Dark

Is Apple Even TRYING?? - Airpods 2 Review

Linus Tech Tips
Subscribe
Views 1 811 068
96% 17 402 709

Get yourself a Dbrand skin at dbrand.com/LinusDropTips
Use code LTT and save 20% until April 30th on Game and Web hosting at pebblehost.com/ltt
Apple released the second-gen Airpods with little fanfare - so are the new Airpods secretly great, or just another overpriced gadget for Apple fanboys?
Buy the new Airpods:
On Amazon: geni.us/JiW2ios
On Newegg: geni.us/9Mn6
Discuss on the forum: linustechtips.com/main/topic/1055647-is-apple-even-trying-%E2%80%93-airpods-2-review/
Our Affiliates, Referral Programs, and Sponsors: linustechtips.com/main/topic/75969-linus-tech-tips-affiliates-referral-programs-and-sponsors
Get Private Internet Access today at geni.us/7lLuafK
Displate metal posters: lmg.gg/displateltt
Linus Tech Tips merchandise at www.LTTStore.com/
Linus Tech Tips posters at crowdmade.com/linustechtips
Our Test Benches on Amazon: www.amazon.com/shop/linustechtips
Our production gear: geni.us/cvOS
Twitter - twitter.com/linustech
Facebook - facebook.com/LinusTech
Instagram - instagram.com/linustech
Twitch - www.twitch.tv/linustech
Intro Screen Music Credit:
Title: Laszlo - Supernova
Video Link: ruvid.net/video/video-PKfxmFU3lWY.html
iTunes Download Link: itunes.apple.com/us/album/supernova/id936805712
Artist Link: soundcloud.com/laszlomusic
Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High ruvid.net/u-approachingnirvana

Published on

 

appleairpodsairpods 2wirelesschargingcaseupdaterefreshh1chipbatterylifecallmusiclistening

