Dark

iPhone 11 review: the phone most people should buy

The Verge
Subscribe
Views 2 075 733
93% 19 395 1 362

Apple’s iPhone 11 offers the best cameras on a phone, terrific battery life, faster processors, and a $50 cheaper starting price than the iPhone XR, at only $699. What’s not to love? The new iPhone 11 is the phone most people who are upgrading to a new iPhone this year should get.
Check out the full review here: bit.ly/2mmwBoN
How to preorder: bit.ly/2kFfpub
How to choose which phone to buy: bit.ly/2klgQO2
Compared to Android devices: bit.ly/2kE8lOq
iPhone 11 Pro and 11 Pro Max review: bit.ly/2miGPpX
Apple Watch Series 5 review: bit.ly/2kQfH1e
Subscribe: goo.gl/G5RXGs
Like The Verge on Facebook: goo.gl/2P1aGc
Follow on Twitter: goo.gl/XTWX61
Follow on Instagram: goo.gl/7ZeLvX
Why'd You Push That Button Podcast: pod.link/1295289748
The Vergecast Podcast: pod.link/430333725
More about our podcasts: www.theverge.com/podcasts
Read More: www.theverge.com
Community guidelines: bit.ly/2D0hlAv
Wallpapers from The Verge: bit.ly/2xQXYJr
Subscribe to Verge Science on RUvid, a new home base for our explorations into the future of science: bit.ly/2FqJZMl

Science & Technology

Published on

 

