus is one hand operated, oneplus7pro is too big. Conclusions, If you are a gaming and multimedia guy, and like a big phone ,then go for oneplus7pro. If camera, and features rich needed, go for s10plus, For me im the social and multimedia, so i probably go for oneplus7pro, But one thing ,i still cant drop the s10plus , because, its body design with one hand ergonomic. cannot decide just yet...
Shersha Basheer
Shersha Basheer 9 days ago
Same issue here. Have an S10 Plus. Confused whether to change it to Oneplus 7 Pro!! Any advice?
ICEThat
ICEThat 11 days ago
I really really enjoyed this review format please do more with the water. Would love to see how the Redmi K20 Pro fares!
Nicola Dellino
Nicola Dellino 11 days ago
Nice video Dave
Simon Schneider
Simon Schneider 11 days ago
I really like the Oneplus 7 Pro, but it's too big! Is there any alternative that has no notch / pinhole, flagship specs, stereo speakers and a clean software? I haven't found anything that matches my criteria....
kitty kathy Khan
kitty kathy Khan 12 days ago
xiaomi black shark 2 vs 1+7 pro bs2: im better for gaming 1+7: fuck off i got 90fps and a good camera 'nubia red magic 3 enters the chat'
Altema22
Altema22 12 days ago
You know that's only 10% of what a certified phone goes through, right?
Vegezi 420
Vegezi 420 12 days ago
Just got mine today having a great experience.
P90iq
P90iq 12 days ago
2:13 bro even U watch goonzquad I love them
D G
D G 12 days ago
lools like Pete Lau
Glenn
Glenn 12 days ago
Where is the proximity sensor?
Junno Idunno
Junno Idunno 12 days ago
I hear the camera sound when it pops up and retract in near end of the video.
Boogie El
Boogie El 13 days ago
love this youtube uploader, you do a good job on these revieuws ;)
Ajmain Faieq
Ajmain Faieq 13 days ago
I’ve never seen Dave cringe that much.
AmooToma
AmooToma 13 days ago
im trying to get a new phone myself. price isnt really a problem but i really like the OnePlus 7 pro. do u think i should get it or go for another phone?
kitty kathy Khan
kitty kathy Khan 12 days ago
red magic 3
SG Fresh Idea
SG Fresh Idea 13 days ago
Hi I am David from SGFreshIdea.com I enjoy the content you have been putting out on RUvid and am impressed with how well you have done with your RUvid Channel. I have a product that I think you and your RUvid subscribers would appreciate. Would you be willing to do a test and offer us some feedback on our InvisShield True Fit Tempered Glass for the Oneplus 7 Pro? This is a LOCA based Full Adhesive Tempered Glass that is also Fingerprint Sensor Ready. You can have a look at the short video below. ruvid.net/video/video-6aU4k5kJb2w.html No obligations on doing a review on it. I will leave it up to you to judge if our product is worth your time :) I can provide a free sample for you to test. If you are interested, please drop us an email at: sgfreshidea@gmail.com Please include your: 1) RUvid Channel 2) Name 3) Address 4) Telephone Number Thank you for your valuable time. David SGFreshIdea.com
SG Fresh Idea
SG Fresh Idea 13 days ago
Hi I am David from SGFreshIdea.com I enjoy the content you have been putting out on RUvid and am impressed with how well you have done with your RUvid Channel. I have a product that I think you and your RUvid subscribers would appreciate. Would you be willing to do a test and offer us some feedback on our InvisShield True Fit Tempered Glass for the Oneplus 7 Pro? This is a LOCA based Full Adhesive Tempered Glass that is also Fingerprint Sensor Ready. You can have a look at the short video below. ruvid.net/video/video-6aU4k5kJb2w.html No obligations on doing a review on it. I will leave it up to you to judge if our product is worth your time :) I can provide a free sample for you to test. If you are interested, please drop us an email at: sgfreshidea@gmail.com Please include your: 1) RUvid Channel 2) Name 3) Address 4) Telephone Number Thank you for your valuable time. David SGFreshIdea.com
Ashutosh Pokhrel
Ashutosh Pokhrel 13 days ago
12:10 What game is it?!
one million subscribers for no reason
altos adventure
GavinM91
GavinM91 13 days ago
It’s £700 or $700 because of the stuff you get there is no way you could make it cheaper and make a profit lol
Metalmachine467
Metalmachine467 13 days ago
Do a deep water test like everything apple pro Where you put the Samsung s10 plus and the one plus 7 pro and put it in a paint can with holes and put it 25 feet than 50 feet until one if them cuts out
dragnet53
dragnet53 13 days ago
Sounds like you didn't really want to drop that phone in the water. You sounded way too nervous. lol
REGHURAM T M
REGHURAM T M 13 days ago
One & only oneplus.. Fastest and smoothest mobile phone in the world 👌👌👍👍
Aishwarya Mathews
Aishwarya Mathews 13 days ago
i heard there are many malfunctions in d one plus 7 pro?
Hussain Ali
Hussain Ali 12 days ago
Aishwarya Mathews bro its not water proof they just fucked us and lied to us
ZestySauze
ZestySauze 13 days ago
So fbi can’t look at your face while beating ur meat anymore
Allan Molina
Allan Molina 12 days ago
😁😁😁
TheShadow
TheShadow 13 days ago
Thanks for talking about Face unlock with the pop up camera! I thought about that issue as well but never heard someone talking about it. That might be the reason I will buy the 7 instead of the 7 Pro. Although I'm still waiting for a comparison between 7 and 7 Pro regarding the charging speed...