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 100
shadfurman
shadfurman 52 minutes ago
My $6 monoprice headphones got something crossed and they'll randomly turn clear up or clear down, or back and forth. I sleep with them in, I can say this is not a happy way to be woke up. I thought for sure my phone had a virus or something, but I swapped them out for an old pair (with only one working headphone) and the problem went away. They don't even have a volume control, my best guess is there is a flake of metal crossing the pins somewhere or something. I think that's how volume controls on headphones usually work.
Darthmufin
Darthmufin 6 hours ago
Ah yes two tiny things not attached to a string or anything so you have two things to lose instead of one. Great idea.
i stole your memes
i stole your memes 12 hours ago
Androids are for poor lol
kmd subs
kmd subs 22 hours ago
I would lose those things in less than a week.
Zane Hackim
Zane Hackim Day ago
Bruh my Powerbeats 2 have 12 hour battery life
InfiniteSauce
Yeaah... Airpods 2 just mean Airpods 1 will get cheaper, which means I'll just get the Airpods 1...
flanery
flanery Day ago
5:13 "Cheap" ^^
Pandu Monium
Pandu Monium 2 days ago
Yep. I'm one of those people that ISN'T symmetrical. I'm getting Galaxy Buds.
アニメカワイ
If it doesn’t fit your ear, tough luck
Wombat
Wombat 2 days ago
Your ears look dumb..
WillieBaw
WillieBaw 2 days ago
Love that click bait thumbnail ecks dee
Zachary Miles
Zachary Miles 2 days ago
First true wireless earbuds* instantly* NO
Gregory Mountain
Gregory Mountain 2 days ago
does anyone know what song the intro music around 1:20 is?
ZenX100
ZenX100 2 days ago
It's just a smaller Bluetooth buds, that thing the cbi uses
S 6 V 9 N
S 6 V 9 N 2 days ago
I put my earbuds in backwards.
Yusuf Aslanyurek
Yusuf Aslanyurek 2 days ago
almost everyone losing one of them. they don't fit the ear perfectly and that's why there is 0 noise cancelation, not even supression. I'll get sennheiser momentium wireless which costs a bit more but sound quality, ergonomy and noise canceling is just perfect.
SSG TempeRz
SSG TempeRz 3 days ago
well apple tends to recycle and reuse the same design for years until competitors design something better that blows them out the water
Mig 28
Mig 28 3 days ago
New Airpods? OMG! I knew it! Apple and Nintendo are one and the same! They both sell overpriced products! And they both hate giving their customers freedom!
Casey
Casey 3 days ago
The innovation died with Steve Jobs. He was the innovator/inventor. Apple is merely the updaters now.
Mig 28
Mig 28 3 days ago
People need to stop worshipping other people! Steve Jobs was the man with the money, not the man in the lab! All phones have technology that had thousands of inventions made by many, many, many people. And not one of them was named Stevey Joby!
Threelly AI
Threelly AI 3 days ago
Extraterrestrial Composition 👽 🎶 chrome.google.com/webstore/detail/threelly-ai-for-youtube/dfohlnjmjiipcppekkbhbabjbnikkibo
MagikGimp
MagikGimp 3 days ago
*BUY THEM YOU FUCKS*
Shawayne Stewart
Shawayne Stewart 4 days ago
0:41 💀
Ultra Gaming
Ultra Gaming 4 days ago
* People expecting the airpods 2 to look different than the first * * Apple makes the airpods 2 look like the first * AND THAT'S A VICTORY ROYALE * Steve Jobs Fortnite dancing in he's grave *
Morgan Freeman
Morgan Freeman 3 days ago
Ultra Gaming Wow you are extremely not funny
Thelonius
Thelonius 4 days ago
None of Apple's earphones have ever stayed in my ears. I need the silicon capped in ear buds.
lovil likes chicken invaders two
my ears are too small smash like video smash dislike comment
Heejun Suh
Heejun Suh 4 days ago
airpods are ugly it looked like the bottom part of it is meling down
Brady Higgins
Brady Higgins 3 days ago
Heejun Suh galaxy buds are ugly They look like apple users shit them out
Ross Dew
Ross Dew 4 days ago
think of it as an s upgrade numpty not a number upgrade
Crystal Writter
Crystal Writter 5 days ago
Who said they were?
Ethan Crowley
Ethan Crowley 5 days ago
Yeah, apple sucks. Such a Control crazy, money hog company that likes to steal and sue customers if they want to have a third party person fix their phone for $50 and not apples $1300. I hate you Apple.
Spooks
Spooks 5 days ago
I just got a pair a week ago and used them twice until I was forced to one man it due to my left AirPod mysteriously losing its ability to charge and honestly AirPods aren't worth the crippling anxiety that comes with wearing them, just thinking about the fact that I spent enough money to buy two pairs of shoes on one floating earbud... I'm going to starve to death when I go to college, if I even make it.
Mig 28
Mig 28 3 days ago
College? What is that?
Hamel
Hamel 5 days ago
Just grow up and get a set of Jabras lmao
homer1075
homer1075 5 days ago
at the end of the day, airpods still look dumb.
Shabbernigdo Xingjian
