Dark

iPhone 11 review: the phone most people should buy

The Verge
Subscribe
Views 1 878 451
91% 26 840 2 523

Apple’s iPhone 11 offers the best cameras on a phone, terrific battery life, faster processors, and a $50 cheaper starting price than the iPhone XR, at only $699. What’s not to love? The new iPhone 11 is the phone most people who are upgrading to a new iPhone this year should get.
Check out the full review here: bit.ly/2mmwBoN
How to preorder: bit.ly/2kFfpub
How to choose which phone to buy: bit.ly/2klgQO2
Compared to Android devices: bit.ly/2kE8lOq
iPhone 11 Pro and 11 Pro Max review: bit.ly/2miGPpX
Apple Watch Series 5 review: bit.ly/2kQfH1e
Subscribe: goo.gl/G5RXGs
Like The Verge on Facebook: goo.gl/2P1aGc
Follow on Twitter: goo.gl/XTWX61
Follow on Instagram: goo.gl/7ZeLvX
Why'd You Push That Button Podcast: pod.link/1295289748
The Vergecast Podcast: pod.link/430333725
More about our podcasts: www.theverge.com/podcasts
Read More: www.theverge.com
Community guidelines: bit.ly/2D0hlAv
Wallpapers from The Verge: bit.ly/2xQXYJr
Subscribe to Verge Science on RUvid, a new home base for our explorations into the future of science: bit.ly/2FqJZMl

Science & Technology

Published on

 

