Dark

Samsung Galaxy S10e Review: Why Not?

Marques Brownlee
Views 4 307 914
98% 107 447 1 761

Galaxy S10e is a better deal than the S10. And a better deal than the XR. It's a flagship disguised as "premium midrange"
Dat wallpaper: i.imgur.com/Qn7cggC.jpg
Galaxy S10 Review: ruvid.net/video/video-Lg8B4aTZf7o.html
MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recom...
Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
Intro Track: Loch Ness - The Cutlery
Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
~
twitter.com/MKBHD
instagram.com/MKBHD
facebook.com/MKBHD

Science & Technology

Published on

 

Mar 12, 2019

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 10 884
Jose Marte
Jose Marte 20 hours ago
Can you make a call in this phone?
Aidan Jalali
Aidan Jalali Day ago
Google saw this video 7 months ago and thought 'Let's make this, but worse'.
Alex Gutierrez
E-ffordable.. Economical.. Efficiency Lol
IanGabianGabooin
Samsung gang where you at??
aeon
aeon Day ago
I'm getting kind of torn between this and a Pixel 4. I've been a galaxy person for a very long time, but the Pixel is so attractive to me. Any advice?
James Luckey
James Luckey Day ago
does it still support wirless charging
Glanced
Glanced Day ago
Is there power share
Fattest cunt with only shitty videos challenge
So ur that markass brownie guy?
DanTechTV
DanTechTV 2 days ago
Anybody else have camera focus problems with their s10e? It shows up in snapchat as well since snapchat uses the camera app. I bought 2 brand new s10e's from AT&T with the same problem. They hunt for focus constantly
Yonnas
Yonnas 2 days ago
My 1st smartphone was Window's Nokia Lumia 925. Then I got Android LG G3. Then I got Apple's iPhoneSE... my brother got me an Apple Watch Series 1...I almost got into an Apple ecosystem...I was going to get Macbook Air and iPad...right after iPhone XR came out I went to TMobile and spent 90mins talking to the salesperson and all he could tell me is that Apple is good for its ecosystem....then right before I thought about buying XR, I asked him to show me an XR alternative and he told me about s10e...once I heard him say "comes with 128gb internal storage and has a SD card slot"...I stopped him and told him "I will get s10e"...the rest is history. I gave my mom my iphone SE and still use the watch to count my steps.... Reasons I switched back to Android: 1. Storage (128gb + 64 sd Card) 2. Better screen 3. Better camera than XR 4. 3rd party music player (100s of songs on my phone without iTunes/apple music) 5. Customization
Arun Appuz
Arun Appuz 3 days ago
Plzzzz... Plzzzz... Give me this phone... It's my dream phone.... Plzzzz😔😔😔
Georg Reichardt
Georg Reichardt 3 days ago
Good idea to hide the Camera in the Eye of this robot😂🤔
Kyle Briggs
Kyle Briggs 4 days ago
The e stands for "even has a headphone jack"
Ahmed Teleha
Ahmed Teleha 4 days ago
Cool hear style
Arthur LP
Arthur LP 5 days ago
Lovely video. Thanks. Can we turn off the front-cam and the fingerprint reader?
parker Azz
parker Azz 5 days ago
But does it have expandable memory?. Via micro SD card
Chalton Aloe
Chalton Aloe 5 days ago
As a person who values music, I think this phone is masterpiece; especially having retained an important analog headphone jack.
The Nibbatron 6000
Mark ass brownlee
elave16
elave16 5 days ago
King of concise and great looking reviews. 👏
Worstenbroodje
Worstenbroodje 5 days ago
Would it still be worth it to get this or better to wait for something like a S11e?
Anh Nguyen
Anh Nguyen 6 days ago
Does the S10e have faceID? Or face, iris scan? Whatever the hell it's called
Shubhankar Dimri
Shubhankar Dimri 3 days ago
There is some basic face recognition, no iris scanner
Python X5
Python X5 6 days ago
Watching it on my s10e much better than my old crappy Iphone 8
Dorian Gray
Dorian Gray 7 days ago
Proud user of s10e. Couldn't be more happy
Henry Javier Pineda
Wow, you are an incredible youtuber. Keep going
Rüdiger Rübe
Rüdiger Rübe 8 days ago
Samsung Galaxy S10e(xpensive)
Mr JMHG
Mr JMHG 9 days ago
thank fuck they did away with the curved sides on this model. love it.
