Dark

My First Spray Tan at One of Yelp’s Worst-Rated Tanning Salons | One Star Reviews

VICE
Subscribe
Views 1 957 880
93% 32 055 2 329

It’s been a long, long winter, and Taji is ready for the summer. To get a head start on his summer bod, he took to Yelp in search of the lowest rated tanning salon he could find, in order to transform his skin to the perfect shade of orange.
So naturally, he went off to New Jersey to experience the services of a salon that’s tanned iconic celebrities including the cast members of “The Jersey Shore” and “The Real Housewives.”
Unfortunately, Sizzle Tans has received a heap of one star reviews from people claiming to have experienced bad customer service - and subpar tanning results. At the risk of getting burned, Taji went to get a spray tan from one of Yelp’s worst-rated tanning salons to see if the reviews are accurate, or if they could redeem themselves.
Watch more episodes of One Star Reviews with Taji: ruvid.net/video/video-QqZBC60vuhM.html
Click here to subscribe to VICE: bit.ly/Subscribe-to-VICE
About VICE:
The Definitive Guide To Enlightening Information. From every corner of the planet, our immersive, caustic, ground-breaking and often bizarre stories have changed the way people think about culture, crime, art, parties, fashion, protest, the internet and other subjects that don't even have names yet. Browse the growing library and discover corners of the world you never knew existed. Welcome to VICE.
Connect with VICE:
Check out our full video catalog: bit.ly/VICE-Videos
Videos, daily editorial and more: vice.com
More videos from the VICE network: www.fb.com/vicevideo
Click here to get the best of VICE daily: bit.ly/1SquZ6v
Like VICE on Facebook: fb.com/vice
Follow VICE on Twitter: twitter.com/vice
Follow us on Instagram: instagram.com/vice
The VICE RUvid Network:
VICE: ruvid.net/u-VICE
MUNCHIES: ruvid.net/u-MUNCHIES
VICE News: ruvid.net/u-VICENews
VICELAND: ruvid.net/u-VICELANDTV
Broadly: ruvid.net/u-Broadly
Noisey: ruvid.net/u-Noisey
Motherboard: ruvid.net/u-MotherboardTV
VICE Sports: ruvid.net/u-NOC
i-D: ruvid.net/u-iDmagazine
Waypoint: ruvid.net/u-Waypoint

Entertainment

Published on

 

