Dark

My First Spray Tan at One of Yelp’s Worst-Rated Tanning Salons | One Star Reviews

VICE
Subscribe
Views 1 764 727
93% 29 894 2 226

It’s been a long, long winter, and Taji is ready for the summer. To get a head start on his summer bod, he took to Yelp in search of the lowest rated tanning salon he could find, in order to transform his skin to the perfect shade of orange.
So naturally, he went off to New Jersey to experience the services of a salon that’s tanned iconic celebrities including the cast members of “The Jersey Shore” and “The Real Housewives.”
Unfortunately, Sizzle Tans has received a heap of one star reviews from people claiming to have experienced bad customer service - and subpar tanning results. At the risk of getting burned, Taji went to get a spray tan from one of Yelp’s worst-rated tanning salons to see if the reviews are accurate, or if they could redeem themselves.
Watch more episodes of One Star Reviews with Taji: ruvid.net/video/video-QqZBC60vuhM.html
Click here to subscribe to VICE: bit.ly/Subscribe-to-VICE
About VICE:
The Definitive Guide To Enlightening Information. From every corner of the planet, our immersive, caustic, ground-breaking and often bizarre stories have changed the way people think about culture, crime, art, parties, fashion, protest, the internet and other subjects that don't even have names yet. Browse the growing library and discover corners of the world you never knew existed. Welcome to VICE.
Connect with VICE:
Check out our full video catalog: bit.ly/VICE-Videos
Videos, daily editorial and more: vice.com
More videos from the VICE network: www.fb.com/vicevideo
Click here to get the best of VICE daily: bit.ly/1SquZ6v
Like VICE on Facebook: fb.com/vice
Follow VICE on Twitter: twitter.com/vice
Follow us on Instagram: instagram.com/vice
The VICE RUvid Network:
VICE: ruvid.net/u-VICE
MUNCHIES: ruvid.net/u-MUNCHIES
VICE News: ruvid.net/u-VICENews
VICELAND: ruvid.net/u-VICELANDTV
Broadly: ruvid.net/u-Broadly
Noisey: ruvid.net/u-Noisey
Motherboard: ruvid.net/u-MotherboardTV
VICE Sports: ruvid.net/u-NOC
i-D: ruvid.net/u-iDmagazine
Waypoint: ruvid.net/u-Waypoint

Entertainment

Published on

 