I cant imagine having a set of ear buds not connected by a cable. I mean i lose the ones with a 4 foot cable fairly often. there is no way in hell ide be able to keep these things from being lost for more then a few days at best.
kztar621
kztar621 5 days ago
Did you know that you can get a wide range of sound-cancelling wireless headphones with better build and sound quality for a fraction of the price of these pieces of shit? Why do people even buy this crap?
Callum Balodis
Callum Balodis 5 days ago
What’s with the earrings?
Sylvi Wolff
Sylvi Wolff 5 days ago
Watching this on my Galaxy S10 with my Galaxy buds 🤷‍♀️
Josh Draws
Josh Draws 2 days ago
You have airpods in your profile pic though...
Aryaman Urs
Aryaman Urs 5 days ago
This is how dumb Siri is..At 6:05 when the guy says Hey Siri..Siri was actually fricking triggered on my phone..lyk wtf
Ticijan Negovan
Ticijan Negovan 6 days ago
dip em in gold xD
MAGNETIC
MAGNETIC 6 days ago
I'ma stick with Samsung
Jughead Is Hot AF
Were paying less for more we get wires AND earbuds AND get our phone saved 8D beat that A I R P O D S
Erdi Roblox & More!
Android is life
Chrypto
Chrypto 6 days ago
>wireless charging
EMB Veno
EMB Veno 6 days ago
4:42 how james charles cries, but this is better
D T
D T 7 days ago
Good ole apple lol. Releases the same thing and just places a different number at the end 😂
AlexDabestgamer 131
Im sorry i own an s10+ if only i had money to BUY AN I PHONE 😂
Zac Quitzau
Zac Quitzau 7 days ago
My airpods constantly disconnect and the microphones stopped working. Cant wait to save for something else. Fuck apple.
Joel Caputo
Joel Caputo 7 days ago
I have a dbrand skin for my phone. I highly reccomend it.
Jesse Landreth
Jesse Landreth 7 days ago
Ok I'm not at apple user and have never touched airpods before but how on earth are these such a big thing?! They look so uncomfortable, little to no seal, cheap electronics and drivers for terrible sound quality, ugly as heck and the price.... How?
MrXometalox
MrXometalox 7 days ago
yeah but what about the fact that you look like a total idiot while wearing them? (also, its usually a teenager who didn't pay for them with their own money using them, never seen an actual adult wear them.)
vincent fong
vincent fong 7 days ago
After my iPhone 4 and iPad mini and macbook pro and apple tv , I had No desire to buy any apple product anymore. Instead , I can constantly buy new android phones and Bluetooth headset and laptops .
James Smith
James Smith 7 days ago
Hahaha how am I gonna show everybody how loaded I am? Hahaha
Brett Clift
Brett Clift 7 days ago
I work in a retail store and the often get incorrectly stocked because they are impossible to tell apart.
if_flyer 2017
if_flyer 2017 8 days ago
4:00 I saw a kid drop his friends AirPods, his friend just brushed it off, and the kid just payed him $100
Thaddeus Lehman
Thaddeus Lehman 8 days ago
Apple is for losers now anyway
John Kilpatrick
John Kilpatrick 8 days ago
So what is the “cover” on the AirPods case?
Jace Vo
Jace Vo 8 days ago
Powerbeats pro
Anton Zinn
Anton Zinn 8 days ago
You habe a lot of ears.
yolo mein
yolo mein 8 days ago
Apple releases slightly improved earbuds which people were satisfied with Linus: is Apple even trying! Samsung releases a phone who’s main folding feature breaks itself Linus: looks the other way
Eli29
Eli29 9 days ago
was that a minecraft ad? XD
Fx4ever02
Fx4ever02 9 days ago
Try the Bose free soundsports! Thank me later🔥🔥.
Bubbaboo27
Bubbaboo27 9 days ago
I’ll just stick with my TidePods
koji kabuto
koji kabuto 9 days ago
06:07 Hey asshole, Siri is just 5 years old. LOL
studivan
studivan 9 days ago
AirPods II are the headphones they promised with a charging case a year ago, they were waiting to release them with the Airpower, but since there is no Airpower they just released them, as I remember Apple never released them stating the were better AirPods they just released them without any fanfare, So any wild expectations were solely in the media's mind.
Sam Medimusic
Sam Medimusic 9 days ago
so good you really again point out of arrogate Apple is
Falenir
Falenir 9 days ago
"Something about mary" Ben Stiller... cum on ear scene. Yup... that's what you look like with these in... like you have a wad of jizz on your ear. Nice.
CrotaSon OfOryx
CrotaSon OfOryx 9 days ago
Am I the only one who thinks that they sound shitty?
LOSERS R DUMB
LOSERS R DUMB 9 days ago
Excuse me my phone is an s9+ we are not poor ok our phones cost more then chicken stupid Apple phones but I do have airpods:) cause I like airpods more then galaxy buds
VLight
VLight 8 days ago
You're in the exact same position that I'm in. I have AirPods, with an S9+, because I got AirPods when I still had an iPhone. AirPods are truly amazing, and the main reason I love them so much, is that I can have them in for a long time, without them hurting my ears. Once my AirPods reach the end of its life span, I'll probably get some Jaybirds, since I have no intention of using an iPhone ever again.
