Dark

The Manliest Laptop Ever - Dell Rugged Extreme Review

Linus Tech Tips
Subscribe
Views 1 200 833
98% 42 494 854

Get your first audiobook and 2 Audible Originals free when you try Audible for 30 days. Visit www.audible.com/linus or text linus to 500500
Save 10% at Ridge Wallets by using offer code LINUS at www.ridgewallet.com/LTT
The Dell Rugged Extreme is basically indestructible, but why would anyone need that?
Buy : The Dell Rugged Extreme
On Amazon: geni.us/EITkq
On Newegg: geni.us/Zhe5jc
Discuss on the forum: linustechtips.com/main/topic/1066097-the-manliest-laptop-ever-–-dell-rugged-extreme-review/
Our Affiliates, Referral Programs, and Sponsors: linustechtips.com/main/topic/75969-linus-tech-tips-affiliates-referral-programs-and-sponsors
Get Private Internet Access today at geni.us/7lLuafK
Displate metal posters: lmg.gg/displateltt
Linus Tech Tips merchandise at www.LTTStore.com/
Linus Tech Tips posters at crowdmade.com/linustechtips
Our Test Benches on Amazon: www.amazon.com/shop/linustechtips
Our production gear: geni.us/cvOS
Twitter - twitter.com/linustech
Facebook - facebook.com/LinusTech
Instagram - instagram.com/linustech
Twitch - www.twitch.tv/linustech
Intro Screen Music Credit:
Title: Laszlo - Supernova
Video Link: ruvid.net/video/video-PKfxmFU3lWY.html
iTunes Download Link: itunes.apple.com/us/album/supernova/id936805712
Artist Link: soundcloud.com/laszlomusic
Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High ruvid.net/u-approachingnirvana

Science & Technology

Published on

 