May 17, 2019

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 4 898
Jayjay Myers
Jayjay Myers 3 hours ago
😂😂😂😂
Son Goku
Son Goku 6 hours ago
When i saw the thumbnail i thought he looked like the guy from blunt reviews in Amsterdam and it was lmao
Da Boy
Da Boy 15 hours ago
I love this dude He‘s sooo sweet and entertaining No Homo bro but u rock
Jessa Landshark
Jessa Landshark 17 hours ago
Does everyone get their own lip balm? or do they have to use the same disease ridden lip balm?
over00lord Unknown
over00lord Unknown 18 hours ago
8:17 How is he so awkward? XD
Carter Johnson
He done got the hots around the girl that sprayed him.
John Encila
John Encila Day ago
This guy is a test subject.ahahaha
CLOUD
CLOUD Day ago
I fucking hate that blue fire shirt
123 456
123 456 Day ago
“I don’t think there’s nuts in our products” you really should know
Seth Gohn
Seth Gohn 2 days ago
Damn bro! That wasn't atall filled with total awkwardness. She wanted deh sausage and yu wanted deht ass! Super tense
Kaffebordet
Kaffebordet 2 days ago
Why mans look like a turtle
Masha Nikulina
Masha Nikulina 2 days ago
I’ll tell u that isn’t a five star tanning experience, but it’s definitely not one or even two stars based on how everything went in front of the cameras.
Lucrative Chaff
Lucrative Chaff 2 days ago
Damn ally was just not interested
Asher Jack
Asher Jack 2 days ago
More videos my bro please do some more fucking videos, this is my new binge as I wallow in depression
Sterling Demons
Sterling Demons 2 days ago
God, this guy is a weirdo hahaha. Lighten up 😆 lol
Dean Moore
Dean Moore 2 days ago
She wants the D my dude
Typakay
Typakay 2 days ago
i thought he was the guy from h3h3. Lmao
Joey F
Joey F 3 days ago
Bro your videos rule your awkwardness is what makes it best!
The Art Yeti
The Art Yeti 3 days ago
No hate or anything but you are really awkward just relax and chill out it’ll make everything easier... especially that smile
Yung Bamboo
Yung Bamboo 3 days ago
He looks like comethazine lol
Ben Hill
Ben Hill 3 days ago
You know darn well this guy is a child molester
Peter Goezinya
Peter Goezinya 3 days ago
Taji was totally vibing on that chick
TAD FERREIRA
TAD FERREIRA 3 days ago
there was some sort of bond.... not sure
Jasmin Olvera
Jasmin Olvera 4 days ago
Daddy is that chu?
sSpeedz
sSpeedz 4 days ago
Employee: are you allergic to anything Girl getting spray tan: *IS THERE ANY GLUTEN IN THIS PRODUCT*
Lg Steelo
Lg Steelo 4 days ago
That's the part when you ask for her number. No awkward pauses.
heyman3551
heyman3551 4 days ago
Dude his nostrils are are ridiculous
john smith
john smith 4 days ago
Do yelps worst rates drug dealer
Steph An
Steph An 4 days ago
Is it possible to tan a penguin?
Steven Lira
Steven Lira 4 days ago
My boy Straight from jersey shore
OG Mackmizzle323
OG Mackmizzle323 4 days ago
Why does he have a bowling shirt on
RH MB
RH MB 4 days ago
The eternal question of: “Can snapping turtles be cringey?” has finally been answered.
Zachary Moon
Zachary Moon 5 days ago
This was so awkward I loved it.
Chance Bennett
Chance Bennett 5 days ago
Some of the most always stuff
Matthew Tan
Matthew Tan 5 days ago
She seems nice tho tbh
Shona O'Neill
Shona O'Neill 5 days ago
Lol you look so dumb! If I looked like you though, almost anything is an improvement.......but, this spray on tan....NOPE!
Spoopy
Spoopy 5 days ago
Next episode he's gonna get laid by a 1 star prostitute
Den McGrew
Den McGrew 5 days ago
Ethan Klein JR
Jeanae Parry
Jeanae Parry 5 days ago
She reminds me of the girl in Napoleon Dynamite when she is setting up the photoshoot. 😂
Dragan Seidler Krebs
Whannabe ethan klein
Minhtri Dinh
Minhtri Dinh 6 days ago
ice poseidon was there
Sturdy, Dirty, and Dusty
3:32 "I'm cool with nuts"
Marc Mann
Marc Mann 6 days ago
Trying hard to hit on Her
Luka Muren
Luka Muren 6 days ago
Damn he is so awkward that it might be the reason he got this vice gig lol... well done vice going sideways for whatever reason may be:(
Marty Jane
Marty Jane 6 days ago
".it's a grey area or, i guess, it's an orange area...." :'D
Luka Muren
Luka Muren 6 days ago
Wtf america
sincerely
sincerely 6 days ago
the host is actually attractive in this one
Enrique Sanchez
Enrique Sanchez 6 days ago
4:55 - "At this point I just wanna get sprayed. I am very eager." Bet you wanna get sprayed alright!
Yerr
Yerr 5 days ago
With this glock 9
Boris Bagryanskiy
"I do have the ability to just throw the cup at them" what a nonsensical throwaway response, why not just turn the dial up to ten and say I do have the ability to just kill them.
L0nLeY St0nEr
L0nLeY St0nEr 6 days ago
You fucken wanna be Ethan from H3H3
Borna Arabi
Borna Arabi 6 days ago
You look like Michael imperioli lol 😂
Dr. 0xyc0d0ne
Dr. 0xyc0d0ne 6 days ago
Who is she? Asking for a friend..
Jaime Martinez
Jaime Martinez 6 days ago
Why ,from the side, does he look like josh from drake and josh
