Dark

Tyler, the Creator - IGOR ALBUM REVIEW

theneedledrop
Subscribe
Views 2 038 841
96% 87 374 2 875

Listen: ruvid.net/video/video-HmAsUQEFYGI.html
IGOR is easily one of the best breakup albums of the decade.
Buy this album: amzn.to/2WkUFIL
More rap reviews: ruvid.net/group/PLP4CSgl7K7ormBIO138tYonB949PHnNcP
===================================
Subscribe: bit.ly/1pBqGCN
Official site: theneedledrop.com
TND Twitter: twitter.com/theneedledrop
TND Facebook: facebook.com/theneedledrop
Support TND: theneedledrop.com/support
===================================
FAV TRACKS: EARFQUAKE, I THINK, NEW MAGIC WAND, A BOY IS A GUN, PUPPET, WHAT'S GOOD, GONE GONE / THANK YOU, I DON'T LOVE YOU ANYMORE, ARE WE STILL FRIENDS?
LEAST FAV TRACK: RUNNING OUT OF TIME
TYLER, THE CREATOR - IGOR / 2019 / COLUMBIA / NEO-SOUL, ALTERNATIVE R&B, EXPERIMENTAL HIP HOP
9/10 www.theneedledrop.com/loved-list/2019/1/loved-list-2019
Y'all know this is just my opinion, right?

Music

Published on

 

