Dark

PlayStation 5 Review: Next Gen Gaming!

Marques Brownlee
Views 5 646 610
98% 55 542 924

PS5 review from a casual gamer.
The Controller: ruvid.net/video/video-imx_-6tHjhw.html
PC Gaming in 8K: ruvid.net/video/video-kFz9afj8lu0.html
0:00 Intro
0:45 Design Thoughts
2:42 What's New
5:01 Next Gen Gaming
7:12 Ray Tracing
9:52 NBA 2K21
11:07 The Controller
14:23 Final Thoughts
MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
Intro Track: Intertia by 20syl
Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
Console provided by Sony for review.
~
twitter.com/MKBHD
instagram.com/MKBHD
facebook.com/MKBHD

Science & Technology

Published on

 

Nov 14, 2020

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 100
Soldagg
Soldagg 22 hours ago
Looks shit
IsoDeivys
IsoDeivys 23 hours ago
I don’t like reviewers that aren’t gamers say somethings good or bad based on what they look like when they don’t understand the core game designs matter a lot and not just say Astro not is a bad game.
Shah Ahmad
Shah Ahmad 23 hours ago
Sony : play has no limits Ps5 stock : are u sure about that
ARTUR A.P.
ARTUR A.P. Day ago
Thanks a lot Sony for the full of joy Christmas holidays 2020, where I was able to buy PS 5 only for 1.800 EUR (LATVIA), and still in the end of Jan., 2021 I am able to buy your console only for 900 EUR. Very amazing next-Gen release, thanks again PlayStation. Have you ever thought that people deciding weather to buy gaming PC or your Console for the same price would choose gaming PC and save ton, tons of money on account of cheap games and subscriptions. I was a long fan of PlayStation buying all your expensive games, but now I rather choose gaming PC instead of buying next (already outdated hardware on release) console and forget this nightmare which you did, cheaply trying to save money on hardware components prices producing limited quantity of your "amazing" consoles. Next time spent less money on the super-expensive world wide PR company and produce more consoles for your loyal fans and followers! But I'm done with PlayStation, no more!
Ella Ciprio
Ella Ciprio Day ago
Who else got a Ps5 for Christmas?
Inconceivable Jay
😴
Visti
Visti Day ago
Its so sad that MKBHD puts all this effort and detail into the video but it all comes down to 144p on my nokia 😂
Max Lomas
Max Lomas Day ago
fifa isn't the game for you
ELISEE KOUMI
ELISEE KOUMI Day ago
pleas im sounding like a begger sorry
ELISEE KOUMI
ELISEE KOUMI Day ago
pleas need ps5
ATSOU SYLVAIN KOUMI
pleas i want ps5
Uthman Baksh
Uthman Baksh Day ago
How that the 2020 holiday season is long gone, hopefully more of us can get the PS5, preferably not from a dirty scalper.
awab
awab Day ago
I copped mine yesterday,getting it in 2 weeks 🙏
Sughail Roome
i can't buy this ps5 in my life because I'm not worthy but i can watch all the PlayStation unboxing videos in youtube😂😂😂
Dan Schneider
Dan Schneider 2 days ago
"A new console every couple of years." Bro, you are definitely a casual gamer. PS3 released 2006, PS4 released 2013, PS5 released 2020. Its pretty much just shy of a decade every time.
Kara Danielson
Kara Danielson 2 days ago
Great review! Love the intro
cool gaming
cool gaming 2 days ago
u dont have gta5
Jonny Dean
Jonny Dean 3 days ago
Anyone else notice he missed an easy goal by Mbappe?
Jonny Dean
Jonny Dean Day ago
@Mikel Akinmboni still hilarious tho 😂
Mikel Akinmboni
I know right that was an easy finish that he missed but I can’t be too harsh on him because I don’t think he plays fifa that often.
Moldy
Moldy 3 days ago
Next Gen, but no support displayport cable. 120 FPS only with 1080p. No compatibility with PS3 old games. Zero graphic or fps boost in PS4 games. MMO games are still bad on PS5.
riptorn
riptorn 3 days ago
Too expensive I will wait until it goes down in price, I will pay $600 tops no more than that.
Serkalem S
Serkalem S 3 days ago
Hew mecha
Dum & Dummer
Dum & Dummer 3 days ago
“That catalogue shit” took me out😂😂
Qwest Ion E very thing
Video games are for.geeks who cant get laid lol
Mar Jun Amistoso
Mar Jun Amistoso 4 days ago
The first time mkbhd review Sony Products!!!!
Aktien mit Kopf
Aktien mit Kopf 4 days ago
great, now we only need GTA 6
Bored Hausa
Bored Hausa 4 days ago
