Dark

Tyler, the Creator - IGOR ALBUM REVIEW

theneedledrop
Subscribe
Views 1 770 870
96% 81 859 2 687

Listen: ruvid.net/video/video-HmAsUQEFYGI.html
IGOR is easily one of the best breakup albums of the decade.
Buy this album: amzn.to/2WkUFIL
More rap reviews: ruvid.net/group/PLP4CSgl7K7ormBIO138tYonB949PHnNcP
===================================
Subscribe: bit.ly/1pBqGCN
Official site: theneedledrop.com
TND Twitter: twitter.com/theneedledrop
TND Facebook: facebook.com/theneedledrop
Support TND: theneedledrop.com/support
===================================
FAV TRACKS: EARFQUAKE, I THINK, NEW MAGIC WAND, A BOY IS A GUN, PUPPET, WHAT'S GOOD, GONE GONE / THANK YOU, I DON'T LOVE YOU ANYMORE, ARE WE STILL FRIENDS?
LEAST FAV TRACK: RUNNING OUT OF TIME
TYLER, THE CREATOR - IGOR / 2019 / COLUMBIA / NEO-SOUL, ALTERNATIVE R&B, EXPERIMENTAL HIP HOP
9/10 www.theneedledrop.com/loved-list/2019/1/loved-list-2019
Y'all know this is just my opinion, right?

Music

Published on

 

May 23, 2019

albumreviewmusicreviewsindieundergroundnewlatestlyricsfull songlistentrackconcertliveperformanceupdatethe needle dropanthony fantanovlogtalkdiscussionmusic nerdtyler the creatorigorraphip hopsoulneo-soulr&bpopsynth funkpharrellkanye westflower boycherry bombearfquakeplayboi cartii thinka boy is a gunnew magic wandrunning out of timegonethank youbreakupwhat's good