May 23, 2019

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 9 591
Frannie
Frannie 20 hours ago
2021 will get a 3 watch
malek shut up!
you wanted to give it a 10, I know you damn well
Christian Vargas
5:39 I thought he was referring to the album “Camp” by Childish Gambino, since he hates that project
rreyyett
rreyyett 2 days ago
I.... Agree.
Wu-tang Generator
I Think isn’t something Kanye would have written, it’s just Stronger
john wick from fortnite
cmon anthony,i agree with the review but i dont think you had to commit hate crimes all because tyler is black
r0se
r0se 8 days ago
Damn Anthony you didn't have to bump him from a 10 to a 9 just because he's gay. I agree with most of what you said, but I don't see how someone's orientation should affect their score.
Justin Beall
Justin Beall 10 days ago
Yellow flannel good, red flannel bad?
Baggy Tony
Baggy Tony Day ago
yes
Ol' Whippersnapper
Yes
Joaquin cruz
Joaquin cruz 10 days ago
Anthony, on the CD release, another track is added called Boyfriend. This so goes for cherry bomb with the song Yellow. Thats it
brody10123
brody10123 11 days ago
Ya know it really says a lot about Fantano that he could give IGOR 9/10 even though the entire review was just calling Tyler the N-Word
Buttershark895
Buttershark895 13 days ago
You give Igor a 9 and blond a 8 smh
john wick from fortnite
yes he did
n1kl45_ _
n1kl45_ _ 13 days ago
Good album but flowerboy was more memorable
Kevaun McClorrine
Kevaun McClorrine 12 days ago
💯💯💯
derp
derp 13 days ago
Generational pandering
Michael Belayneh
Michael Belayneh 14 days ago
Am I the only one who didn't enjoy the album that much...
Justinus Sejati
Justinus Sejati 16 days ago
Overraaaattteeed
Justinus Sejati
Justinus Sejati 2 days ago
@Ol' Whippersnapperbcause 9 from fantano is something, this LP is not
Ol' Whippersnapper
@Justinus Sejati so your saying that 8 is better than 9 even though its one below
Justinus Sejati
Justinus Sejati 2 days ago
@Ol' Whippersnapper not a 9
Ol' Whippersnapper
@Justinus Sejati not very overrated then eh?
Justinus Sejati
Justinus Sejati 2 days ago
@Ol' Whippersnapper for me, it's a 7 to light 8
deadpopstar
deadpopstar 17 days ago
I May have missed it in other reviews Anthony did of Tyler's LPs, but I Never Heard him compare some elements of his music to Bright Eyes aka Conor Oberst. I've Always thought Tyler has been at points influenced by Connor in the past; this record & the prior LP probably being the most. Probably why he put the Bright Eyes vinyl behind him throughout this review. Even though in MY Opinion, I do like The Faint semi-produced, "Digital Ash In A Digital Urn" more, of those "twin" records. Still Both are perfect juxtaposition LPs to me. One thing I do not Understand is how Anthony had such mass Distain for the also Lo-Fi / "under produced" LP Cherry Bomb; yet Loves this also Lo-Fi / "under produced" LP. Cherry Bomb was more Lo-Fi produced in context of true old school Punk & IGOR was influenced in a Soul & TRUE Original R&B manner. I'm confused because Anthony knows much of & often talks how he Loves the old school punk genre. (& likes the few examples of new bands doing old school punk Properly/Well & again; Few examples. ha..) Yes I know this is all opinion of course, but he gave this record basically a perfect rating (as I give it as well..), but trashed Cherry Bomb. I really don't get it. I think both of the records are "under produced" (or whatever term you want to put on it), but completely differently genre wise; but Still in such innovative ways. I just don't understand Why he & so many other critics/many fans alike disliked Cherry Bomb so much. Especially from Anthony who has claimed to love much old school punk & genre mashing when it's done Properly. I certainly felt Tyler mashed genres excellently & Properly with Cherry Bomb; as with IGOR So I'll still never understand why he loathed Tyler's Cherry Bomb, but I agree with this review completely although I give IGOR a 10/10 & it will probably end up being my favorite "abstract rap/hip hop/soul" LP of 2019. Opinions are great!, I'm just confused by what I've been rambling on about regarding Cherry Bomb & the truly Mass hatred of it b4y not just Anthony but so many others. I think it's absolutely amazing, just as I feel this new record is also!! Yes: just opinions; even if they are pretty Confusing to me. As far as specifically Anthony's review of Cherry Bomb; but now loving IGOR. Oh well though; great review nonetheless; that was worth the wait.
beeneylord
beeneylord 17 days ago
Igor was good. Flower boy was way more memorable for me and I like it much more but Igor was pretty good.
Soggy Nugget
Soggy Nugget 19 days ago
If you don’t like IGOR or Tyler in general... you’re an undeveloped fetus
sidney shapiro
sidney shapiro 19 days ago
I think this show should just be a podcast. I would rather not look at anything
simonsayys
simonsayys 19 days ago
good review overall but you kinda went overboard with the whole “black people deserve to be shot by police” thing.
Hockey Express
Hockey Express 20 days ago
