Dark

Is Apple Even TRYING?? - Airpods 2 Review

Linus Tech Tips
Subscribe
Views 1 965 539
95% 50 825 2 509

Get yourself a Dbrand skin at dbrand.com/LinusDropTips
Use code LTT and save 20% until April 30th on Game and Web hosting at pebblehost.com/ltt
Apple released the second-gen Airpods with little fanfare - so are the new Airpods secretly great, or just another overpriced gadget for Apple fanboys?
Buy the new Airpods:
On Amazon: geni.us/JiW2ios
On Newegg: geni.us/9Mn6
Discuss on the forum: linustechtips.com/main/topic/1055647-is-apple-even-trying-%E2%80%93-airpods-2-review/
Our Affiliates, Referral Programs, and Sponsors: linustechtips.com/main/topic/75969-linus-tech-tips-affiliates-referral-programs-and-sponsors
Get Private Internet Access today at geni.us/7lLuafK
Displate metal posters: lmg.gg/displateltt
Linus Tech Tips merchandise at www.LTTStore.com/
Linus Tech Tips posters at crowdmade.com/linustechtips
Our Test Benches on Amazon: www.amazon.com/shop/linustechtips
Our production gear: geni.us/cvOS
Twitter - twitter.com/linustech
Facebook - facebook.com/LinusTech
Instagram - instagram.com/linustech
Twitch - www.twitch.tv/linustech
Intro Screen Music Credit:
Title: Laszlo - Supernova
Video Link: ruvid.net/video/video-PKfxmFU3lWY.html
iTunes Download Link: itunes.apple.com/us/album/supernova/id936805712
Artist Link: soundcloud.com/laszlomusic
Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High ruvid.net/u-approachingnirvana

Science & Technology

Published on

 

Apr 17, 2019

appleairpodsairpods 2wirelesschargingcaseupdaterefreshh1chipbatterylifecallmusiclistening