May 17, 2019

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 5 102
Vinh Hoang
Vinh Hoang 5 hours ago
I think the only thing that got sprayed was the inside of his speedos he wanted her so bad cringey but he is cool tho and also funny in his own wierd way.
Cameron Mansky
Cameron Mansky 6 hours ago
How many times did she check to see if you was bulging???
Krteček
Krteček 2 days ago
i can smell the soy from just looking at him
GuidoAnchovy B
GuidoAnchovy B 2 days ago
whoever edits these needs some kind of award
SPENCER GILES
SPENCER GILES 2 days ago
I’m not a robot 6:28 makes robot noise
Ben Rosenberg
Ben Rosenberg 2 days ago
This guy reminds me of Michael Cera
spongebob square pants
You look like Mr.bean in the thumbnail
dijo dim
dijo dim 3 days ago
I really wonder why people comment on other's shirt or pants.. I mean let people wear what they want... I don't give a shit if someone's wearing a 90s shirt or 80s .. The funny part is the people who like to comment about other's will be the first all pissed off if they got similar treatment
Air Strike Technologies
No side effects at all! 10 years later ….. Non Hoskins Lymphoma. That shit is stabilized with the same chemicals on "round up" weed killer. The anti-bacterial agents in that tan is the same chem compound used in anti coagulant in Round Up! DO NOT put this shit on your body, it DOES dry and aureate, you ARE breathing this shit into your resp system.
A day in the life of an Asian
0:14 Who thought that was what we thought it was....
ur a thot
ur a thot 4 days ago
he said “i’m cool with nuts” then she said “😐”
ILustris
ILustris 4 days ago
He’s so awkward when leaving
ThiccGecko
ThiccGecko 4 days ago
I can relate to him so much I’m just as or more awkward
trentbateman
trentbateman 4 days ago
It’s like an early version of Louis Theroux- minus the sophistication, wit and intelligence. Oh and the height.
joifire
joifire 4 days ago
Omg she maybe too nervous BUT customer service training !
Adamvonblunt Adamvonblunt
fuck this shit is cringe as fuck
Ethan Huynh
Ethan Huynh 6 days ago
The effects are so bad they're good
Sky Raven
Sky Raven 7 days ago
I don’t know why people get aggressive once the bad reviews get mentioned. I mean they’re not doing a very good job are they
Kitchen Kitten
Kitchen Kitten 7 days ago
*i was orange*
King of Thrift
King of Thrift 7 days ago
The video was awesome but this comment section is the funniest thing I’ve read all year!! 😂🤣😂
Pixelated Adorable Noises
WHY IS THIS GUY SO AWAKKAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAAARD REEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE
Night Shadow
Night Shadow 8 days ago
Oof. This man sufferzz
Chef 3.14
Chef 3.14 8 days ago
My mans was trying to spray more than just a tan
Juan D Giron
Juan D Giron 9 days ago
Bro you a cool dude but you got no game bro
KingOfThePrince8133
why this dude so akward especialy at the end when he was talking to the girl and the akward smiles
don dony
don dony 9 days ago
white people are uncool in all thr shit they're doing bruh lmaoo its like every thing they do is the ultimate goal of becoming black , music , tanning , penis size , everything
Frecklestein
Frecklestein 10 days ago
8:25 literally cringing so hard
Sea Mac
Sea Mac 11 days ago
Best review ever....
Player 1
Player 1 11 days ago
he was so happy when he was naked and talking to that girl
Manish Kumar Singh
Manish Kumar Singh 11 days ago
Dude u are Indian, we are born tan
Tine ivanič
Tine ivanič 12 days ago
One star reviews is the best thing ever
Tyler Miller
Tyler Miller 12 days ago
8:28 the fuck was that?
Brvndon Tube
Brvndon Tube 14 days ago
Wow your awkward
xo cam
xo cam 14 days ago
protect taji at all costs
Stacey Smith
Stacey Smith 15 days ago
I think his smile is awkwardly fucking adorable!!!!!!
Aaron Barnett
Aaron Barnett 15 days ago
This guy is comedic gold. From is outfits and persona to the editing of the videos. Amazing.
Jessie Dorn
Jessie Dorn 16 days ago
Did i see him turn red? At the end talking to the babe?
Bryn Diesel
Bryn Diesel 16 days ago
Cheapest rip off of Steve Brule EVER. Wtf happened to VICE??? Seriously???!!
Bryn Diesel
Bryn Diesel 16 days ago
HOW ABOUT SOME FUCKING GLOVES, GENIUS?!?
M.J Hyland
M.J Hyland 17 days ago
5 stars for the host of '1-star Yelp reviews' show. Awesome!
Jourdon Johnson
Jourdon Johnson 17 days ago
OH GOD THAT SHIRT NOOOOOOOOOOO
Adrian
Adrian 18 days ago
The cameraman knows they are digging each other
Adrian
Adrian 18 days ago
More specifically or only...
Adrian
Adrian 18 days ago
This bihhh is gonna kill this dude when they get together bruhh
Flat Banana
Flat Banana 18 days ago
you look like a dipped overcooked buffalo wing
Diego Arevalo
Diego Arevalo 18 days ago
why does he remind me of shia labeouf
trippie redd took an L
I feel like he was awkward on purpose
the newz
the newz 19 days ago
The sexual chemistry between him and the spray tan girl
Barrios Groupie
Barrios Groupie 19 days ago
He's already brown
E X P L I C I T - C R I T I C I S M
YELP reviews were crushed, destroyed and thrown into Garbage. YELP is a scam and sham site for both the consumer and the businesses.
JAMERVITALITY
JAMERVITALITY 21 day ago
i fuck with this too the fullest he need too do a movie it would be funny asf and that white bitch can get the dick
Claudia KittyDisco Boland
L#LoveYourWork T :) Good on you x Orange is the nu glamour glue.
20 subs with no Videos
Is this where Donald Trump got his tan spray
The Wack One
The Wack One 23 days ago
The editing reminds me of the Eric Andre show
Jedi Da Force
Jedi Da Force 25 days ago
I’ve never done spray tan because I’m Hispanic and don’t have to, but from what I’ve seen how a lot of people look after doing this, I will say that he’s isn’t bad. A lot of people literally come out orange. I don’t knock the girl for the tan dripping because that problem can happen anywhere, but she fixed the problem and gave him a tan. The only thing I would knock them off a star for is the lady not knowing if there’s peanuts in their product. That could be a huge problem for someone with peanut allergies. I give them 4 stars.
Bestbuds In DC
Bestbuds In DC 26 days ago
omg when he first walks in ...that female customer at the desk..I WANT TO MARRY HER. omg
John Smith
John Smith 26 days ago
Was obvious you liked the girl hence the review, the equipment failure alone should make people weary.
Wei Wen Kong
Wei Wen Kong 26 days ago
His voice sounds exactly like Dustin from Stranger Things.
808 Villain
808 Villain 27 days ago
Him nodding in agreement with her conversation with the shower cap and eye covers and awkward smile is gold lmao Edit: I just watched your therapist video and felt really bad you’d take it the wrong way, I find it golden because I’m the EXACT same way.
TheAtticDrummer
TheAtticDrummer 29 days ago
stop calling this guy awkward
Next videos
Kanxik humor 04 08 2012
45:45
Kanxik Humor 13 05 2012
40:25
humor
3:54
Views 24 057 625
Gevo   Apranq@  Humor
6:16
Views 236 339