neantis
neantis 9 days ago
Having this one for work, the battery is really really bad.
Ankur Sharma
Ankur Sharma 9 days ago
I use the phone from my left hand, the fingerprint reader is useless to ms
ventende
ventende 10 days ago
Doesn't seem considerably better than the three year older S7. The display isn't even better although it's much newer.
Crevisbot
Crevisbot 10 days ago
Watching this on my s10e that I got today😚
Federal Bureau of Investigation
This is a lot like the LG v20
Kevin Cheung
Kevin Cheung 10 days ago
Can I use regular number lock r pattern to unlock the phone instead of fingerprint sensor?
SAxoR
SAxoR 10 days ago
that swiping on the scanner feature was available on the S9 aswell and is by far one of the coolest and most useable feature i've had in a smartphone!
Dhanar Putra
Dhanar Putra 11 days ago
Too bad, Samsung didn't make any active series anymore. I have S8 active and it's just amazing 8 hours SoT with 20% juice left.
Phillip Shin
Phillip Shin 11 days ago
The flagships are like, 900,000 dollars. Mark-ass brown lea. 2019
Sean Lecca
Sean Lecca 11 days ago
$900,000 1:15
gopi s
gopi s 11 days ago
Battery worst??? With exynos chip!!!
Waleed Alzuabi
Waleed Alzuabi 12 days ago
Because A70
Elijah Fry
Elijah Fry 12 days ago
I love how the baymax background hides the camera with his eye lmao
CollX BSP
CollX BSP 13 days ago
My brain: Galaxy A90 5G My ear: Galaxy S10E My mind: Galaxy A50 My heart: Pixel 3a XL My hand: Palm phone My foot: Huawei P8 Max (Biggest phone ever) My money: Redmi K20 Pro
KPOP IS MY AESTHETIC
Should I change my A50 for Samsung s10e?
PUNJAB SINGH MANILA
Why Samsung not make good battery in s series always why s series get low bet so fast please answer
PUNJAB SINGH MANILA
Expensive phone but battery life is very small
Silent OWL
Silent OWL 13 days ago
S10e or iPhone 11 ?
Victor Van Sande
Victor Van Sande 13 days ago
I'm literally praying that there will be an S11e. I'm loving my S10e more than any phone I've ever had.
nnadaddy
nnadaddy 13 days ago
Markass brownlee
nikit sharma
nikit sharma 13 days ago
Still can’t beat iPhone 7
nikit sharma
nikit sharma 10 days ago
Ac3rGaming Style statement and looks
Ac3rGaming
Ac3rGaming 11 days ago
In terms of what?
Karen Walker
Karen Walker 13 days ago
Hi Marques, can you tell me what is the SmartThings on this s10e?
David Wells
David Wells 14 days ago
Great vid ! Thanks.
Marcel FR
Marcel FR 14 days ago
Upper mid range
yesthisiscat_
yesthisiscat_ 14 days ago
How do I scroll with the fingerprint Scanner? I can't find it in the settings😅
Z- MAX
Z- MAX 14 days ago
I really wanna try this phone but I've gotten so used to bigger ones I dont know if I'd like it😅
Pottan Kala
Pottan Kala 15 days ago
I can S10 plus if I want. I have money. But Its not my budget. I will regret lt8r
Joker LMAO
Joker LMAO 16 days ago
Maybe e stands for Essential
A.J. Eastwood
A.J. Eastwood 17 days ago
Damn bro, $900,000 dollar flagships? 🤔🤔🙄🙄😏😏
saharsh raina
saharsh raina 17 days ago
So I got my s10e today and I must say its gorgeous .. it's not a cheap knockoff of s10 . Pros 1. Before getting the phone I was worried that the phone doesn't have the edge display as I had used extensively on s9 but I must say flat display ARE MUCH EASIER TO HOLD AND FEEL MUCH MORE COMFORTABLE. 2. DYNAMIC AMOLED SCREEN IS BEYOND AWESOME . THE COLOURS REALLY JUMP OUT . 3. CAMERA IS THE BEST IVE EVER USED .. PEOPLE ACCUSE SAMSUNG OF OVER-EXPOSURE BUT I DONT GET IT . THE PHOTOS ARE VIVID , CRISP AND DETAILED AS FUCK . 4. FINALLY THE BATTERY .. RELAX FOLKS IT AINT BAD AT ALL . GIVE IT A FULL NIGHT CHARGE AND IT'LL LAST YOU EASILY 6-7 HOURS . THE PHONE AINT SMALL AT ALL ITS PERFECTLY SIZED AND SUPER COMFY FOR ONE HAND USE. IN LOVE WITH THIS PHONE .
xXuidmod
xXuidmod 17 days ago
It’s a budget flagship.
Misa M
Misa M 17 days ago
Love mine, excellent phone, no stupid curved edges and not stupidly oversized like the flagships.
Liêm Nguyễn Hữu
4:15 that rude...
A.M.H T2
A.M.H T2 18 days ago
The style of the fingerprint sensor is like the one in galaxy j6 plus
Next videos
Starship Launch Animation
1:58