Dark

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order Review

IGN
Subscribe
Views 3 345 575
94% 59 963 3 202

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order reviewed by Dan Stapleton on PC, Xbox One X, and PlayStation 4 Pro.

Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order is the first new single-player Star Wars game in a long time and is developed by Respawn, the creators of Titanfall, Titanfall 2, and Apex Legends.

Gaming

Published on

 

Nov 15, 2019

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 7 420
BangoBuck87
BangoBuck87 13 hours ago
4/10 too many ponchos
Steez Weez
Steez Weez 23 hours ago
this is one of the ugliest main chars i ever seen ^^
Real Gamer Review
Nice review but I think that this game doesn’t deserve a 9, definitely a bit overrated!
Gábor Varga
Gábor Varga 2 days ago
my 5700 xt run the game at 1440 p around 90-110 fps all the time
Witt
Witt 9 days ago
3:07 CLIP IT
Exodus_Gaming
Exodus_Gaming 9 days ago
The backtracking in this game was tedious! Seriously, if you missed a collectible you are forced to run through the whole entire map because you can’t go back and need to do that same path loop again! Not to mention the accidentally bird travel button because you want to know what it does, where it takes you and the only thing you want to do is scan the feathers or the droid who doesn’t scan.
benboy87
benboy87 9 days ago
jedi fallen order is just breath of the wild for xbox
kenshin dalee
kenshin dalee 9 days ago
I want the dark side outfit an red saber plus needs more planets....
TheShadokai
TheShadokai 10 days ago
Pretty hard for me to get over how great this game was! It did have some choppiness as the data loads, but it was a beautiful complex game with a great story.
Jared Fuentes
Jared Fuentes 10 days ago
“Lucky move!” 😂🤣 YEET
CruelCruelWorld92
Jared Fuentes you moron
GeopioneerGSXR
GeopioneerGSXR 11 days ago
Someone needs to tell EA and Disney, that when a lightsaber hits something or someone (other than another lightsaber), it goes right through it/them! They aren't just glowing swords!🤦‍♂️🙄😆
GeopioneerGSXR
GeopioneerGSXR 6 days ago
@_ TheBigPig _ It could be. They could have a light sabers too and block most hits, until you hit actually hit them; then they die.
_ TheBigPig _
_ TheBigPig _ 6 days ago
GeopioneerGSXR I give ea a pass because then combat wouldn’t be fun
Rui Pedro Sousa
Rui Pedro Sousa 12 days ago
This reviewer is so lame. He sounds like a robot talking.
Shomron
Shomron 12 days ago
The only thing that was plaisant in this game it was the opening level !! I think that the game break the Star Wars sprit, because this game is based on so much thinking about what to do instead of getting into combat and duel against the bad people, and excuse me who the hell construct such placement/structures that are impossible to traverse walking through it, those structure in the game are not logical and so for me this game is kind of a joke !! we want a real jedi game !! not these kind of nonsense !!
Josh Flora
Josh Flora 15 days ago
9 out of 10 -makes you feel like a starwars
PixelatedBits
PixelatedBits 15 days ago
nobody: IGN: JUST LIKE DARK SOULS!
Cr6479
Cr6479 16 days ago
I really wanted to enjoy this game.... but it really isn’t that fun
DarthJediMasterSadi
ruvid.net/video/video-k6NgJ0tMJ0Q.html
George R
George R 19 days ago
Such a waste of videogame. Everything is beautiful, except the combat system. Jeezus. Most desperating and cheating game ive ever seen. Whats the point on having so many abilities if they are completely useless, most of them against strong enemies or they block you every single attack you do on them? lol. Ridiculous. Im not playing a videogame to fight gods. This could have been an amazing videogame, finally about star wars, and it turned out another trash.
Drew5876
Drew5876 19 days ago
Picked it up in Nov. and lost patience in the first hour. Really glad I just picked it back up and started playing again 2 weeks ago. The game is fantastic despite some tech issues. My favorite star wars game to date!
Whoopsy
Whoopsy 20 days ago
But once finished,no way will you replay the same thing ever...end of game...and shell life 😁
Game Rec
Game Rec 20 days ago
Best trailer and best gameplay so far...I wanna play this so much😂🙏🙏🙏
Game Rec
Game Rec 18 days ago
@George R just my opinion, i just watch other youtuber play and i like it. So its just opinion😁🙏
George R
George R 19 days ago
best gameplay?? muhahahahaha....
Absolut3gaming
Absolut3gaming 21 day ago
Star Wars Jedi fallen: sekiro dark souls force unleashed
Derek
Derek 21 day ago
Yeah, but why does it look so terrible on Xbox one S?
Chris Stokes
Chris Stokes 21 day ago
The highest ranking jedi... "Ginger jedi"
Anakin Skywalker
Anakin Skywalker 22 days ago
Shaiden rogue is hott
Frozen Lizard
Frozen Lizard 22 days ago
This entire game alone is better then the Sequel Trillogy.
Nashir Ahmed
Nashir Ahmed 22 days ago
Great game but I hate the ginger jedi guy he is so lame
Abraham Zarate
Abraham Zarate 23 days ago
“Made my head scratch a bit” 9/10
Andrew Au
Andrew Au 25 days ago
I felt more like super mario than a jedi playing this game.
Apex Gaming
Apex Gaming 25 days ago
It's better because of rEAspawn
Adam Goth
Adam Goth 26 days ago
Respawn is such a great game company. They made this fantastic game and the titanfall series. I feel like they need more love shown to them then they get.
Barer
Barer 27 days ago
