Dark

OnePlus 7 Pro Review: Silly Fast!

Marques Brownlee
Views 6 209 947
97% 173 063 4 502

OnePlus 7 Pro is crazy fast in all the right ways. For $669. Nice.
Wallpaper: i.imgur.com/k3Jm3Vl.jpg
dbrand Grip: dbrand.com/getagrip
MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recom...
Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
Intro Track: Choo Choo by Alltta
Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
~
twitter.com/MKBHD
instagram.com/MKBHD
facebook.com/MKBHD

Science & Technology

Published on

 

May 14, 2019

OnePlus 7OnePlus 7 ProOnePlus 7 Pro reviewOnePlus 7 Pro unboxingOnePlus 7 Pro cameraMKBHDOnePlus 7 Pro priceIndiaOnePlus 7 Pro India90HzOnePlus 7 Pro screendisplay90Hz OLED90 hzOnePlus 7 screenOnePlus 7 display

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 16 903
Azam Jamal
Azam Jamal Hour ago
Who's here after all the 120hz 1080p OLED for the Asus ROG 2
Aisha Feriha
Aisha Feriha 13 hours ago
I want a phone that has huawei p30 pros camera apples a12 bionic chip 7 pros ufs display samsungs ultra sonic finger print Going to buy 1plus7pro today 😕
Dhiraj Pahlani
Dhiraj Pahlani 17 hours ago
If speed kills, then this one is a killer👌🏻👌🏻👌🏻
Digvijay Reddy
Digvijay Reddy 18 hours ago
I have been using this phone for over 2 weeks and I can honestly see the difference with 90htz and 60htz screen refresh rate. It is addictive. @mkbhd bang on you were absolutely right. This phone is treat to the Android fan base.
Viet-Anh Tran
Viet-Anh Tran 18 hours ago
Correction: the ROG Phone actually has an AMOLED display
Tom Luca
Tom Luca 19 hours ago
At 5:46 he is at like 50% with about 3 hours 30minutes SOT.. Don't quite get why he said that he consistently got up to 4 hours or so on a day
Jake A.
Jake A. 21 hour ago
Had this phone for a bit now. It's too buggy, doesn't do anything consistently in a day. I assume it's poor software. Random selfie camera pop ups, screen has touch dead zones at times, finger print scanner works half the time, auto brightness is broken, gestures don't work.
Anubhav Chauhan
Why is Marques so biased towards iPhones. I switched from iPhone to OP7 pro and this is miles ahead of iPhone. Such a famous reviewer with a huge fan base must not be so biased towards one particular product
Menel Djevdet
Marques: sees 24 as choppy compared to 30 "not your typical set of eyes" Me: Sees 60 as choppy on my PC >.>
Hayden Bowen
Hayden Bowen Day ago
Lanka Tech why’d you steal his thumbnail, thats messed up bro
ايسكو isco،؛//
One plus 7 pro ilove yuo😙😔😔😢😢
MasteredTheUniverse
It really puts things into perspective when one of the most recognized phone reviewers picks a OnePlus 7 Pro as a daily driver. It really goes to show you how polished OnePlus phones are now.
WillieB383
WillieB383 Day ago
Youre the reason i traded in my note 9 and picked this phone up. I just get tired of samsung always being the last to the party for software updates. So i started looking for something more google based . Ive always been curious about the oneplus phones the last few years, but spec wise, i felt that they need a little bit more out of a phone before i switched. This phone is awesome and fits my preference. My brother, keep doing what youre doing. Ive been following you for years and have always enjoyed your reviews. Fan of yours for life
JD Flamm
JD Flamm Day ago