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 9 254
D Wayne
D Wayne Hour ago
Oh god.. tyler the creater is mainstream now and having hipster bloggers do album reviews 😂😂 Times do change
Daniel Gracia
Daniel Gracia 2 hours ago
your reviews suck.
Cormac Stopes
Cormac Stopes 11 hours ago
Higher than Flower Boy? What? Excuse me?
Steven Chapa
Steven Chapa 13 hours ago
AOTY... Truly great album that tells a tremendously painful story, all while conveying emotions and providing relatable struggles. Not to mention... BANGERZZZZ
Steven Chapa
Steven Chapa 13 hours ago
Early to say, I know, but it will become a classic to this generation.
Zer0
Zer0 14 hours ago
anthony great review but you didnt have to call tyler and kanye slaves to the white man
Ephxx
Ephxx Day ago
Dogifubanu I felt that shit
Beth Lowery
Beth Lowery Day ago
My 12 year old won't stop singing Running Outta Time. It's adorable.
Diego Andrés
Completely ignoring the opening track, one of the best songs in the album, that's my Melon!
Bernard
Bernard 2 days ago
I don't love you anymore is my favorite Track on the album.
Isaiah Harvey AQ888
YUNo Review Sugar Candy Mountain
ekul
ekul 2 days ago
Anthony snapping while talking about the rich white grey black pink color scheme gave me an orgasm
Jedwards 07
Jedwards 07 2 days ago
I thought this album was gonna be like a light 8 with how he reviewed it, was pre shocked when he gave it a 9
sunshinemindfck
sunshinemindfck 2 days ago
I really rather enjoyed this album review Fantano, but it’s comments like “I’m glad that the relationship between Tyler and his significant other failed because it was homosexual” that kind of make me question you as a professional music reviewer, nevertheless I still left a like. dead meme
Diego Wagner
Diego Wagner 3 days ago
Jesus Christ can we stop with the dead memes? Like it’s fine to be funny but at least be original. He puts in all this time and thought into an in-depth review of the album, and the top 30 comments are just lonely people trying to gets likes. So sad. Thanks for the review Anthony. I’ll check out the album
Mr. Apples
Mr. Apples 3 days ago
Good thing Tyler's white
BFR
BFR 3 days ago
So hold up- this guy rated Psychodrama 5 and IGOR 9? He has something wrong with him
HawkeyedSentinel
HawkeyedSentinel 3 days ago
Psychodrama had very shit production. Something is wrong with your head perhaps.
NITSUA SAN
NITSUA SAN 3 days ago
DJ khaled's like Igor more like ig-nore
Mason Sizemore
Mason Sizemore 3 days ago
flower boy is far superior
Yor Lastfoe
Yor Lastfoe 3 days ago
I don't get the accolades this album is receiving on here. Listened through it once and it certainly wont happen again. Fuck Khaled too.
Reyes
Reyes 3 days ago
this dude really gave IGOR a 5 because Tyler the creator is black?
Jordin Ward
Jordin Ward 4 days ago
Overrated as fuck. I listened to this whole album twice and can't find anything to justify this hype
Joseph Jones
Joseph Jones 4 days ago
Playboi Carti’s 30 second feature carried this whole album
Pat Mar
Pat Mar 4 days ago
really?? i'm not a fan, it reeks of pharell
My name is Aminé
5:35 what did he mean by “CAMP”?? 🤔
Daniel Lawson
Daniel Lawson 4 days ago
Do Ari Lennox already!!!!
AYCHMENG
AYCHMENG 4 days ago
Such a Tyler Stan lol
AYCHMENG
AYCHMENG 3 days ago
@Hugh Jass You are right. I didn't realize his ratings in the end
Hugh Jass
Hugh Jass 3 days ago
AYCHMENG how? He’s been extremely critical to his music lmao
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great 4 days ago
He gave him two 3/10s and a 4/10
Spaghetti Sploitation
Igor is more of a Loiter Squad comedy skit than a fuckin album.. Nobody can/should take this as a serious album... It being #1 is a sign of the times... You mother fuckers are tone deaf!!! ... I hope to Allah that it’s just a troll album and nothing to be taken seriously....
Spaghetti Sploitation
I forgot... All you faggot ass, lefty Fantano fans probably love this Soy sauce garbage... Old Tyler or GTFO... If this shit’s considered a #1 album then “Mo Bamba” is a hymn from Jahovah himself!
Spaghetti Sploitation
Pazuzu Is Great Lol!