“Our freckled face hero” ( ._.)
omar
omar 27 days ago
The map in game drives me crazy
Jmira88 19
Jmira88 19 27 days ago
LOVE this game so far, only thing that kinda aggravates me is the respawn loading screen, takes way too long.
Jason Glover
Jason Glover 27 days ago
A 9!!?!?!? that's laughable.... It's cool to be running around with a lightsaber again but unfortunately that's where it ends for me. Horrible and fickle gameplay , poor level design (I fell through so many walls), inconsistent and dodgy character movement, and I would forgive all of that if the story was any bit decent but unfortunately that falls flat on its face. It's like they shipped a game that needed at least another 1.5 to 2 years of development! You know from the start where it's gonna go. Look I will say that it's cool that were getting jedi games again but unfortunately EA has this title and we are not going to see a FLAWLESS jedi game, which is what we deserve. The "It's been ages since we got a great single player star wars game" Let's me believe that people (Mainly the reviewer on this one) was just SO busting to get their hands on something "jedi" that anything would've sufficed. This is one fan that was not the least bit amused and hopes the next installment is redone from the ground up. A very generous 6/10... VERRRY generous. I want my 60 bucks back. lol
Shmuel O.N
Shmuel O.N 28 days ago
is it just me or he looks like young nathan from uncharted 4, but with ginger hair.
Amila Madhushan
Amila Madhushan 28 days ago
join the gaming revolution for free forver ckk.ai/L8yk7
duuurr plant
duuurr plant Month ago
GOTY 2019
HEL IOS
HEL IOS Month ago
online or off?
Sebastian Horton-Vega
Off
Kevin Kohler
Kevin Kohler Month ago
Respawn: Jedi Fallen Order New Game + - Sign the Petition! chng.it/m2hMVJf2 via @Change Please sign and share. Its for a new game +
Bryan Jurado
Bryan Jurado Month ago
Bro wtf is all this nerd talk just review the fuckin game..
The Dude
The Dude Month ago
You can play as a jedi in Battlefront. But whatever.
Debayan Kumar Das
Respawn is the only reason EA is alive today.
Dennis Mudoto
Dennis Mudoto Month ago
I love the gameplay.
Merv Cobault
Merv Cobault Month ago
No arena dlc? It's already there! Just let us access it and pick which enemies we want to fight with incoming waves getting harder and harder. This seems like a no brainer. Without something like this I find ZERO replay value. I don't care about ponchos or colours. I want to he a Jedi and fight enemies. Such a simple update to make an arena with waves but no.... Spend another $70 on a sequel.... I will NOT be buying the next one. The game was just ok in my opinion. Really wish I felt more like a Jedi instead of a tomb Raider. Piss poor job on making replay value.
Subhadeep Mudi
Subhadeep Mudi Month ago
The best game of 2019. Awesome gameplay.
George R
George R 19 days ago
Terrible gameplay. You guys really need a doctor.
Mr. White
Mr. White Month ago
Is this a game you can play without having to keep spending more money for essential upgrades to complete it?
ZIm world dee
ZIm world dee Month ago
The game is not that cool.3,5 out of 6
Raphael Alexander
This one of the best game I've played. Respawn is doing great.
Raphael Alexander
Raphael Alexander 18 days ago
@George R I have. FromSoft games. GTA games. Zelda BOTW. Ubisoft games. Bethesda games. Valve games. BioShock games. The Witcher 3. Divinity OS 2. Civ 4 & 6. AoE 3. Forza Horizon 3 & 4. Max Payne. Walking Simulators. Probably more I'm not thinking of right now.
George R
George R 19 days ago
You really need to play more videogames...
Apocalyptic Moose
Story: 7/10, same storyline as every star wars story since they stopped making games about the old republic (seriously, instead of the story of a galactic civil war it starts to feel as friends with lightsabers) Gameplay: 3/10, the combat system is so flawed that it'll punish you for even trying to party. Overall a compelling star wars story with a knockoff dark souls gameplay. My score 6/10. Edit: Even 16 later, there hasn't been any star wars game with lightsaber combat such as Jedi academy, the only game where you don't feel like you're hitting someone with an electrified pole
hothamandfauri
hothamandfauri Month ago
So you can get different colored lightsabers. But can i get different kinds of light sabers? Like maybe Dooku's curved handle saber? Or Darth Mauls duel saber?
Emma b
Emma b Month ago
Don’t let this distract you from the fact that he gave Pokémon Sword and shield a better rating
Dennis Denneboom
The main characters look weak and dum. They're no Starkiller. He was awesome. I hope the story makes up and/or I'm very wrong about the characters.
CravedDarkling
CravedDarkling Month ago
DEFINETELY not worth the money
John Williams
John Williams Month ago
Awesome game but way to short!!!
Fox McFog
Fox McFog Month ago
My goty
doodskie999
doodskie999 Month ago
Man if EA could make more games like this, they can win my trust back and have my money
Jason Beard
Jason Beard Month ago
This is basically LEGO Star Wars with a sloppy and poorly mimicked Souls/Borne/Sekiro combat system thrown into the mix. It's not horrible, but it's in the same range as Anthem and Death Stranding for the overall rating. Could be better, could be worse.
Benjamin Hall
Benjamin Hall Month ago
Bad score, this game is mediocre at best
mattTd7
mattTd7 Month ago
Nobody: IGN: HeS a GiNgEr
Next videos