I have the S10 and have absolutely loved it, but wow that phone looks good! Given the choice I do think I prefer the S10 for the IP rating, display, and sonic fingerprint sensor for security reasons. However WOW OnePlus out did themselves with the 7 pro! It's a tempting deal... I think the biggest thing keeping me from the OnePlus series is a lack of fine tuning. While the specs are incredible, there is a lack of fine tuning found in other brands. An example would be the battery life which is a result of several factors and specs. I'm really excited to see what's gonna happen in coming years. We'll see what they come up with next!
Ansh Sharma
Ansh Sharma Day ago
Marquees: I hope the iPhone next year has good features Me: impossible 6:30
Ansh Sharma
Ansh Sharma Day ago
You can get the S10 for the same price now
rstebb311
rstebb311 Day ago
Great review.. Ordered mine.. Can't wait 👍
Michael Wong
Michael Wong 2 days ago
ASUS ROG Phone is 90hz OLED, but only at FHD+ resolution
Kreams
Kreams 2 days ago
So I guess this already won MVP Smartphone of the year for 2019 huh? At this rate 1+ will keep winning "phone of the year" awards so much other companies will just give up and stop making phones
Kunal Dutta
Kunal Dutta 2 days ago
You're the best tech youtuber. Period
imicca
imicca 3 days ago
9:55 OnePlus is like "here a shitty camera, maybe someone will build a Gcam mod for it and it is better later". Giving hope is ok, but do late review or "revisited" video and lets see if promises hold up 11:14 another proof of "non-Apple-like ideology". If you are afraid that people will use it "too frequently" which is quite vague, then why do you add this to your phone in the first place!!! Are you beta testing a product using your customers? Also no mention of uneven top and bottom bezels? symmetry is important.
imicca
imicca 3 days ago
7:30 stuff like this is why Apple makes things in a "right" way. You don't need to give me an option to "lower the FPS to get battery life", when high FPS is literally your selling point. This is wrong mentality, if it impacts battery so much then why have it? just to show off? Either make variable refresh rate like iPad pro has to save battery life or make bigger battery to compensate drain.
imicca
imicca 3 days ago
5:35 no, there is no excuse for not having wireless charging at that price and calling yourself flagship killer
imicca
imicca 3 days ago
OnePlus: calls display "fluid AMOLED" Apple: names display "liquid retina" Marques: WHY APPLE HAS TO NAME EVERYTHING
imicca
imicca 3 days ago
MKBHD thinks that just because the price is lower than iPhone Xs, it is totally OK and justified for OnePlus to increase it. Basically you are admitting that you are a frog in a water that OnePlus is slowly boiling.
zubair khan
zubair khan Day ago
it is still 300 dollars lower than other sartphones. if they wont increase it they arecompeting with flagships anymore. they will compete with mid tier instead.
imicca
imicca 3 days ago
there is no OnePlus 7 yet?? what? they introduced with pro. [confused]
Fat
Fat 2 days ago
imicca It was released 5 weeks ago -_-
Zac De Costa
Zac De Costa 3 days ago
Hey where did you get the google assist search bar?
Troy Flores
Troy Flores 3 days ago
is there going to be a upgrade one plus 7t pro coming out later this year?
J Dexonic
J Dexonic 3 days ago
Cannot decide between the OnePlus 7 Pro or Samsung Galaxy S10+
Kristoffer krener
Same problem here. The oneplus 7 pro has the same price as the regular s10. I don't use wireless charging or the headphone jack, but in the contrary im in love with the fluid amoled djsplay. S10 would probably feel like a step down in modern tech so i think I'll go with the 7 pro. (tell me which one you buy)
Theike Geraads
Theike Geraads 3 days ago
you think speed matters, OnePlus 7 Pro.
Banele Matsebula
Banele Matsebula 3 days ago
Your apartment looks amazing dude
J foR Tech
J foR Tech 3 days ago
OnePlus 7 Pro Gets a Hotfix Update to 9.5.10 to Fix Double-Tap to Wake Bug