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great 4 days ago
ur mum gay lol
Chris R.
Chris R. 5 days ago
Garbage straight trash
pUSSYcREAM
pUSSYcREAM 5 days ago
YOU GIVE OFF A RETARD DUMB DUMB VIBE BUT THANKS FOR THE VIDEO
Bonnie Hancell
Bonnie Hancell 5 days ago
Tyler is the new Bowie fight me
Matthew Gonzales
Matthew Gonzales 5 days ago
For those who don’t know, Jerrod Carmichael recently explained a situation where he told his mother that he had a relationship with a guy. It happened days before the album dropped. Maybe it’s coincidence, but maybe there’s more to the spoken word that meets the ear.
corrozzo
corrozzo 6 days ago
How did this end up with 1.7m views???
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great 5 days ago
His Tyler reviews get a lot of views. Flower Boy has 1.8m.
Elvin Wilson
Elvin Wilson 6 days ago
Nice review. You should do one for French Montana’s jungle rules.
Asude Gemici
Asude Gemici 6 days ago
Where tf did *cum* go
Kylixion _
Kylixion _ 6 days ago
Anthony, no matter how many times you say it in this video, building 7 did not indeed exist/happen. Please stop I come here for music reviews.
manav bhalla
manav bhalla 6 days ago
The sense of humour and sarcasm of the people that follow this channel is off the charts
TheCStrike2
TheCStrike2 7 days ago
Anthony Mantano has the funniest comment section of all time
Quintina Blades Walker Mayes
But u a great commentator. 😊
Quintina Blades Walker Mayes
It was awful.... Trash. I could not get it or get into it at all I see why DJ Khaled 😡
Robert Frankum
Robert Frankum 5 days ago
Yeah it’s straight up dog shit. The Tyler fans defending this album don’t even care that he’s not a rapper anymore this shit sounds so gay af. I would be embarrassed to play this around any of my friends
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great 6 days ago
If you listen to DJ Khaled, you shouldn’t have an opinion on music lol.
Dutch Van Der Linde
Bastard = damn Flower boy = section 80 Igor = good kid
Dutch Van Der Linde
Come on tylers tpab
Jack gary
Jack gary 7 days ago
Fookin wack
Rootin For Lenin
Rootin For Lenin 7 days ago
So no more wolf Haley ? Tron cat? So all of the universe that was created was dead?
Robert Frankum
Robert Frankum 7 days ago
This album is so fucking trash it actually makes my head hurt to know that people are listening and enjoying this pile of shit
Robert Frankum
Robert Frankum 5 days ago
Pazuzu Is Great Logic has a few good songs most of his work is also trash. Not as trash as this shit. I love every Tyler album except this one and cherry bomb so please shut the fuck up, this album just sounds straight up fucking weird. The dude isn’t a rapper anymore
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great 6 days ago
You probably listen to Logic lol.
dankMLG_shotz YT
dankMLG_shotz YT 7 days ago
Loved the review, but next time cut part where you bring in your nephew to tickle him
K.C Reacting Hip Hop Fans!
dankMLG_shotz YT he ain’t just there to be tickled, he is grooming him and us to get used to his face.
Rob Talin
Rob Talin 8 days ago
GONE GONE/THANK YOU helped me go thru a breakup last week
Sean Kerr
Sean Kerr 8 days ago
Bright eyes!
r r
r r 8 days ago
The production was amazing.. 5 star album amazing flow as well!
r r
r r 8 days ago
I just heard the album was surprised where he took it to this different sound! This was a great album!
drifty
drifty 8 days ago
You look like a whiter logic
William Bann
William Bann 8 days ago
I just don't get why you don't like gunna
Positive Pisces
Positive Pisces 8 days ago
What does Tyler call his fandom?
Positive Pisces
Positive Pisces 7 days ago
6026961 got it
6026961
6026961 8 days ago
Big gay
Depressio _Expressio
I'm from B*stard just not what I been expecting outta this guy the past few years my last album I liked was Wolf
Rozza
Rozza 9 days ago
Lets argue Igor wouldn't be as praised if it wasn't for flower boy
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great 6 days ago
I *DISAGREE*
Death Grips
Death Grips 8 days ago
Igor wouldn't be around if it wasn't for flower boy...
Harsányi Zsolti
Harsányi Zsolti 9 days ago
6:50 Yeezus era*