Armando Pineiro
Armando Pineiro 13 days ago
Water can't seep in while the phone is upside down
MyNameIs Ritzo
MyNameIs Ritzo 14 days ago
I'm looking at the 6t and the 7 pro. If I didn't want to spend the extra money does the 6t still hold up? I have a Moto g5s plus(hate)
lars sinnige
lars sinnige 12 days ago
The 6T is perfectly fine, the 6T is even too much power for the everage user. Ik using an op6 rn, still buttersmooth
Affan Skylar
Affan Skylar 14 days ago
I really want to see the op7 underwater with the front facing camera pop out
Wicked
Wicked 14 days ago
Ain't no nobody buying one plus over Samsung s10
Ali Essam
Ali Essam 14 days ago
Shoutout to lil dicky ♥
TheGeocacheHunter
TheGeocacheHunter 14 days ago
No one forcing you to buy the pro and not the 7? Um... The non-pro version isn't sold in the USA.
Atharva Vaidya
Atharva Vaidya 14 days ago
Disappointed. Review was not shot underwater
STARSHIP' Shel
STARSHIP' Shel 14 days ago
What game is that @12:16
Rodrigo Marques
Rodrigo Marques 14 days ago
Alto's Odyssey or Alto's Adventure
STARSHIP' Shel
STARSHIP' Shel 14 days ago
699 is cheap for the pro version. Price reflects quality in this superficial materialistic world
TheMiningSock
TheMiningSock 9 days ago
Soulja boy watch me roooolllll
Solaba Yim
Solaba Yim 15 days ago
Boring..
Kenny B
Kenny B 15 days ago
Well, atleast your 7 pro survived the test. Mine didn't.
Mahatab Mahatab
Mahatab Mahatab 15 days ago
Myself:mom I want to say something to you.😰 Mom:go on.😊 Myself: I want to put my one plus 7 pro in water.😄 Mom:what.😬you bitch.😤 Myself: just kidding mom.😨
Rock wilson
Rock wilson 15 days ago
pls giv away to me
ady chu
ady chu 15 days ago
they have paid their dues, why can't they get a little bit of surcharge of their hard work? This is such a funny comment, they sold cheap stuff, and that they should continue to sell cheap stuff. You are thinking about this completely wrong.
Federico Alvarez
Federico Alvarez 15 days ago
Wallpaper?
Adindu Ann Princess
I love the phone wouldn't mind if you could give me
himanshu dewani
himanshu dewani 16 days ago
Can you plz do water test for oppo Reno 10x
Artform Insights!
Artform Insights! 16 days ago
don't get me wrong, the review is amazing, but my biggest take-away is at 5:48, how those light tubes get propped up. :)
The Golf Life
The Golf Life 16 days ago
whAT CASE DO YOU RECOMMEND? I WISH THEY HAD MOUS.CO
Crecross
Crecross 16 days ago
I would like this video better if your voice and face weren't in it.
Krattle Rattle
Krattle Rattle 16 days ago
Face unlock is fast. What are you smoking
Sam M
Sam M 16 days ago
What app are you using for the edge screen apps?
MyUTF4
MyUTF4 16 days ago
Damn Dave stepping up his video game
FORD FRS
FORD FRS 16 days ago
I love my OnePlus 7 Pro!!! Everything about it is awesome. In my eyes, camera quality is really great, especially when taking pictures of food. Battery life is great. Absolutely love the design & Warp charge.
madbadbradUHD
madbadbradUHD 14 days ago
How is the dual speakers on it?
Mohammed Abdenacer MERBOUTI
Was that a distilled water or normal water
The Pirate Peach
The Pirate Peach 17 days ago
how does this not have SOME sort of IP rating holy cow
Unicorn Wzrd
Unicorn Wzrd 16 days ago
IP ratings cost money to get the certifications for, so they made it water resistant but didn't get it "officially" certified to keep the cost under $700
Jhony Galaxy
Jhony Galaxy 17 days ago
What happened with your videos? What about computers? No more?
Sadok Bdiri
Sadok Bdiri 17 days ago
Face unlock is not secure and useless by definition. If someone gets your phone, he/she will have no problem unlocking it by just showing it your face. Most secure one is a passphrase. Even biometrics are not, anyone can you force you to put your finger to unlock it.
Mayur Gite
Mayur Gite 17 days ago
one plus 7 ??
ThePoopetpals
ThePoopetpals 17 days ago
Dave, you're so cute! 😍 Good job on your video and review.
Sandor Clegane
Sandor Clegane 16 days ago
Are you gay?
rakan Issa
rakan Issa 18 days ago
any screen issues ??
Edward Hurlburt
Edward Hurlburt 18 days ago
Looking to purchase another phone in the next day or two. I have a Samsung S8 plus, and without a case, it's nearly impossible to hold onto or touch things on the screen when you don't want to. The buttons are pretty touchy as well. Not a fan. Also, never fell into the Apple crowd. I'm a Verizon customer and looking for the best phone other than Apple or Samsung. Most important features that I use are simple internet browsing, need a decent camera and I only use speakerphone when talking. So microphone and speaker compatibility should be on point. Any suggestions?
scorpion mahmud
scorpion mahmud 18 days ago
Can i take underwater selfie??? With one plus 7 pro plz reply me brothers ❤
Collection Of Random Videos 100
its eaterproof so yes
my palande
my palande 18 days ago
Can you also do a water test of one plus 7 ????
Themadbird
Themadbird 15 days ago
Should be the same thing.
Next videos
Amazing Laptops Coming Soon!
07:08
Customizing My AIRPODS!!
3:49