Dark

Samsung Galaxy Fold Hands-On Review: Digging Deep Into The Fold

Digital Trends
Subscribe
Views 178 081
75% 885 289

Samsung’s first-ever foldable phone feels like it’s from the future, but also stuck in the past. The Galaxy Fold is packed to the brim with all the latest, and it works seamlessly - but the thick design and chunky bezels around the front reminds me of the T-Mobile Sidekick.
That’s part of the trade-off that comes with a phone this different. It’s unlike any other, and it will drastically change the way you use your phone. Foldable phones will usher in a new world of multitasking on the go, and though its design isn’t perfect, Samsung’s first step is promising.
Full Hands-On Review: www.digitaltrends.com/cell-phone-reviews/samsung-galaxy-fold-review/
SUBSCRIBE FOR THE LATEST VIDEOS
bit.ly/DTRUvidSub
VISIT DIGITAL TRENDS
www.digitaltrends.com/
In our studio:
BDI Corridor Media Console: bit.ly/2u1IMrs amzn.to/2JtnA8v
Video gear we use:
Panasonic GH5 amzn.to/2IWEyfc
Lumix 12-60mm Camera Lens amzn.to/2IWEJHo
Sony A7iii amzn.to/2SNeUJn
Sony E 50mm F1.8 OSS amzn.to/2NMDBVj
Konova K3 Camera Slider amzn.to/2EEeLCV
Godox SL-60W amzn.to/2EEeLCV
Neewer 660 LED Video Light amzn.to/2ERDjtw
Benro S6 Video Tripod amzn.to/2SOLRVD
DT Deals: www.digitaltrends.com/deals/
Digital Trends may earn a commission when you buy through links on our channels.
FOLLOW US!
facebook.com/digitaltrends
twitter.com/digitaltrends
instagram.com/digitaltrends
plus.google.com/+digitaltrends/posts

Science & Technology

Published on

 

Apr 16, 2019

galaxy fold reviewsamsung foldable phonesamsung galaxy foldable phonesamsung galaxy foldsamsung galaxy fold unboxinggalaxy foldgalaxy fold unboxinghuawei mate x vs samsung galaxy foldhuawei mate xsamsung galaxy s10folding phonefoldable phonehands onsamsung galaxyfoldable smartphonegalaxy fold hands onsamsung galaxy fold hands onfolding smartphonesamsung folding phonesamsung foldsamsung galaxy fold reviewgalaxy fold vs huawei mate x