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 5 702
Emily Vlogs
Emily Vlogs 29 minutes ago
Honestly who would buy airpods
II SOULESS II
II SOULESS II 2 hours ago
When ever your android cost more than the most expensive iPhone
Its Thrash
Its Thrash 19 hours ago
What a waste of money. Literally. Why not buy high quality headphones instead of trash....?
Kotess Gaming
Kotess Gaming 2 days ago
I knew as soon as I saw the originals, "holy shit it's the not-worth-$30 buds but wireless, and they want how much?" It's insane, you can get Marley buds with controls, braided cable, aluminum and wood construction, and great sound for the price for $30 CAD, these were the buds you replaced when you got your ipod touch 5g
Bananasplit Films
why do people say EarPods? its called AirPods. air is not pronounced ear.
Bananasplit Films
@GOAT alright, thank you for explaining that to me.
GOAT
GOAT Day ago
Earpods is the name for the wired headphones
Tyler Stone
Tyler Stone 3 days ago
Linus : "Speaking of Rapidly Expanding" Me : "Ohh No..."
Luke Beauchamp
Luke Beauchamp 3 days ago
Apple originally put the LED *INSIDE* the case? Is this the famous Apple design I've been hearing about?
Luke Beauchamp
Luke Beauchamp 3 days ago
Some people didn't like the original airpods? Apple's not going to help those heretics! /sarcasm
Soss Master
Soss Master 3 days ago
It’s a refresh, not a completely new model, so it shouldn’t be reviewed as such. I don’t understand how giant channels do something like this
Mattias Nordin
Mattias Nordin 3 days ago
Oh I know they will probably sell the accesories seperately, like all the other products that apple have made.
Hyperpro91
Hyperpro91 4 days ago
For a second I thought he handed him Galaxy buds.
Miguel Almeida
Miguel Almeida 4 days ago
is that a nubia on his wrist?
komocode
komocode 4 days ago
Apple: "It's called AirPods. Not AirPods 2. It's just a minor update." Linus: "AIRPODS 2? IS APPLE EVEN TRYING??" huh...?
???? ¿¿¿¿
???? ¿¿¿¿ 4 days ago
Do people know that Bluetooth headphones will never sound as good as a wired pair, also I have never lost wired headphones I’ve lost wireless ones. It’s really just a gimmick imo
Kay Low
Kay Low 4 days ago
What’s the background music in the first 60 seconds of the video?
Stasio R
Stasio R 5 days ago
Airpods look like $5 headphones with the wires cut off
let'sCARPE thisDIEM
If we're being very rigid on our definition of "earbuds" (meaning that there are indeed two of them rather than a single bud) then yes, Apple was the first. Bluetooth earpieces have been around for a long time though, Apple just made two of them and put them in a charging case. 😂
IronsWHU
IronsWHU 6 days ago
Is it just me or this this guy a fucking twat!
Killian Casalegno
I’ll stick with my bluetooth wireless headphones
Hrælvelgr
Hrælvelgr 3 days ago
AirPods are Bluetooth wireless (Switch to Galaxy Buds though)
Levi Linguine
Levi Linguine 6 days ago
Get Jabra elites, or really any other decent brand of wireless ear buds. Got jabra about a week ago and would rather get hit by a bus than ever use those tampons Apple tries to pass as wireless ear buds
That Dude U Hate
That Dude U Hate 6 days ago
I bought the ATH M50xBT instead. Fuck Apple's overpriced garbage.
Prakash Vishwakarma
They did the right thing by not changing anything in design. The only headphones which doesn’t annoy me and fits nicely are made by apple.
Numb Skillzy
Numb Skillzy 7 days ago
I was wearing them a week ago and I was running then it fell in the rain drain grill.
Kage_ Usd
Kage_ Usd 7 days ago
I hate this guy.
Ioannis Makridis
Ioannis Makridis 7 days ago
Quit whining about everything apple Linus. It’s kinda lame.
night raven
night raven 7 days ago
I find it hilarious how you don't mention the terrible comfort of the plastic segments that make them terribly uncomfortable.
Space Legends
Space Legends 8 days ago
Sometimes I forget Linus’ ads are skipable lol
Josh Landrie
Josh Landrie 8 days ago
I'll just stick with my TidePods Extra
Henry Wagner
Henry Wagner 8 days ago
I actually don't get why people love these so much lol. I tried my friend's airpods, brand new. The low end is practically wiped out clean, so I can't enjoy songs with bass in them. They're quiet and definitely overpriced. I'm a music producer, and of course I wouldn't use earbuds for production. But I bought an amazing pair of professionally made headphones with bass adjusters for only $40. I get so much more, and the audio quality is top notch. So what's so crazy about airpods? The older wired earphones have pretty good low end compared to these new ones
Astronent
Astronent 10 days ago
Is that a black ice phone background?
Smandude25
Smandude25 11 days ago
Riley looks like lazarbeam
Tj Joker
Tj Joker 11 days ago
Not to mention they look funky... never liked these apple buds...
jaydin harker
jaydin harker 11 days ago
I'll stick with my galaxy buds
Juib Morrowind
Juib Morrowind 12 days ago
I'm surprised no one talks about how much they hurt the ears. All Apple earbuds since the beginning have been garbage. Using them would be masochistic.
Johnmen Zhang
Johnmen Zhang 12 days ago
7:00 haha
Johnmen Zhang
Johnmen Zhang 12 days ago
2:41 when you said hey Siri it worked on my iPad I was watching it on
Hassaneepoo
Hassaneepoo 12 days ago
i dropped mines in the sink :(
Robert Wescott
Robert Wescott 14 days ago
They were not the first wireless headphones that were released on the market :(
weston407
weston407 14 days ago
i really don't understand the whole "only rich people have airpods" - they really aren't that expensive, considering how expensive iphones are - they're like the same price as every other wireless headphones
GOAT
GOAT Day ago
That's because it's "Apple"
Christof Benauer
Christof Benauer 14 days ago
@Linus: you should Mention the big Problems with the Air Pod 2: for example, if you tell ur iPhone to forget the Bluetooth device "airpods" while one of them is not working instead of useing the button on the airpod case to reset, that you brick your airpods and there is no way to fix it. not even for Apple. the light will blink white. continously but the pods don't connect anymore.
Fredrik Johansson
Fredrik Johansson 15 days ago
Ooo Apple 😂😂
B Pro
B Pro 16 days ago
My friend has a bender ear buds and it in not 100pursent plastick
wizardhax 121
wizardhax 121 16 days ago
I have a gigantic ear I wish apple would've made custom ear attatchments
Sleep
Sleep 17 days ago
wallpaper at 6:33 ?
Nins Mins
Nins Mins 17 days ago
my ears are too small for airpods, they will not stay in there for even a second haha
Tommy Fanning
Tommy Fanning 18 days ago
sublic whenu use galore its go leor from the irish language which means a lot
Mathew Hernandez
Mathew Hernandez 18 days ago
Galaxy buds are better
TheFilthyLiam
TheFilthyLiam 18 days ago
Riley is awesome.
Fanta Sall
Fanta Sall 19 days ago
There are some silicon ear tips on Amazon but they Don’t have ear hooks So they can fit in your ear and your charging case
marvin evins
marvin evins 19 days ago
where can I buy that hoodie?
Next videos
I'm Back
5:48
Views 2 341 516
You DM'd it, so we DIY'd it
17:51
Behind a scam
17:21
Views 312 424