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great 4 days ago
I THINK sounds a whole lot like Stronger, especially if you imagine the track without the Daft Punk Sample, in fact a lot of these songs sound a lot like Kanye pre-808s era. Tracks like A BOY IS A GUN sound a lot like Two Words, and pretty much a handful of tracks sound like they would come out of his first 3 albums. I wish I could provide more examples but Igor still tries it’s best to sound original, which is a good thing. Even on experimental Hip Hop tracks like NEW MAGIC WAND, they don’t really sound like anything that would come out of Yeezus. The track sounds like something Death Grips would make like I’ve Seen Footage (I’m only making that comparison because Tyler is openly a Death Grips fan and the two tracks have a lot in common). Igor is more Lo-Fi than raw and a whole lot more mellow compared to Yeezus.
Harsányi Zsolti
Harsányi Zsolti 6 days ago
I think is as raw as one of in yeezus man . Can you list me something similar from Graduation?
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great 6 days ago
Sounds nothing like Yeezus lol
Rivers Cuomo
Rivers Cuomo 9 days ago
This is the _6th_ full album
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great 6 days ago
Technically his 5th since Bastard is a mixtape uwu
Kazzy Kaioken
Kazzy Kaioken 9 days ago
This album is terrible, I see why Khaled is mad. Who really listens to this weird shit?
HawkeyedSentinel
HawkeyedSentinel 3 days ago
Who tf listens to DJ Khaled except for people with shit taste in music?
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great 6 days ago
People who don’t have shitty taste (A.K.A. Not DJ Khaled fans)
Christopher Patrick
The yellow flannel looking kinda faded
Jumaane ROBINSON SR
💩 💩 💩 💩 😆 💩 💩 💩 💩 👑 💩
gheroboi
gheroboi 9 days ago
most overrated album ive ever heard
Кусне Rіndѕеx
Pink negative = green Igor anagram = Ogri He been trolling y'all this whole time.
Кусне Rіndѕеx
b a b y v o i c e 12:49
Кусне Rіndѕеx
Playboy 'Babyvoice' Carti
It'syasavage21 Xxxtentaction
You and me have the same opinion
Julio Aviles
Julio Aviles 10 days ago
Beast coast album review tho
Epic bottle flips
Epic bottle flips 10 days ago
Can someone please explain why people keep saying melon
Pazuzu Is Great
Pazuzu Is Great 6 days ago
^
Lucas_ Is_Kazoo_Kid
Epic bottle flips his head is a fucking melon
arnas
arnas 10 days ago
for me this album is like wearing white suit to the funeral which in my opinion doesn't make you unique just ...
Jay Blaze
Jay Blaze 10 days ago
Me: Hears none of the review, scrolls comment section 🤦🏾‍♂️🤦🏾‍♂️🤦🏾‍♂️🤦🏾‍♂️🤦🏾‍♂️ Also me: Did this guy say the N word at the halfway mark 🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔
Henry Moorby
Henry Moorby 10 days ago
Mad that jack white did to the guitar work in are we still friends
Josh
Josh 10 days ago
This album will win a grammy screenshot this comment.
RuskiVodka
RuskiVodka 10 days ago
Been of fan of tyler since Goblin days but IMO IGOR is one of the most overrated projects I think I've ever seen to date (and dont say im just an old fag stuck in edgy tyler the creator days because I consider Flower Boy to be his best project ever). It's good but to give it a 9/10 is beyond insanity lmao, at best a 6/10 or even a 7/10; but to each their own I guess...
Xenoslyce
Xenoslyce 10 days ago
Excellent review, and I'd expect no less, but I don't think describing Tyler's cumshot in graphic detail was necessary
Professor Wumbo
Professor Wumbo 8 days ago
Xenoslyce Lol
E michael
E michael 10 days ago
I just realized how similar the end of GONE GONE/THANK YOU is to Enjoy Right Now, Today
Ty Samuels
Ty Samuels 10 days ago
I think it's safe to say that DJ Khaled strongly disagrees with u 😂😂😂😂 We The(second)Best...as far as album sales
Free Dom
Free Dom 10 days ago
Horrible album. Usually agree with you but not lately. This is NOT GOOD.
RuskiVodka
RuskiVodka 10 days ago
Totally agree as well. I love Tyler but IGOR is seriously one of the most overrated projects I think I've seen in a long time. I also hate the new toxic fanbase he has acquired as well (any old Tyler fan will probably be able to relate as well) where if they even see you saying anything negative about IGOR they will lash out at you like beyonce fans lmao.