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 284
Digital Trends
Digital Trends 3 months ago
Are you interested in buying a foldable phone? What do you think of Samsung's?
Faiz Hussein
Faiz Hussein 2 months ago
I want to but I can't afford it.Please give me one so I can give my wife as a gift for our 16th wedding anniversary.Thanks
Optillian
Optillian 2 months ago
The Fold is the superior device.
Chepoi Izzy
Chepoi Izzy 2 months ago
Huawei folding phone is better.... far more better than samsung. sorry samsung fanboy!!!!
Dave M
Dave M 2 months ago
Yes
parsona nan grata
parsona nan grata 2 months ago
Too exp.
Selena Lopez
Selena Lopez 17 days ago
Bad thing about this new phone is theres no screen protector and if the phone happened to fill out of your hands the screen may crack and get scratched
Bosco
Bosco 27 days ago
20:10 whoopsy daisy
2gether
2gether Month ago
When folded, the phone looks like a remote control... I'm not a fan!
Andrew Cisneros
Andrew Cisneros Month ago
i would love to use a stylus with this. Make it happen samsung.
超万
超万 Month ago
wow,awesome man
freeNOTfree
freeNOTfree 2 months ago
Did anybody else see the table rising as he unfolded the big box, just to reveal the little box😂😂😂he's a "simple man" afterall😩😊 This guy has got a boner just opening the box....humanity is fucked!
Clouden λLΞχιś
Clouden λLΞχιś 2 months ago
reallyyy.. that's a next genreation product bro! dont unbox it this way. im heart broken.
LovesTheGash
LovesTheGash 2 months ago
Retarded phone
Kay Hud
Kay Hud 2 months ago
Some reviewers are weird!!! Dude is dropping everything inside box and is reviewing the box like it's the product... Get on with it bro, we know what's in the box the usual books and s**t!
duvallkid1991
duvallkid1991 2 months ago
I was super excited for this phone. It's flimsy and will break in half too easily , DUD
rich gaming
rich gaming 2 months ago
Ah this guy is the worst youtuber ever . This is a piss poor review! Use someone else next time.
Serubis
Serubis 2 months ago
that ugly notch killed it for me when you open it up to watch movies lol huawei mate x #1
Merritt Olsen
Merritt Olsen 2 months ago
you can see blue/white waves moving diagonally on the big screen.
Apollonia Lambertus
Apollonia Lambertus 2 months ago
Would Cricket works?
Not Andrew
Not Andrew 2 months ago
Thanks for saying "let's put the case on it" and then never putting the case on. Great.
But We
But We 2 months ago
A waste of money IMO. Ok it folds but so what?
Pavle Pavlovic
Pavle Pavlovic 2 months ago
so now display wont brake from fall now it will brake from folding
Mad Max
Mad Max 2 months ago
Looks like 2 phones of different color bind together.., it's so bulky..looks like radio handset too.. Nice haircut BTW....,lolz
Jasmine VJA
Jasmine VJA 2 months ago
i would love this if there was a way to make it durable. I dont even mind the crease, but for anything i spend money on, it better last. 2Gs is steep as all hell but i can see myself doing it on a finance plan like all the phones ive ever had. Ive always wanted a note, but wanted to be able to fit it in smaller spaces
Only Serious Content
Best unboxing yet! Even better than unbox therapy channel, which didn't even see or unbox the included 2 part case. Good Job if you ask me!
Priya Natasha
Priya Natasha 2 months ago
This is what happens when you upload video more than 10 minutes lmao 😂 so see there 👉🏻👉🏻 u got alots of hater
mushedroom's toy box
everyone is saying the screen is soft and plastic. is it reminiscent of the palm treo touch screen? is this a resistive touch?
Benjamin Jordan
Benjamin Jordan 2 months ago
I hate the tiny folded screen, no way. I think it would have to be at least the size of the s10 to consider buying.
Alb San
Alb San 2 months ago
garbauge
cyberfennek
cyberfennek 2 months ago
Packaging costs a lot these days XD
KEN BEE
KEN BEE 2 months ago
"I'm a simple man.....and that excites me"
Zz G
Zz G 2 months ago
“看!那个生物长得真丑,真奇怪!” 两年后, “哦,原来那是螃蟹。” 若干年后, “这螃蟹真香!老板,再来一盘。” "Look! How ugly and strange that creature is! Two years later, "Oh, it's a crab." Years later, "How delicious the crab is! Boss, another plate." "보세요.정말 못생겼어요. 정말 이상해요." 2년 후에, "아, 게가 게였구나." 몇 년 후, "이 게는 정말 향기롭구나!사장님, 한 판 더 하세요. 「ほら!その生き物は丑くて、変だ!」 2年後 「ああ、カニだったんだ」 数年後には 「このカニは本当においしい!マスター、もう一皿。」 "Regardez! Cette créature est vraiment laide et étrange!" Deux ans plus tard, "Oh, c’est du crabe." Quelques années plus tard, "Ce crabe sent si bon! Patron, un autre plateau." --Mr.GZ
Dave Hammond
Dave Hammond 2 months ago
well at least you didn't peel off the confusing 'proterctive' screen which breaks the screens device it in the first week like most other reviewers seem to have done ;-)) . SERIOUS FLAWS with this folding screen / protector that is not removable - need to watch other reviews before spending TWO THOUSAND DOLLARS on a beta device that is so flawed
SKYFALL
SKYFALL 2 months ago
space for your apps? haha you can do that on a tablet
SKYFALL
SKYFALL 2 months ago
dnt like the front display. they cheaped out on the front one.
deanc2000
deanc2000 2 months ago
I would consider getting the second or 3rd generation of this. Make the front screen larger, and how about an e-ink mode?
Sandra L.F.H.
Sandra L.F.H. 2 months ago
Waiting for the galaxy fold Note
banana mango
banana mango 2 months ago
The longest opening of all those boring Boxes.. Feel sleepy...already.. Are we there yet??? 🤭 ..... 😒Will somebody fire this guy 6:17 NOoooo!!! Dumb Ass!! DON'T PELL THE FRONT PLASTIC ...!!!😱😰👺
Obi Dark
Obi Dark 2 months ago
Don't peel the protective layer it may break. Don't try to close it the wrong way it may bulge. Don't keep the phone on because this ultra thin amoled will burn in quick. Just don't buy 😂
Berk Can
Berk Can 2 months ago
if it comes with buds on retail it is like 1.8k which seems fair for the 1st gen.
Good guy Greg
Good guy Greg 2 months ago
6:58 wipe it 20:09 drop it Prooopaaaa reviewed 😭🤣
S Al
S Al 2 months ago
Shitty unboxing
alcylon
alcylon 2 months ago
Why all the hype about a folded phone? We had folded phones i 2008 like Nokia 6650
Marv Marv
Marv Marv 2 months ago
This video is long for no reason. Just fast forward to 7:15
Romain DUPUY
Romain DUPUY 2 months ago
The front screen is ridiculous.
door droo
door droo 2 months ago
thats good samsung
Marcus Zarafonetis
Marcus Zarafonetis 2 months ago
i will say, this is a very cool unboxing experience. but too many problems and not really a finished product. I'll stick with my Galaxy s10 510 gb that hasn't broke yet
Living Stones
Living Stones 2 months ago
Terrible lighting....more training needed :)
LIAM ENEUK
LIAM ENEUK 2 months ago
23:18 turn out it is late enough to tell how durable the hinge is, so sorry for Samsung.
Lilly
Lilly 2 months ago
Get a top down cam y'all
Father Finger
Father Finger 2 months ago
BUTT ER HANDS THIS GUY
C Love
C Love 2 months ago
Sound like a kid talking to a girl for the first time.. all jittery and nervous.
Charles Mallory
Charles Mallory 2 months ago
There's no way these can stand up to kids. So don't have any kids!
Loading now
Loading now 2 months ago
It’s no wonder these phones have been malfunctioning judging by the way this douche handles it
Next videos
You DM'd it, so we DIY'd it
17:51
iPhone 11 Clone Unboxing!
11:31