I was wondering whether or not the disc version is better than digital because I want the digital one because it is cheaper?
Parth Vasoya
Parth Vasoya 4 days ago
Intro was lit again!
kiumars mahmudpour
shall I buy the disk version or digital one?
Reaperjay Xx
Reaperjay Xx 5 days ago
Look. If gta don’t load up In at least 5 minutes: it’s a waste 😭 it take me a whole hour for gta to load
intermarer
intermarer 5 days ago
30 fps lol. no
Brittany Rolle
Brittany Rolle 5 days ago
Playstation 5 for sale $550. Kik me at Roxy7371 to order
DARK Angel555
DARK Angel555 5 days ago
I still like the ps4
Johar Austin
Johar Austin 6 days ago
The tough hose histologically wobble because marimba karyologically identify without a obeisant atm. acidic, vigorous ravioli
Sultan Omar
Sultan Omar 6 days ago
Is it worth selling a Ps4 pro and getting the ps5
Cingkin
Cingkin 7 days ago
Looks like a internet router. Bada**
El Gringo Politico
Lincoln Center looks so accurate
Commander Spix
Commander Spix 7 days ago
PS5 SUCKS🤢
Yohannes Getie
Yohannes Getie 7 days ago
Bro can you send for me PS 5 i will give you 1,000 dollar $ promise
K S
K S 7 days ago
I wish it had VRR, It works on my 3 year old xbox and 2 year old samsung tv, so this should work on this next gen console. I've heard they will fix it in an update for hdmi 2.1. But that doesnt help me much atm (my tv only has hdmi 2.0) But as long as games are locked 60 fps and dont drop frames im happy. Like in valhalla, it looks and runs great on ps5. Still tho, VRR would be nice to have
lorena ccho
lorena ccho 8 days ago
screwattack
J T
J T 8 days ago
Why bother. The gaming industry is stuck with remakes, remasters and sequels. Originality in the entertainment industry is few and far in between. Literally the best game on release is Demon's Souls. Yes a Playstation 3 game with upgraded graphics. That right there is one big pile of BS.
Devante Atkinson
Devante Atkinson 8 days ago
Finally got mine pre-ordered!! Had to come back to the review. Love the Floss Carter Shout Out
Esli Badenhorst
Esli Badenhorst 8 days ago
Do you think they wil make different versions of the ps5 like a ps5 slim or pro
b s
b s 8 days ago
The pushy north korea only paste because step-daughter importantly surprise alongside a blue-eyed adult. abounding, uppity accountant
Guitarist 91
Guitarist 91 8 days ago
Anyone else watching this review knowing damn well you’re not going to own a PS5 any time soon
Masum M
Masum M 8 days ago
I can’t wait to get one
ultra yt
ultra yt 8 days ago
Ok good for you
Umar Akmal
Umar Akmal 9 days ago
What tv are you using?
RnA
RnA 9 days ago
I only hope ppl know now that you can play PS4 games using an external SSD lol, it's not a cold storage device for PS4, tho would be nice if it could be for PS5 games, for cold storage I mean (also damn, granted I'll agree it ain't the fullest of games, for a free platformer on ya PS5, I dunno if I'd said Astro isn't that good as a game smh)
Oliver Caroc
Oliver Caroc 9 days ago
What tv does he have
splendiddave
splendiddave 9 days ago
I miss the twistable ps logo and the blue and green LEDS of the PS2 and PS3. The only blue blue led is during boot up sequence which for me is a shame
Alinutz Alin
Alinutz Alin 9 days ago
Load times? Sorry, my pc doesn't have such a feature...
YEET
YEET 9 days ago
But you still can't choose to turn of motion blur xd
Peter Taylor
Peter Taylor 10 days ago
I hate that like ps4 you cannot copy games im 2021. Its insane. Why the hell I have to download the game twice of I have 2 systems. Why isnt cloud saves automatic and free?.
Luke Allaway
Luke Allaway 10 days ago
movies
Hassan Mohamed
Hassan Mohamed 10 days ago
True
B
B 10 days ago
Can you use your ps4 disks and play your games, or is it all digital download. If it's digital download fk that. I like owning the game itself on disk. I hate how they are making consoles all about online crap where if you don't have internet you can't play your games, and I hate how multiplayer games are all about online and you can't play games with your kids in your own living room,it's all about playing with a bunch of stupid strangers you don't even know.
Marcos Pacheco
Marcos Pacheco 10 days ago
The glib nancy chronically fence because rainbow kinetically wave around a ultra flight. scientific, available horn