cap0gna
cap0gna 6 days ago
damn we need to get taji and that girl togheter
Marsellus Wallace
My man Taji looks like Oliver Tree
Cameron Brooks
Cameron Brooks 6 days ago
Now that VICE NEWS is cancelled due to it going tooooooo far to the left- this is LITERALLY the best content on vice now days. Congrats man ! Please keep making these videos theyre genius
Parker Hatcher
Parker Hatcher 7 days ago
Taji has a wicked body. And I don't care what anybody has to say about it. Keep it up man! I absolutely love your videos.
Muhammed Akhtar
Muhammed Akhtar 7 days ago
😂😂😂4:10
Muhammed Akhtar
Muhammed Akhtar 7 days ago
I don’t know who does these 90’s effects, but they look great 👍....surprisingly
Yonxg Ron Official Music
glowjob thats a good one
PressPause 2Play
PressPause 2Play 7 days ago
How sanitary is it for the feet thingy to be in contact with everyone's bare feet? Yuck
PressPause 2Play
PressPause 2Play 7 days ago
Oh wow he's absolutely some kinda cringey.
Dan Mahoney
Dan Mahoney 7 days ago
Lots of puns in the comment section though none as strong as mine. * *
tripngrim 9
tripngrim 9 7 days ago
taj looks like he would hold the door/elevator for you and also wait for your shadow to pass thru with you....and maybe even hold it 4 all your angels/demons/ancestors...your wifi/network signal.......nway he seems like a cool dude
M Zay
M Zay 7 days ago
He lives a very depressing life.. get a girl
Nicholas Mo
Nicholas Mo 7 days ago
absolute legend
Chantelle Echavarria
This dude looks like a mix between h3h3 and oliver tree. ❤️love you long time keep up the good work!
Ty Chaney
Ty Chaney 7 days ago
This dudes gotta be a virgin, or has never drank with a female before. Awkward was hell 😂
Cassie
Cassie 7 days ago
That girl gave me Kristen Stewart vibes y’know
ChezMusic
ChezMusic 7 days ago
Man looks like my toast when I leave it too long
Michael Sturgeon
Michael Sturgeon 7 days ago
I thought I was awkward around people.. holy shit dude
Michael Leon
Michael Leon 7 days ago
Funniest episode yet!
علي ا
علي ا 7 days ago
وين موجود هذا
Andrew Herlihy
Andrew Herlihy 7 days ago
A bronzed god emerges.
Catta Bonata
Catta Bonata 7 days ago
he looks like ethan from h3h3
farah sirine
farah sirine 7 days ago
ethan from h3h3's nephew?
Jon Saric
Jon Saric 7 days ago
That fucking shirt... Suits the personality. I actually enjoy this show for some reason
Samuel Sanchez
Samuel Sanchez 7 days ago
2º time, Ethan?
Halcyon •
Halcyon • 8 days ago
Can someone tell me where'd he buy that polo shirt
Trawgic
Trawgic 8 days ago
People said your smile looks like a snapping turtles smile but that’s not a bad thing.
Snuffying
Snuffying 8 days ago
you look like we could be friends haha. you're so awkward it hurts.
I am Bot at Fortnite ツ
8:30 was hella akwark for her
d00mraptor
d00mraptor 8 days ago
vice is buzzfeed now
Quy Dang
Quy Dang 8 days ago
You are in love
Collin Buck
Collin Buck 8 days ago
Love this dude. keep it up.
Kartik Bhardwaj
Kartik Bhardwaj 8 days ago
*Why would people get tanned btw*
Profound Warrior
Profound Warrior 8 days ago
I love Taji and I love this series!
Karl Giese
Karl Giese 8 days ago
Editing these videos seems so fun
pSmall360
pSmall360 8 days ago
Hila I cant believe you let Ethan do this.
Emogirlkickass
Emogirlkickass 8 days ago
I have definitely seen way worse spray tans in my life than his, I think they did a pretty decent job, they didn’t over do his tan, they didn’t choose a colour that was way too dark too...it definitely was a slightly darker tan but it wasn’t over the top dark...I’ve seen men and women with tans that was way way too dark for them...I think the people who gave the negative reviews were definitely being a bit harsh...and usually people like that you cannot make them happy no matter what you do...so they will give a negative review even if their experience didn’t deserve a negative review.
Matthew
Matthew 8 days ago
Hes so akward i fuckin love it
saurabh bhattarai
This guy resembles me so much.
Journey Biggs
Journey Biggs 8 days ago
Says jersey shore. Shows joe gorga from real housewives 🤦🏽‍♀️
RadCat 94
RadCat 94 8 days ago
he embraced the cringe well done my friend
Felix smith
Felix smith 8 days ago
my mans is flirting wit her
Laura Sepulveda
Laura Sepulveda 8 days ago
This guy is always super nice. How can he be so positive? Well, good videos by te way. He´s very brave to do all this for his work.
Marcus Kessler
Marcus Kessler 8 days ago
LoL awkward AF but like Nathan Fielder ; dont listen to the trolls dude, they jelly they dont work at a great place like VICE where you get to do things like this
Muhammed hotdog
Muhammed hotdog 8 days ago
why you guys steal phillip solo's idea
edward deleon
edward deleon 9 days ago
BRO UR VIDEO ARE ONE OF FUNNIEST ONES 80S STYLE
SM B
SM B 9 days ago
Taji ur the man
Next videos
absolutely awful PHOTOSHOPS
10:10
Meme Awards v463
20:16
Views 699 506