300DBenz
300DBenz 9 days ago
The more “advanced” Apple music devices get, the more determined I am to keep using my “obsolete” iPod Classic. Headphone jack (FTW!) Plays lossless, high quality audio. (160gb of it) Plays music without internet connection. Only one battery to charge.
Lazar Games
Lazar Games 9 days ago
We all know galaxy buds are better
Neo Theone
Neo Theone 9 days ago
Why is this host too angry !! Chillax its just headphones...
the9file
the9file 10 days ago
05:24 I would rather my iDevices NOT be completely conspicuous.
Peter Monev
Peter Monev 10 days ago
You should make a video on the new generation galaxy buds
Jackston
Jackston 10 days ago
i prefer my 3 year old crappy headphones
D Collop
D Collop 10 days ago
Airpod users: I have a few issues Apple: meh, here's an upgrade. It's exactly the same
Easy_E420
Easy_E420 10 days ago
put a little flex seal and they fit perfectly
OmegaGamingNetwork
OmegaGamingNetwork 10 days ago
Yep, I'll stick with my far superior audio quality wired headphones and continue laughing at the suckers buying overpriced crap likes these and beats.
OmegaGamingNetwork
+A random Human being You would be wrong. I've tried them, they are over priced shit. This actually isn't even a debatable thing unless you are an idiot. Bluetooth audio is empirically worse in quality due to compression than the wired equivalent.
A random Human being
OmegaGamingNetwork you Wouldn’t say that if you tried them.
Gary Morrison
Gary Morrison 10 days ago
Yeah, the Ear Pods fit my ears only so-so, and it’s wise of you to point out that that greatly affects the resulting audio quality!
BeamingBetelgeuse XD
7:39 Canadians eh?
MySSDRocks
MySSDRocks 10 days ago
Is it just me, or are Apple headphones made for people with giant inner ears ? not sure who they modelled them on, Hodor ?...
Shaun Johnson
Shaun Johnson 10 days ago
Go for the copies. i60 tws. Perfect copy of the new AirPods 2. Wireless charging and work with Siri as well! Sound quality the same as the AirPods! Apple are a con!
Shaun Johnson
Shaun Johnson 6 days ago
Tr3vor far from it. lol! I just won’t be mugged off buying these.
Tr3vor
Tr3vor 7 days ago
Shaun Johnson I smell broke
JozzyOzzy
JozzyOzzy 10 days ago
Did anyone think this was a Ryan Traharn video from the thumbnail
Tankertimers 06
Tankertimers 06 11 days ago
why is he always so negative
cruxer666
cruxer666 11 days ago
got galaxy buds for free with my S10+, I am so poor and uneducated...
Welipe! x3
Welipe! x3 11 days ago
Weird flex but ok
Lily
Lily 11 days ago
They're still the most popular earbuds on the market because everyone loses them...
Bin al-Flecki
Bin al-Flecki 11 days ago
Love when this guy rips into Apple.
thewindow6
thewindow6 11 days ago
Why would they update the airpods without doing something about the sound quality? Other headphones at their price point outshine them tenfold here
DerpEye
DerpEye 11 days ago
Air pods are the most popular wireless earbuds, because Android users don't need wireless earbuds, mostly. And the audio jackless Android smartphones don't actually sell so well, you don't see them much around.
YellowSkinz
YellowSkinz 11 days ago
Awesome review 👍
Elmer Gloo
Elmer Gloo 11 days ago
I wanted Bluetooth earbuds until I found the EarStudio DAC/Amp on Amazon. Better sound quality through my wired earphones. I just clip the EarStudio to my collar on my shirt and zip tie my good earphones cable to be shorter. Not as convenient as completely wireless earbuds, but you can’t get better sound quality otherwise.
Zach Z
Zach Z 11 days ago
OnePlus Bullets Wireless >>>
onlym8s YT
onlym8s YT 11 days ago
I use galaxy buds why am I here
Shinigami Lee
Shinigami Lee 11 days ago
The same flush em down the toilet as they fall off your head when you least expected it technology.
Tywin Lannister
Tywin Lannister 12 days ago
Wah. My ears will hurt getting so much wireless radiation directly in to the ears. I’ll stick with wired ones.
TechCentral Unboxing
I love the timing of the sponsor in every video
Vojta
Vojta 12 days ago
7:25 you have to sacrifice a sheep to summon a genius from the depths of hell and he will update it for you
Trenton Quant
Trenton Quant 12 days ago
Heard the Gen 3 ones come with those rubber plugs instead of how they currently fit in your ear. It’s apparently for a new noise cancel feature.
D3VILZ
D3VILZ 12 days ago
the only thing that matter for me is the sound quality so i'am gonna take those Galaxy Buds
N/A N/A
N/A N/A 12 days ago
Why does riley looks like cobie smulders in this video?
Riiftz
Riiftz 12 days ago
Apple was not one of the first companies to make Airpods. So many companies made them before Apple
King Mannar
King Mannar 12 days ago
you have to open and update
Next videos
We Are Not The Same Person
9:26
The Death of Classic Anime
13:50
World's Largest Bowl Of Cereal
15:42
Casually Explained: Tipping
5:20