JWN154
JWN154 10 days ago
I have played both, I like the ps4 better
Rise Kujikawa
Rise Kujikawa 6 days ago
Lol wut the ps5 is backwards compatible with almost All PS4 games also All of them run Much better on ps5. ps4 is useless now that ps5 is out Don't lie you haven't played the ps5 yet
ultra yt
ultra yt 8 days ago
Ok
Haley Kirkpatrick
Haley Kirkpatrick 10 days ago
The awesome tomato aesthetically sip because withdrawal ideally weigh despite a stereotyped eyelash. internal, ignorant price
Matt Amico
Matt Amico 10 days ago
I have bought an PS5 from these guys in the UK smartphonesuperstoreoutlet with bitcoin. I also have an Xbox ONE X.
ultra yt
ultra yt 8 days ago
Thats a long name 😂 But good for you
Lucian Stirbu
Lucian Stirbu 10 days ago
You played NFS Payback which is older. Try NFS Heat maybe. Just a suggestion.
Dhruv Sb
Dhruv Sb 11 days ago
Another sick intro 🔥
ultra yt
ultra yt 8 days ago
Yep
IGalactic HeroI
IGalactic HeroI 11 days ago
The ps5 gets realy hot on the bottom. The cpu even hits up to 92°c so any improvement to airflow is welcome.
Colonel Sanders
Colonel Sanders 11 days ago
Look at Mark Ass Brown Leaf man, so inspirational
Solen Sensei
Solen Sensei 11 days ago
BRUH HE REALLY SAID RUSSEL WESTBRICK LOL WHY IS NO ONE TALKING ABOUT THIS
LEGEND YT
LEGEND YT 11 days ago
Ah'' this hurts I was gonna buy in 2020 ps4 but in the shop it was already sold :( my bad And then I decided I can't wait to play high graphics games so i buyed an Xbox biggest mistake of my life And now I miss spider man God of War and other thing and now ps5 came and now their is no games that can revive me from this I want to scream Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh now I am not getting any of these games and also there is no God refund I want to die
MR Robot
MR Robot 11 days ago
The problem when its standing it might fall so lets be careful lol
Cinder Ace
Cinder Ace 11 days ago
My PS5 just came in and let me tell you, if you can find one it’s definitely something you dont wanna miss, the dualsense is something you need to use to understand and its incredible. Good luck!
Hey Sunnyside Up!
Hey Sunnyside Up! 12 days ago
👇👇👇 bring us 1440p support on ps5 like so they'll notice
Rise Kujikawa
Rise Kujikawa 6 days ago
4k is so much better than 1440p lmao
ultra yt
ultra yt 8 days ago
4k is bigger then 1440p 😂 So bassicaly yes it supports 1440
Banabas Ave Abadu
Banabas Ave Abadu 12 days ago
Westbrick. I heard that
Tokoyami Fumikage
Tokoyami Fumikage 12 days ago
Do you know When Gravity Rush 3 will release
Tokoyami Fumikage
Tokoyami Fumikage 12 days ago
I was going to play spider morales I have it but I also got the first spider so when I finish it I can recap from Spider Morales
Edge of Enlightenment
Quality fast paced yet comprehensive and informative review my man I have never sub’d a review channel. I did so with your channel 4 or 5 mins in. Very well done review sir. I enjoyed it very much!
Patrick Issa
Patrick Issa 13 days ago
Who else don’t have next gen but is still watching lol
ultra yt
ultra yt 8 days ago
Me lol
Devin Baltimore
Devin Baltimore 13 days ago
Series S better to me if you have a 1440p/120hz monitor
Kangen Heart
Kangen Heart 13 days ago
i believe when a new console comes out it should offering everything from a past model ++ more. Very disappointing that on the PS3 i added the TV module and could use the system for games. music, photo's etc and TV through my big screen. Then PS4 came out and it didn't have this on release. Xbox One came out and MS said we want this to be the central hub of the house and had TV so i changed for the first time to MS. Now both new consoles have come out and neither do it. Im not upgrading --- offering less features sucks Sony and MS - both have let me down. I want a console that is a central hub and can do everything and is smart.
ALeX Z
ALeX Z 13 days ago
Is it true only 667gb available? Since I got ps4 pro I installed 2tb, 1tb was never enough specially games getting bigger and bigger(Honestly do you enjoy re-downloading games?) I rather have HDD 2tb than 667gb any day so I'm stick to my pro until ps6 or until they release a 2tb ps5
Catsmayne
Catsmayne 13 days ago
1:44 I stopped watching when he said he didnt have his setup vertically.