Igors theme and Earfquake are my favs
Asy Ko
Asy Ko 20 days ago
First i didn't like this album - sounded noizy and stuffy- thanks to your review i listened again and now i'm addicted! thanx dude
xain
xain 21 day ago
one of the greatest albums of our generation
Benito The Burrito
Benito The Burrito 23 days ago
(listens to tyler) "you know,I'm somewhat of a Tyler fan myself"
Wil Anderson
Wil Anderson 24 days ago
A NINE!!!!! BRUH TRY AGAIN 6
Wil Anderson
Wil Anderson 2 days ago
@Ol' Whippersnapper mil=Young annoying kid that wont stop commenting
Ol' Whippersnapper
@Wil Anderson boomer = old man
Wil Anderson
Wil Anderson 2 days ago
@Ol' Whippersnapper no tell me what Ok Boomer means
Ol' Whippersnapper
@Wil Anderson no tell me what does OK mil means
Wil Anderson
Wil Anderson 2 days ago
@Ol' Whippersnapper you first
Young Clyde
Young Clyde 24 days ago
Flower Boy>Igor
ND Freak
ND Freak 23 days ago
No way boyo
Roberta Andreea
Roberta Andreea 24 days ago
*10/10* 😘
Ol' Whippersnapper
Guess again
haha gidid
haha gidid 26 days ago
running out of time = best track
Ethan P
Ethan P 26 days ago
Are we still friends? Is such a. Good. Closing track.
Chris Heyward
Chris Heyward 27 days ago
Anyone else surprised that Igors theme vocals came from Lil Uzi Vert😭😭
hertz
hertz 27 days ago
Really like the review, but did you REALLY have to give Tyler a -2 because you don’t like the color pink?
Julián Bufarull
Julián Bufarull 27 days ago
WHERE THE F*CK IS THE "IS PRONOUNCED IGOR NOT NIGOR" COMMENT??!! I LOVED THAT COMMENT!!
[dyln.]
[dyln.] 28 days ago
why not 10 melon?
Yamari D.H.
Yamari D.H. 28 days ago
Polarizing and uncompromising 🤔👌🏾
Peter Hallen
Peter Hallen 29 days ago
MC Fantanolot
Mattdale16
Mattdale16 29 days ago
Would definitely love to see him come back and review the bonus track, Boyfriend
Help me get 10,000 subs with no videos
Wait til Tyler releases a collectors edition IGOR for Anthony to give it a ten
Sieakuros
Sieakuros 29 days ago
So it's a ten? Just say it's a ten melon
LordLucario99
LordLucario99 Month ago
you only gave this a 11 because Carti was speaking Vegan
faraz
faraz Month ago
5:40 SCARED ME
Pixxilutia
Pixxilutia Month ago
I personally hated the album, unimpressive lyrics, unimpressive flow, same boring xxxtentacion type vibe throughout the entire project, all the tracks sound the same, and I could barely hear the vocals. Not for me.
john wick from fortnite
comparing this to x is like comparing death grips to lil xan
Jimmy Cassella
Jimmy Cassella 24 days ago
Nice Joke
Pixxilutia
Pixxilutia 27 days ago
@Vaydor Knights As I said, not for me.
Vaydor Knights
Vaydor Knights 27 days ago
Nice joke
Daum
Daum Month ago
I love how the review is pretty serious and well done, and pretty much all upvoted comments are memes
john wick from fortnite
r/iusereddit
Michael Kaminski
Can you do Dyl’s ‘Cripto Rich’ next?
Vinay Wani
Vinay Wani Month ago
Aoty
Ilikedagames 1922
okay mr filk from bugs life
Alex Macdon
Alex Macdon Month ago
running out of time is the best tf
Montel Okafor
Montel Okafor Month ago
yellow means hello, red means dead
RustySacks
RustySacks Month ago
Eternal Sunshine of the spotless mind?
Farhan Marco
Farhan Marco Month ago
Tyler's album reviewed by Antknee himself: BASTARD 8/10 GOBLIN 4/10 WOLF 6/10 CHERRY BOMB 3/10 FLOWER BOY 8/10 MUSIC INSPIRED BY THE GRINCH 3/10 IGOR 9/10 Inconsistent
john wick from fortnite
consistent actually! good,bad,good,bad,etc.
Abazore 420
Abazore 420 Month ago
This album was trash who’s paying you?
Yeezus Dropout
Yeezus Dropout 17 days ago
Abazore 420 your opinions are bad
F
F Month ago
I don't want to argue but how is the album trash cus t ain't rapping?
Michael Mende
Michael Mende Month ago
I think igor is supposed to be another split personality like tron cat, wolf, sam, and ace
Yeezus Dropout
Yeezus Dropout 17 days ago
Michael Mende no shit
Edwards Baron
Edwards Baron Month ago
Just came to figure out the pronunciation of IGOR.
Jarvis Backalacka
Khalid smiles on this review.
2nd Kalashnikov
2nd Kalashnikov Month ago
Igor the greatest album of 2019
Pyrocinical is a furry
Are we still friends almost made me cry
James Miller
James Miller Month ago
My Introduction to Tyler was with Cherrybomb, and it hooked me. When I first Listened to Flowerboy I fell in love. With Igor, Im ready for Marriage.
FuegoDeCera
FuegoDeCera 20 days ago
Don't do it! Tyler's gonna "The Big Day" it and ruin the relationship.
Brianna Van
Brianna Van Month ago
"The childrens movie Igor makes me feel some type of way more than Tyler's Igor" Keep those kinds of comments to yourself Tony
SPOGGETT
SPOGGETT Month ago
am i the only one who thought this was such a underwhelmingly mediocre album??? it was cool but.......... not much bang 4 your buck imo
Adam Stone
Adam Stone Month ago
Bastard: 7 Goblin: 4 Wolf: 6 Cherrybomb: 3 Flower boy: 8 Music Inspired by illumination & Dr Seuss' The Grinch: 3 Igor: 9 By this pattern, the next album review will be negative.
Afdul mit dem Klappstuhl
I think Melon is igor
Next videos
Tycho - Dive {Full Album}
50:43
STORMZY - WILEY FLOW
3:26
Views 1 760 774
A$AP Ferg - Jet Lag (Audio)
3:26