benneballe
benneballe 3 days ago
Would you say that 12gb ram is worth it, or is that kind of power unused anyway?
Noor The Nerd
Noor The Nerd 2 days ago
If it is utilized as the limitation it was build for than yes.
Eric R
Eric R 4 days ago
Nice phone but not going to even consider anything that does not have wireless charging. Its not all about speed but convenience. This is the 21st Century!
Artform Insights!
Wish Google cloud and iCloud live tgh...I moved from iPhone to the OnePlus and I have half of my memories on Google cloud and half on iCloud. 😅 First world problems. 😝
PixelArmy
PixelArmy 4 days ago
After having this device for almost a month now it is really awesome. However, certain websites cause the front facing camera to pop up and immediately retract. Just wondering why this would be happening?
whoopdeeedoo
whoopdeeedoo 4 days ago
Hey... it's called a phone right? Lots of rad features, but can it make a call? How's the sound quality? Thanks nice job.
Gentry Rolofson
Gentry Rolofson 4 days ago
What if I don't care about price oneplus 7 pro vs Samsung s10 5G?
Gentry Rolofson
@IrishNoob sure beats my old iPhone xs max
IrishNoob
IrishNoob Day ago
@Gentry Rolofson excellent choice
Gentry Rolofson
Gentry Rolofson 3 days ago
@IrishNoob I ended up getting the S10 5G it's a pretty awesome phone
IrishNoob
IrishNoob 3 days ago
S10
gerrpk
gerrpk 4 days ago
Oneplus
Ku møøø
Ku møøø 4 days ago
Oneplus 7 Pro, Asus Zenfone 6 or Oppo Reno?
Snake Frosty
Snake Frosty 4 days ago
I need to buy it but what where is the market . . .
r0y02
r0y02 4 days ago
Jesus Christ, RUvid. They're now STACKING ADS? Two play back to back. Soon, I assume it'll play 20 minutes of ads before you can use the tube.
Giovxnnii Ruiz
Smh 2 ads play one after another which worse
Build2last 2k 117 banned
What happenes when you break the pop up camera
PUBG Gamer
PUBG Gamer 5 days ago
S10+/1+7pro/iPhone x which one buy if they are same price
Goxent Official
Goxent Official 3 days ago
S10+
Jay
Jay 5 days ago
Video doesn't show there should be any adverts yet I got 4. Fuck you RUvid
Zaerrius6
Zaerrius6 5 days ago
I'm still rocking the 6t love this phone I MIGHT upgrade but I don't think I will
Hexza
Hexza 2 days ago
@Zaerrius6 got the p smart 2019 atm and I smashed the shit out of it. Seen it on contract for quite cheap now so was looking at getting it, haven't had a OnePlus since the first ever one and even that was great. Thanks pal
Zaerrius6
Zaerrius6 2 days ago
@Hexza Yeah runs smooth haven't had a problem since launch it's pretty great
Hexza
Hexza 2 days ago
Is it a good phone still?
TechGamer 99
TechGamer 99 5 days ago
Vivo v15 pro pop up is also fast
TechGamer 99
TechGamer 99 5 days ago
See same design as r17 pro
Annapurna Devi
Annapurna Devi 5 days ago
Who's watching this on their one plus 7 pro?
B_A_FPS
B_A_FPS 5 days ago
I sold my s10 plus for a OnePlus 7 Pro. I'm picking it up tomorrow!
Perhaps
Perhaps 2 days ago
Dumb move. You shouldve stayed with the s10
jev eh
jev eh 4 days ago
Nah youre kinda stupid, s10plus is just a better phone overall
Sities Skylines
Sities Skylines 4 days ago
@B_A_FPS i would recommend you to buy oneplus flip case s When it comes as 2others i tried are very bad
B_A_FPS
B_A_FPS 4 days ago
@Sities Skylines Thanks! I'm really enjoying it thus far.
Sities Skylines
Sities Skylines 4 days ago
HF its awesome phone
BertSesh
BertSesh 5 days ago
thinking of trading my S10 in for this
Natalie Carpenter
Me too
Gersommelk Felipe Comiano
Watching on my OP5. Bought it on launch day... and that's the first time I want to switch to a new phone.
Next videos
iPhone 11 is SO BORING
12:24