Demo Clan
Demo Clan 13 days ago
I have been waiting for the ps5 for like 4 months and I still can’t get in I am so anxious and I am sorta freaking out
ultra yt
ultra yt 8 days ago
Yea theres alout of people tryna buy it just be patience
Mad
Mad 13 days ago
Playstation is thief's yooo weak up bro SONY was made by the KKK you stupid
Christian ifeanyi
Christian ifeanyi 13 days ago
Thanks for solving my play stations issue *cybeerhacker* on I G
Christian ifeanyi
Christian ifeanyi 13 days ago
Thanks for solving my play stations issue *cybeerhacker* on I G
Christian ifeanyi
Christian ifeanyi 13 days ago
Thanks for solving my play stations issue *cybeerhacker* on I G
Rickey Vinluan
Rickey Vinluan 14 days ago
The hungry guatemalan perioperatively snow because mustard intraorally soak alongside a heartbreaking rifle. macabre, public syrup
Nafis Scott
Nafis Scott 14 days ago
Honestly thought the intro was an official PS ad
Margarita Cooper
Margarita Cooper 14 days ago
The thin bookcase aditionally flash because bomb iteratively interfere worth a pathetic router. curly, little voice
Oluwatobiloba Babalola
With your review and how demonstrative you were I already felt like I had a ps 5. Wonderful Mate
Jack Davis
Jack Davis 14 days ago
So its about a rtx 2060? Thats still really good value for a $500 console.
Jack Davis
Jack Davis 6 days ago
@Rise Kujikawa the 3060 was anounced and its 30% faster than the new consoles. the 3060 is around a 2070 super. That places the new consoles slightly under a base 2060.
Jack Davis
Jack Davis 6 days ago
@Rise Kujikawa a rtx 2080 can get well over 120fps at 1080p bud.
Rise Kujikawa
Rise Kujikawa 6 days ago
It's around 2080 when rt is off and 2060 super to 2070 super when rt is on. Honestly besides the rtx 3000 series and its amd equivalent the next gen consoles are better than most PCs PC gamers have now
NBACraigSmith
NBACraigSmith 15 days ago
Love your channel. Great content
kab kab
kab kab 15 days ago
Finger Print City LOL!!!
John Doe
John Doe 15 days ago
Do not compare these rigs to a Pc Gamer .... never ! I believe in PC never let me down so there . And by the way are you buying Likes ?
slader 1126
slader 1126 15 days ago
I heard Ark Survival Evolved looks good or alot better on the PS5 thats the game I'll be playing and looking forward to playing most on the PS5 well that and monster hunter, zero dawn and no mans sky lol.
slader 1126
slader 1126 15 days ago
They should have made the PS5 look lime a computer tower with glass doors and LESs lol they the ability to use computer tower radiators and fans, shit and it should be just as powerful as a 2080Ti lol. Hopefully they go that rout on the PS6. PS6 computer console.
Nathan Bell
Nathan Bell 15 days ago
Impressive will you be doing one on the Xbox series X aswell?
samir balwa
samir balwa 16 days ago
what song was used at the intro?
Himitsu
Himitsu 16 days ago
Wow like every single time he was talking about high performance settings supposed to hold 120 fps, every damn time that Spiderman was landing on the street it got like frame drops at about 5 fps??! How no one has noticed it?!
Himalayan Foundation
Westbrook doing Westbrook things and misses a jump shot lol
Genaro Cejudo
Genaro Cejudo 16 days ago
Finally the video is at 4k60fps
Not your average Andy
Do you play forza
David Collier
David Collier 16 days ago
Ps5 runs dirt 5 at 4K 120fps. That is crazy impressive for it to do that at launch for £450 not a chance you could build a pc to achieve that for the same money.
Pedro Reyes
Pedro Reyes 16 days ago
You guys so lucky you can get the PS5 for $500, in my country it costs about $1400.
Pedro Reyes
Pedro Reyes 11 days ago
@------------ well, not here my friend. 😂😂 Imagine this... a core i3 (not even 10th gen) laptop with and “””HD””” display, 4GB RAM, 128GB internal memory and plastic enclosure would be around $1000
————————————
@Pedro Reyes at that price you could get a pretty high end pc😂
AlpHaNuB
AlpHaNuB 15 days ago
@Pedro Reyes 😂
Pedro Reyes
Pedro Reyes 15 days ago
@AlpHaNuB yeah dude, taxes are really f*cking us.
AlpHaNuB
AlpHaNuB 15 days ago
@Pedro Reyes damn,too much for ps5 bruh
Next videos
Smartphone Awards 2020!
25:05
What Happened to OnePlus?
09:06
Apple M1 Chip: Let's Talk!
12:15
Раш застрял...
0:34