Sep 17, 2019

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 80
The Verge
The Verge 9 months ago
Would you buy the iPhone 11 or the 11 Pro instead?
Derpy Girly Gameing
Iphone 11 yellow
Lynxfoxlover
Lynxfoxlover 19 days ago
The pro, but I’m getting an iPhone 11 anyways Bc the pro is too expensive :D
abigail Brown6132
The Verge 11
ItZmeWhoYouLookinAt Yesme
Iphone 11!!!
Sky Strehlow
Sky Strehlow Month ago
If i had to buy it 11 64 gb if i did not have to buy it then 11 pro 512gb
StaX
StaX 2 days ago
Upgraded from the Samsung Galaxy S9 to the IPhone 11
qlavii
qlavii 3 days ago
I would buy if it wasnt so much money
TheColdgal
TheColdgal 3 days ago
Anyone upgraded from iphone 6 plus?
Ifrah Arif
Ifrah Arif 3 days ago
Upgrading from iPhone 5s 16gb
Sylvia Sharp
Sylvia Sharp 5 days ago
Should I get this or wait for the 12?
Romie Tha homie
Romie Tha homie 6 days ago
I was so close to getting this phone so close I found it on OfferUp for like $550 in black but that’s not what I wanted so I went with my gut and brought the iPhone 11 Pro Max in space grey and only paid $800 on OfferUp and I love it
Cherry Stone
Cherry Stone 6 days ago
I wish I can afford it 😔
Hazelie Brooks
Hazelie Brooks 7 days ago
I’m trying to save up for the 11. It’s just so pleasing to look at and I love the purple.
Eiran Misa
Eiran Misa 8 days ago
Should we really buy the iPhone 11? Damn. I can’t even buy the iPhone X. It’s only for the Rich People...😒
Not Sam
Not Sam 10 days ago
iPhone 11 is hot
Faith Hope
Faith Hope 11 days ago
From being a samsung person should i going to a iPhone 11 is this a right choice?? Need to know
Magalí Pactat
Magalí Pactat 18 days ago
I'm upgraded for j7 Samsung to old Google pixel to iPhone 11 still feel poor but with style
chai fajardo
chai fajardo 18 days ago
if they remove the notch it will be a good looking iPhone
Faheem Ahmed
Faheem Ahmed 19 days ago
Thanks for the review! Upgrading from iPhone SE 2016 to iPhone 11. Wanted to wait until iPhone 12 dropped and get a better deal. Charge jack on my old phone stopped working so had to get out of that fast as hell
patricia zuñiga
patricia zuñiga 20 days ago
❤❤❤❤❤❤❤
Zylice Liddell
Zylice Liddell 20 days ago
The iPhone 12 is releasing in a few months. Should I wait?!
itFeltsoReal
itFeltsoReal 3 days ago
The iPhone 12 will be even cheaper (by $50) base model. And 5G capable with an OLED screen. So unless you're getting a sizable discount on the 11, I'd say yeah, definitely wait.
Cryptic X
Cryptic X 21 day ago
Bruh I have it the purple one I LOVE IT SO MUCH!! I worked really hard for it and saved up. It was $640 but totally worth it!
lesly gracias
lesly gracias 21 day ago
Has anyone experienced headache n eye strain within few minutes of use with iPhone 11? Any solution plz let me know
Magic Dust
Magic Dust 23 days ago
I been trying to determine against iphone or samsung for bussiness uses and photography. My sister said iphone but idk if it's worth the investment?
Maurice King
Maurice King 24 days ago
I’m upgrading from a space grey X to a white 11
Zylice Liddell
Zylice Liddell 25 days ago
I was thinking of giving my mother my XR. I love the performance of the XR but I’d like the better cameras of the 11 but there’s a new iPhone coming in just a few months! What shall I do?
It’s Jahnay
It’s Jahnay 26 days ago
I’m gonna try to brag both my mom and dad they don’t have money like that so I have to risk something which will be either my birthday or Christmas 😂
Delores Ellis
Delores Ellis 28 days ago
I went from IPhone 7 to 11 and i love it too it work so good
Da Good Vybe
Da Good Vybe 17 days ago
Delores Ellis have both‼️how much did it cost you after tax❓
Eduardo Lara M
Eduardo Lara M 28 days ago
Yeah, it's fantastic!
Shahd Aldaghri
Shahd Aldaghri 28 days ago
im upgrading from an iphone 6 , should i buy an iphone 11 or wait for the 12?
Eduardo Lara M
Eduardo Lara M 28 days ago
I'd try to get iPhone 11 now, but if you wait next Gen to save money, go ahead and go the 11 next year
Hhhh Llll
Hhhh Llll 29 days ago
Get me 1 thousand likes and i may get a new iphone at the end of the month as a gift
Hhhh Llll
Hhhh Llll 29 days ago
*silent cries with an old android and no money*
Taylor Maffett
Taylor Maffett Month ago
me watching this thinking my mom will buy my one lmao
NotTheAk47
NotTheAk47 Month ago
Omg im i got it today!!
Lacey Juk
Lacey Juk Month ago
But can it call people?
Sumit Kar
Sumit Kar Month ago
Just upgraded from the 5s today -Holy smokes 🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️
Jenny Emens-carey
Upgrading from the 8 plus
Super StArK
Super StArK Month ago
Who is upgrading iPhone from OnePlus?😁😁😁
Strature
Strature Month ago
Instead of IPhone 6, I'm upgrading from a Samsung Galaxy S6 lmao
Bmuelles 2001
Bmuelles 2001 Month ago
Still worth it now?
Landden Hill
Landden Hill Month ago
Love the wallpaper link 💅🏻😌
u kosku
u kosku Month ago
720p display...WOOOOOOOWWWWW
Nantapong Soazew
What a fantastic video!!!
Brandon Cassidy
Brandon Cassidy Month ago
I need that apple watch band you have. What is that??
Leanne Matthews
Leanne Matthews Month ago
Hi
celeste arteaga
celeste arteaga Month ago
Upgrading from the xr to the 11 which is much needed Bc mine face recognition doesn’t work
Apink Silvia
Apink Silvia Month ago