Amil
Amil 10 days ago
Free Dom LMAOOOO
nihilist 504
nihilist 504 11 days ago
This isn’t even good for a soul or r&b album. Am I the only person that believes this album is bullshit elevator music?
Addy Hernandez
Addy Hernandez 9 days ago
shit man I need to ride whatever elevator you’re taking
nihilist 504
nihilist 504 11 days ago
I guess I’m only the only person that thinks this was complete trash ?????
Micah Greeson
Micah Greeson 8 days ago
@RuskiVodka "new wave fans" lmao
RuskiVodka
RuskiVodka 10 days ago
Nah it's a whole craze of bandwagoning new wave fans. I remember the night (plus the next day) when the album dropped seeing a lot of people commenting how bad the album was.
Jazz June
Jazz June 11 days ago
Yup
List Junkies - Top 10’s & 5’s
Thought it was boring
Terence Marshall
Terence Marshall 11 days ago
You forgot about uncle Charlie on earfquake
NON SON
NON SON 12 days ago
I feel like comparing Tyler to other artists is disingenuous, because he’s obviously trying to do his own thing
Jose J
Jose J 12 days ago
Does anybody else think Igor sounds too much like Brockhampton?
Amil
Amil 10 days ago
Jose J It really doesn’t
roknkawk
roknkawk 12 days ago
The glycining synths 🧐😂
KINGSTON
KINGSTON 11 days ago
roknkawk why did I read that as soon as he said that 😂
•LYNDA•
•LYNDA• 12 days ago
14:37 great review but how is it distracting? it’s just good
Olawale Sanni
Olawale Sanni 12 days ago
Looking back on it i do see what Fantano means on this review, i did my first ever album review on IGOR on my channel and i'm curious as to what you guys think of it!
THE BRAVADO SHOW
THE BRAVADO SHOW 12 days ago
YELLOW FLANNEL FANTANO IS OUT & READY TO PLAY
aestheticpablo
aestheticpablo 12 days ago
On thank you Tyler became Tyler The Architect.
aestheticpablo
aestheticpablo 12 days ago
Yooooo, a boy is a gun does have that Kanye vibe. My gosh. Baffled.
ლილიუტი
I Think sounds like something straight out of Graduation: Unreleased
Timothy Christian
Timothy Christian 12 days ago
A lot of Kanye comparisons. I don't see it at all.
McNibbler
McNibbler 12 days ago
You should do a review of the new album Tyler the Creator by Igorrr
Jalen The Alien
Jalen The Alien 12 days ago
To remind you, Lou the human also had a Madlib style of a persona of a slightly different style.
It’s ye Boi Chips ahoy
Y’all bitches mean. I’m gonna put the google definition of (opinion) a view or judgement formed about something, not necessarily based on fact or knowledge.
Aezyum
Aezyum 13 days ago
why are so many people are getting called fake fans for liking igor?
manuel hernandez
manuel hernandez 13 days ago
What about “ I think “?
Comment Control
Comment Control 13 days ago
Anthony you cant call Tyler a faggot because Tyler said faggot on goblin let a man be a fag
TheBlackIndy
TheBlackIndy 13 days ago
Just came to read the comments since idc what the melon says, happily content
Elias Nemeth
Elias Nemeth 13 days ago
Loved the review but you didn't have to talk about aborting disabled black babies at the end of it.
Vedat Andak
Vedat Andak 13 days ago
IGOR’S THEME AND RUNNING OUT OF TIME ARE SO UNDERRATED :((
Death Grips
Death Grips 8 days ago
facts FACTS
Alex RamenNoodles
Alex RamenNoodles 13 days ago
I had a fun time watching and agreeing and disagreeing with your review Dislike and unsubscribe
christian 6713
christian 6713 13 days ago
IGOR FUCKING SUCKED!!!!!!!!!!!
christian 6713
christian 6713 12 days ago
@Woah Peggy fun fact I dont:) I come from the cloth of mc's such as Black Thought, Royce da 5'9, pharaoh munch, mf doom etc not Igor tht shit was trash
Woah Peggy
Woah Peggy 12 days ago
christian 6713 I bet you listen to eminem
DORIAN PRIME
DORIAN PRIME 13 days ago
The album is unoriginal and extremely immature if your in your late 20s and still have self seeking relationships you have mental illness
Next videos
No Flag Northern Ireland
4:49
Is Earth Actually Flat?
10:31
Views 26 000 000
Spooky Coincidences?
14:45
Views 16 000 000