May 22, 2019

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 3 926
Linus Tech Tips
Linus Tech Tips 3 months ago
Get your first audiobook and 2 Audible Originals free when you try Audible for 30 days. Visit www.audible.com/linus or text linus to 500500 Save 10% at Ridge Wallets by using offer code LINUS at www.ridgewallet.com/LTT
warlock040269
warlock040269 3 months ago
Funny that dells calls it rugged since Toughbook has been calling their laptop that for many years. I believe I first saw it call rugged over 12 years ago. By the way their 14" toughbook 54 lite is only 1500
Paul Piatt
Paul Piatt 3 months ago
Linus Tech Tips got a ridge wallet. And I love it.
Nathan Millsap
Nathan Millsap 3 months ago
ruvid.net/video/video-JvltzwkUEEA.html nice reference, Love those guys
Hari Molla
Hari Molla 3 months ago
@Max Painnope
你喜欢囧菌么
你喜欢囧菌么 3 months ago
虽然听不懂但我觉得很棒
Raxstar Ranveer
I literally came for pewdiepie
B Man
B Man Day ago
One word for the intro! Gay.
matt trembly
matt trembly 2 days ago
Still not like a good ol Panasonic Toughbook though, Watched a cop throw one once and it still worked fine and that was a decade ago. Recently, I saw a similar test with the Marine version. The OG of manly laptops.
KRATOS
KRATOS 5 days ago
5000$? Well still Better than apple mac book
Javier Hernandez
Javier Hernandez 5 days ago
So this is where our tax dollars are going to. The military has $5k rgb, hot swappable SSD, AMD graphics card wielding gaming laptops.
themad streamer
themad streamer 6 days ago
tear this pc apart and make it the most surable gaming laptop ever do it we want this
LieroFjeld
LieroFjeld 7 days ago
Test it's durability ?
Gervin Trøy
Gervin Trøy 8 days ago
Only the printer part is missing😂
Bryle
Bryle 10 days ago
I thought it was pewdiepie on the thumbnail.
Karl Heinrich Marx
Karl Heinrich Marx 11 days ago
Ramirez! Get that UAV!!
cats rule
cats rule 11 days ago
fortnite vs minecraft rap battle ruvid.net/video/video-dQw4w9WgXcQ.html&app=desktop
Pranav Prakash
Pranav Prakash 12 days ago
Haven't gotten out of the house in weeks Watches video of a laptop meant for people that are almost exclusively outside.
Brookie
Brookie 12 days ago
I thought that was pewdiepie in the thumbnail
David Cazes
David Cazes 12 days ago
Looks like the laptop we use in the military.
D.Numesh
D.Numesh 13 days ago
by the looks of it its probably a design they did for the millitary and decided to release it for the public too
Wesley Mercer
Wesley Mercer 14 days ago
Why would you want to take your laptop out into the woods anyway?
the mineponis
the mineponis 14 days ago
This would be exstreamly useful for construction workers that use digital blueprints
Matthew Pregara
Matthew Pregara 15 days ago
I use one of these every day for work. A coworker accidentally ran his over with his ford f150 and you can't even tell.
Aldo Recio Sanchez
Aldo Recio Sanchez 15 days ago
@3:53 human organ, wtf
Alex
Alex 17 days ago
Why is Pewdiepie reviewing a laptop?
tompparaideri
tompparaideri 17 days ago
It should have been called DELL LONGITUDE LATITUDE 7424645494 RUGGGGEDDDD
Sirius Enigma
Sirius Enigma 17 days ago
Is it bulletproof? Like this one? www.techradar.com/news/software/operating-systems/mobile-computing/laptops/heroic-laptop-takes-bullet-for-us-soldier-133972
Aaron Aldridge
Aaron Aldridge 17 days ago
This here's the mantage.
Aramis Anasazi
Aramis Anasazi 18 days ago
OMG They made Linus proof Laptop!!!!
MachinaSan
MachinaSan 18 days ago
Why do I want one of these?
Cambone13
Cambone13 19 days ago
Intro is a blatant ripoff of this 12 year old video ruvid.net/video/video-JvltzwkUEEA.html
davoz28
davoz28 19 days ago
The first intro where I actually laughed. 5 years, congrats!
Enlisted Stealth
Enlisted Stealth 20 days ago
I wish I dropped this down the stairs instead of my two in one
AidenAK1247
AidenAK1247 20 days ago
Hey looks just like a 2007 toshiba satelite laptop
Dakota Blank
Dakota Blank 21 day ago
better then my non rugged computer, i need this i broke many phones and computers without protection for phones :/
Casper Ko
Casper Ko 22 days ago
Can we talk about how Alex bit a stick?
ahmad 17
ahmad 17 23 days ago
Dude You gonna blow up nuke with this laptop or what ??? 😂😂😂
KaputPictures
KaputPictures 24 days ago
A laptop linus can drop
Mikael Murstam
Mikael Murstam 25 days ago
Love it!!! Tomb Raider laptop!
Azaril
Azaril 26 days ago
THICC LAPTOP
Nacryos
Nacryos 26 days ago
Thought the thumbnail was pewdiepie
Tater’s Empire
Tater’s Empire 27 days ago
this BELONGS in a videogame with that card system
David Alexandrovitch
Law enforcement, industry and construction probably
OPENYAFACEUP
OPENYAFACEUP Month ago
I would never klend you tech , look how grubby that screen is !
Chad w
Chad w Month ago
love for those who make this to explain the price. be nice and say 1000$ in hardware. but 4000 for the case i guess? wtf
Chad w
Chad w Month ago
i want it. i bike to work and school and i have lost many of labtops from getting hit my cars or from water. This would have saved me thousands. to whom it says it for the military or fire etc. BULLSHIT id rather have more weight and safety than light and all weak and breakable
eragonwarrior lp
Why you're doing 2 sponsor ads per vid? Sorry but nearly the half of this video is just ads. I love your channel but if you keep this up I'm gonna leave. Miss the old days where you had 1 20 second ad from your sponsor and that was it. Now there are like 2 30 second sponsor ads AND the normal RUvid ads.
HerrWilhelm1
HerrWilhelm1 Month ago
can you guys find someone who really needs to use this thing and make him review it?
AYellowPepper
AYellowPepper Month ago
Send it to an oil plattform! Rain, Harsh winds, Loads of Grime and oil, Flameable gasses and liquids... EVERYTHING ITS MENT FOR :D
oliver !!
oliver !! Month ago
i genuinely want this
Wanko Wanko
Wanko Wanko Month ago
Man... SJWs will get triggered 😂
MR DJ
MR DJ Month ago
T H I C C
Tropical Jupiter
I want this laptop to be my sex daddy and teach me how to be a good girl
Shahzad Ali
Shahzad Ali Month ago
You can crack nuts with it Use to it squeeze lemon juice Squeeze out toothpaste Makes sandwiches too if it over heats etc
sun cho
sun cho Month ago
i recall working on those for setting them up for actual combat deployments.. those were rated to b Airdropped and combat ready
Daniel Lawrance
Daniel Lawrance Month ago
That was an amazing review! Nice!
Isaac Railson
Isaac Railson Month ago
There’s no such thing as a manliest thing or the girliest thing
Swingin30
Swingin30 Month ago
Shockingly thiCC
Boom
Boom Month ago
Alex is the furthest from the tough guy come on, *DENIS* is obviously the toughest dude
Mr. Golden Guy
Mr. Golden Guy Month ago
press 2 on video
Spencer Graves
Spencer Graves Month ago
That’s a cop laptop
hugh janus
hugh janus Month ago
The first few seconds im just thinking is this still ltt? Then i see the fucking laptops... Greatness
Racine YoUtube
Racine YoUtube Month ago
They are more commonly used for police and military in the US.
Urska Jinx
Urska Jinx Month ago
god.. i wish i could get a labtop like this...
Upex
Upex Month ago
why the fuck does this have rgb but my g7 gaming laptop doesnt??
Next videos
What Happened To Dell?
12:26
Views 1 337 871