i want to know resolution limit for watching youtube in iphone 11 ,1080p , 4K , 8K ?
Kyona
Kyona Month ago
He dresses like Tony from 13 Reasons Why
Faith Davis
Faith Davis Month ago
if anyone wants me to upgrade to an iphone 11 from a flip phone, please leave a like.
a totally random chick on the internet
People are coming from a 6-7 or lower and i might be getting one and I'm coming from a cracked zte with 8gb 😶😶😶
Kamkam Cherryfizz
I’m upgrading from the 7
Angelica Rowland
i want to by the iphone 11 i have enough money but people keep telling me that wifi doesn’t connect well to it, does anyone else have this issue?
Fiber Theory
Fiber Theory Month ago
Just got the 11 this last week, and like it a lot. Upgraded from the iPhone X.
Cali 2324
Cali 2324 Month ago
I love my iPhone 11 it’s money well spent
Benjy Boiii
Benjy Boiii Month ago
Who else is watching this on the iPhone 11
Benjy Boiii
Benjy Boiii Month ago
Angelica Rowland no not at all
Angelica Rowland
1k Subs With 1 Video do you have any problems with wifi on it because i want to get it but i’ve been told it has issues connecting to wifi
claire
claire Month ago
i’m so excited to get this phone lol
Random Metalhead
Random Metalhead 2 months ago
upgrading from iphone 7+... its been about three years. its about time. lol
littletee08
littletee08 2 months ago
I still have the iPhone 8 and everything still works well. What iPhone do you still own and why upgrade when you don’t need too ?
Raffy Apolinar
Raffy Apolinar 2 months ago
I’m now upgrading from ip6s+ to ip11 and i’m 100% sure this would be a great upgrade. I don’t need telephoto lense. Ip11 is already a powerful phone. ^_^
Ben Staniland
Ben Staniland 2 months ago
Sitting on my iPhone 6s until October when I can finally upgrade. Can’t wait to get an 11
ssnjamie
ssnjamie 2 months ago
remember when people were like “daaamn you have an iphone 5??”
Abcdefghijklmnopqrstuvwxyz 12345
My iphone se has been with me since december 2016 I really want to upgrade but im poor lol guess I have to stick with my iphone se for a long time
Akshay sawant
Akshay sawant 2 months ago
It’s getting hot nd hang
Siggy Rocks
Siggy Rocks 2 months ago
I'm Finally upgrading to an iPhone 11 from an iPhone S... I know .. I know... smh!
Samuel James
Samuel James 2 months ago
Siggy Rocks what is an iPhone S 🤷🏻‍♂️
julesgch
julesgch 2 months ago
People are so picky with the features but I'm upgrading from a 6s so
BrownSugar DAILY
BrownSugar DAILY 2 months ago
Everyone: upgrading from a iPhone 6 Me:with a android
Mich Melody Ministries
Considering getting an iPhone 11... depends I might get the new iPhone se when it comes out where I am because it's more affordable or choose to stay with my old android phone and get an iPad instead. Still haven't made up my mind yet.
Enchante Jones
Enchante Jones 2 months ago
I have a galaxy s9 plus and switching to this phone soon. Idk.
DDG 28
DDG 28 2 months ago
Lol not a chance. 😂😂😂 My Moto z4 destroys this phone. 💯💯
Lucy Brook
Lucy Brook 2 months ago
I’m upgrading from my Nokia 😂
Leonard Jones
Leonard Jones 2 months ago
Buy a Samsung better price and not made in China
OES 25
OES 25 2 months ago
699 and 720p. Why? Apple.
Samuel James
Samuel James 2 months ago
OES 25 it’s 828p. So it’s much fairer To describe it as sub 1080 P
mito chondria
mito chondria 2 months ago
Hi, would you recommend this phone for a long time android user ? Well, I'm planning to buy a new phone, and iphone 11 is one on my list.
Jeremy LS
Jeremy LS 2 months ago
No, i went to a XS max because of the design, iPhone 11 looks so awful specially the big bezels compare to the iPhone 11 Pro and the cameras position
Eli Williams
Eli Williams 2 months ago
What tells me this is a good phone because the xr started at 750 and the 11 starts a 700
Eli Williams
Eli Williams 2 months ago
Yup that’s me 0:05
Andrew Delucas
Andrew Delucas 2 months ago
Just bought my iPhone 11, upgrading from my iPhone 7
Haroldas Petraitis
Haroldas Petraitis 2 months ago
HUBERTAS
Haroldas Petraitis
Haroldas Petraitis 2 months ago
H
moshi moshi
moshi moshi 2 months ago
already got it babbyy !!!
Hoàng Phương 5 tuổi
HD+ 820×1440 WTF 🤔🤔🤔🤔🤔😤😤😤😤😤
New channel!! Molly summerrock is the name
Imma upgrade I’m my iPhone 6 to iPhone 11 I think
Poor_socialskills
Poor_socialskills 3 months ago
I’m just gonna wait until the Apple event this year (if it’s even happening) for a iPhone with a smaller notch.
Abby Halloran
Abby Halloran 3 months ago
If u see this could u help me or advise me pls? So for Christmas in 2018 my parents bought me my first iPhone 6s. It’s coming up to be updated this Christmas. I have been looking at the iPhone 11 as I have been looking on a cheap mobiles website. My dad said that the prices might decrease in the next year. Is the iPhone 11 worth it. I have looked and the X and the XR but they don’t have what I want. Also, I have seen some with triple the amount of storage that I currently have. I’m sorry if this msg has confused u but I’m torn, as it’s a lot of money, to spend on a phone that might not be worth the effort.
Tilen Žmavc
Tilen Žmavc 3 months ago
I just get it today iphone 6s -> iphone 11
Next videos
iPhone 11: top 25+ features
20:21
The 🍎 Ecosystem: Explained!
08:04
Top 15 Features of iPhone 11!
06:33