Sep 17, 2019

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 4 099
The Verge
The Verge 5 months ago
Would you buy the iPhone 11 or the 11 Pro instead?
OnyX Lord
OnyX Lord 6 hours ago
11
1nFlux Frant1x
1nFlux Frant1x 3 days ago
1k like
CocoREMA
CocoREMA 6 days ago
A refurbished iphone 11 pro maybe Or i will get iphone 11
The Espinoza’s
The Espinoza’s 7 days ago
iPhone 11 better
Rxses
Rxses 9 days ago
If I had money the iPhone 11,I think it looks better then three cameras
DomIturbe
DomIturbe 3 days ago
Best way to kill iPhone 11 battery... Snapchat
Insecure
Insecure 3 days ago
In Norway the 11 costs 900$
Eagle Entertainment
What Apple do is they introducr a new feature to their own phone, but it's old hat on other phones, which makes Apple a premium seller
CocoREMA
CocoREMA 6 days ago
iPhone - like Samsung - comment 😂
iioxicity -
iioxicity - 7 days ago
oop my 5s still working, but its time to let it go.... *getting the 11 later this week eeeekkk*
Central Music
Central Music 8 days ago
I have a Samsung J3V currently as my first phone, but my mom told me my next one will be a nice one. I asked if I can chose which one and she said yes, obviously I have this one in mind so I am crossing my fingers that in about 15 months I will have this my first Apple device in my pocket with Face ID :). But I am really excited for it I have always wanted Face ID and I have always wanted to switch to Apple because I find their designs super sleek and modern. Samsung has devices that are cheap I get that but I am not a big fan of their design and how well they run for me. I am planning on switching to Apple and staying with Apple for the rest of my life. Like this comment if you want or hope I get the 11!!
Harry Danso
Harry Danso 10 days ago
I found one for 370£
Ko meh
Ko meh 12 days ago
Giving my xs max to my sister for this purple.
Report Gaming
Report Gaming 12 days ago
iPhone XR doesn’t have 3D Touch
Raymond Sterpaio
Raymond Sterpaio 12 days ago
I just bought an Iphone for the first time and love it, I was mad for Samsung but Iphone is miles better especially this one. If you like this click the link below to buy this one @t
Richard Chontos
Richard Chontos 13 days ago
I upgraded to the iphone 11 from the iphone 5s , what a change that was.
woke af
woke af 13 days ago
I was considering getting a new phone. I hate my iPhone X. And was looking into the iPhone 11. But I just can’t get passed paying flagship price for a budget performance phone. Only 3 gigs of ram and 64 gigs of storage. 5 watt charging box. It’s 2020 and apple still putting out 2008 technology.
woke af
woke af 13 days ago
And this thing probably doesn’t even have 5G does it?
Hailey Miller
Hailey Miller 13 days ago
I loathe this phone
Solomon  Abraham
Solomon Abraham 15 days ago
Im upgrading to iPhone 11 and I have a old Huawei and the back is ruined it doesn't stick so yeah in happy!!
Noer Misa
Noer Misa 16 days ago
The verge: The phone that people should buy Me: But what if you don’t have the money to buy it??
Techkid720
Techkid720 19 days ago
You mean WILL buy not should
SAUCE FROGGO
SAUCE FROGGO 20 days ago
I have Iphone 4
kiannatheresa _
kiannatheresa _ 21 day ago
It’s still 1,000 plus tax. It’s $979 in Canada. So like imagine going to America just to get it cheaper
Music Videos
Music Videos 22 days ago
પટેલ ક્યાં ગામ ના તમે?? 🤔🤔🤣
Alfaya z
Alfaya z 23 days ago
Coronavirus at 5:54
Alfaya z
Alfaya z 23 days ago
8 plus to 11 👌🏻
Peanut
Peanut 24 days ago
y'all are lucky that the iphone 11 is 699, in my country you basically cant get one beneath the price of 1500
Potato Pie
Potato Pie 24 days ago
“If you wanna get a new phone but you don’t wanna spend a thousand dollars, you should get an iPhone 11” but the cheapest one is $1,349...
Weirdo Kid
Weirdo Kid 24 days ago
I love my 11
Helena -
Helena - 24 days ago
For anyone else hoping to upgrade from a 6 to an 11 and need to convince someone to help pay, (like me) just know there’s been 19 new phones since the 6...
Vanessa Mesa
Vanessa Mesa 25 days ago
Is switching from OnePlus 6T to Iphone 11 smart in Jan 2020 considering new devices might come in spring?
carter.n
carter.n 25 days ago
Don't switch, wait for the OnePlus 8 Pro.
beautiful mistake
beautiful mistake 26 days ago
upgraded from 6s to iphone 11 pro max and im really happy about it! the 11 is also good a lot of my friends have it!!
shatnershairpiece
shatnershairpiece 26 days ago
I still use a 2003 Sony eriksson. Is this a good upgrade?
Mike H
Mike H 26 days ago
Nice phone selfie camera is HORRIBLE though
pj masks and Marval yes and elmo No
I have an iPhone 11 I’m actually watching this video on my iPhone 11
hk hk
hk hk 27 days ago
You’re right !
Murling
Murling 29 days ago
I had an iPhone 8 but I broke it, so now I have an iPhone 7 that doesn’t have a working flashlight and rear camera, cracked screen and a “too hot” reminder that makes me put my phone down to cool off. :(
BellJD
BellJD Month ago
I see more poeple having 11 than pro.
👑Electro Gameplay
What is the ram in apple11
[fprime]
[fprime] Month ago
im upgrading from a samsung j3 v lmao im hyped for the 11
Jxhyo_ _Kween
Jxhyo_ _Kween Month ago
Upgrading from the iPhone 7
Snowbird
Snowbird Month ago
I’m still keeping my Motorola Razr
T Rado
T Rado Month ago
I'm upgrading from a damn Lg
Harshvardhan Sharma
Should I upgrade from s9 to s20 Or iPhone 11
Harshvardhan Sharma
Thanks everyone
carter.n
carter.n 19 days ago
@Chaitobin SwordsOnline yes, it certainly is. the Asus ROG Phone 2 had a display refresh rate twice of that of a traditional panel. Samsung's been known to have the best displays in the market by far, as well, when it comes to vibrancy, brightness, contrast, etc.
Chaitobin SwordsOnline
@carter.n what??? But how??? That impossible????
Chaitobin SwordsOnline
@Harshvardhan Sharma yo
carter.n
carter.n 19 days ago
@Chaitobin SwordsOnlineno, don't. No 120 hz refresh rate No modern looking design No OLED display Lmao the 11's display isn't even 1080p.
Usro Digital Brand Indonesia
Hello, we have business inquiry, can we send to your email?
Syed Azhaan
Syed Azhaan Month ago
Upgrading from the galaxy s8
Paigey Lonergan
Paigey Lonergan Month ago
I am going to get and iPhone 11
Manan Awasthi
Manan Awasthi Month ago
Secret tip: if you want 5x digital zoom on iPhone 11 video mode which is limited to 3x. Just start shooting video from photo mode; press and hold then swipe right. Then you can zoom 5x. If you find it useful do like.
Roi King
Roi King Month ago
You upgraded from iPhone 6
Stacee Townsend
Stacee Townsend Month ago
Just got the 11 yesterday ungraded from the 7! I’m getting use to not having a home button anymore. 😅 Great review on the device..thanks!
Mark Yakovenko
Mark Yakovenko Month ago
Amazing phone and amazing review.
Vintcast
Vintcast Month ago
Who’s using an iPhone 7 Plus and is upgrading to this phone ?
Chloe
Chloe Month ago
Hey guys! I recently had my 18th bday and my present was a new phone (which I haven’t got yet) I’ve had the 6s for the past 3yrs and my parents said I could upgrade to the x or 11 (not pro or max) Which one should I get?
ashley ashley
ashley ashley Month ago
umm.... in Australia it starts at $1200
Paul Brown
Paul Brown Month ago
From iPhone 6s+ after more than 3 years. With a $130 trade in to iPhone 11.
iPhone 11
iPhone 11 Month ago
YES
paul sheridan
paul sheridan Month ago
Upgraded to the 11 from 7, so good. Initially tried Samsung but had to send it back, apple are light years ahead.
ARCHIT KOTHARI
ARCHIT KOTHARI Month ago
Does the iPhone 11 have a better display than xr?
john smith
john smith Month ago
ARCHIT KOTHARI it’s the same
Jerry Lin
Jerry Lin Month ago
Major gripe: no USB-C
Sienna Acheampong
Pray for me please I have a 7 but I wanna upgrade to the purple 11
Sadie Sweet
Sadie Sweet Month ago
Me 8+ to 11
Techkid720
Techkid720 Month ago
This is 10 year old tech
Tombstone Soda
Tombstone Soda Month ago
i am due for an upgrade and i have an X, do u think its worth it? my iphone x is so messed up (not cracked or anything just green flashes and theres lines all over my screen and things duplicate on my screen but in a dark or green or pink color lol)
Alex Epstein
Alex Epstein Month ago
how did he know I came right from the se and this is HUGE
Next videos
Every Library Ever
10:19
Views 802 311
SLEEP TIGHT
2:03
Views 1 205 045
THIS VIDEO MAKES NO SENSE
12:30
2HYPE WHO'S MOST LIKELY TO
23:13
Goat Yoga
25:40
Views 1 052 243
Reacting To Tik Toks About Me
15:00
Brewstew - Drivers Ed
4:20
The Pops - The Box Parody
5:50