Dark

iOS 13 - This is why it AMAZES me.. | iOS 13 Beta 2 Review

Brandon Butch
Subscribe
Views 225 381
95% 4 058 172

iOS 13 Continues to AMAZE Me! (iOS 13 Beta 2 Review) | iOS 13 Features & Changes (Battery Life, Performance, Bugs & More)
iOS 13 beta 2 was released on Monday and after using it on my daily driver iPhone XR all week long, I discuss my experience. We cover iOS 13 battery life, performance, more features/changes, bugs and more!
iOS 13 on iPhone SE - Not What You’d Expect..: ruvid.net/video/video-kFvp27oCd9w.html
iOS 13 Beta 2 Released - What's New?: ruvid.net/video/video-yBF-uyAeqIY.html
iOS 13 - 30 Best Hidden Features: ruvid.net/video/video-StjVoGPeUQM.html
iOS 13 - How to Play iOS Games w/ PS4 or Xbox Controller: ruvid.net/video/video-vncdQCw-LqA.html
iOS 13 - 70 Best New Features & Changes: ruvid.net/video/video-rVO5XS9LlEo.html
Subscription screenshot source: twitter.com/viticci/status/1140780962013437952
What are your thoughts on iOS 13 beta 2? Are you having a good or bad experience when it comes to battery life & performance?
▶️ Subscribe Here (it's FREE!): bit.ly/2Mn1SUY
▶️ Become a 🔥VIP member 🔥 to see videos early, get VIP support other perks: bit.ly/2OFfI1Y
-
Best tech deals (updated daily): amzn.to/2qcK0QT
Thanks for watching! Let me know if you have any questions.
▬ SOCIAL MEDIA ▬
▶️ Twitter: twitter.com/brandonbutch
▶️ Instagram: instagram.com/brandonbutch
▶️ Facebook: facebook.com/bbsipodtouchhelp
▶️ Apple Music: apple.co/2VF3KZj
▶️ Snapchat: bb255
▶️ Email (business inquiries only): hello[at]brandonbutch.com
▬ MY GEAR used to make this video ▬
📷 Camera: amzn.to/30REfHv
📷 Lens: amzn.to/2KabOhS
🎙️ Mic: amzn.to/2HLUVZp
🎤 Other Mic: amzn.to/2jP0HLl
🎛️ Audio Interface: amzn.to/2kNwwnU
▶️ 2019 Gear update: bit.ly/2GbtIi6
▬ Check out my OTHER VIDEOS ▬
▶️16 ACTUAL iPhone Tricks You Didn’t Know Existed: ruvid.net/video/video-YKOY6-ZdUo8.html
▶️Save Battery Life on iOS 12 (20 Tips): ruvid.net/video/video-ph6OCuelGAo.html
▶️Siri Shortcuts in iOS 12 (Tutorial): ruvid.net/group/PLC-j9MJHTD_GKUTb6bZ8wGQcXoxXNamSj
▶️iPhone XS Max Review: ruvid.net/video/video-9GtJNZQbqyw.html
▶️iPhone XR - Think Twice Before Buying: ruvid.net/video/video-Axg3gA7bJK4.html
▶️iPhone XS Max vs Galaxy Note 9 SPEED Test - You May Be Surprised: ruvid.net/video/video-i_vlxL8-Y2E.html
▶️THE 100K MONTAGE: ruvid.net/video/video-ZPItf7aNt9U.html
▶️LOADED 2017 iMac 27" 5K Unboxing & Review: ruvid.net/video/video-wPcL05YCWdY.html
▶️Apple AirPods Review (3 Months Later): ruvid.net/video/video-n0qxmgbCGo8.html
▶️9-Year iPhone User Switches to Android: Disappointment?: ruvid.net/video/video-jb0p8BCPsRw.html
🎵Outro: Fresh by Ikson (www.soundcloud.com/ikson)
▬ STAY UP-TO-DATE! ▬
Make sure to subscribe to the channel & opt-in for push notifications (click the BELL icon next to the subscribe button) to be notified immediately when I release new videos!
▬▬
If you watched this video and made it this deep into the description, I greatly appreciate you & would love to connect!
If you have any questions, give me a shout on social media & I'll answer any question(s) you may have.
Have a fantastic day & I'll see you in the next video!

Science & Technology

Published on

 

Jun 21, 2019

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 766
Brandon Butch
Brandon Butch 4 months ago
If you only want to hear about performance/battery life, skip to 5:41 😄 Are you guys on iOS 13 beta 2? Or are you waiting for the public beta/official release?
Riley Bee
Riley Bee Month ago
Brandon Butch when will it be available ti the public/will my phone talk me to update
King Savage
King Savage 4 months ago
Ima wait this is the only phone my parents will buy me and I’m not tryna risk it I’ll wait👍👍👍😥
Susan Martin
Susan Martin 4 months ago
Brandon Butch I am on 12.3.1. Says I’m up to date. 🤷🏼‍♀️
NicVandEmZ
NicVandEmZ 4 months ago
Brandon Butch isn’t the public beta the same as beta 2
Angelica Seng
Angelica Seng 4 months ago
Brandon Butch I’m still waiting
harvey ochieng
harvey ochieng 2 months ago
Hello. How’s the performance of iOs 13 beta 2 on a 6s? Can I use it as a daily driver?
Dan S.
Dan S. Day ago
Absolutely
Pixlox
Pixlox 2 months ago
Fortnite bug is a big one for people who just wanna play controller on mobile. Apple / Epic Games should fix it ASAP
Ch3ezZy P3ezZy
Ch3ezZy P3ezZy 3 months ago
So since I updated to iOS 13, my music app it used to play music by itself and continues on till I want it to stop. But now that I have iOS 13 I have to manually start each song, any help?
Life With kira
Life With kira 4 months ago
Can u do live wallpapers on lock screen?
Coolcash MVP
Coolcash MVP 4 months ago
In beta 2 can u okay fortnite Mobile with out crashing because I play mobile games plz. Are a video of that plz plz plz I need to know before I get beta 2
Fabomon
Fabomon 4 months ago
Coolcash MVP Fortnite is irrelevant in 2019 . Get yourself Minecraft Pocket Edition
Esco Whitfield
Esco Whitfield 4 months ago
I downloaded it today and I LOVVEEE it! My 8 plus literally feels 2x faster and soo snappy. However the battery life it just a little worse than iOS 12.3.2
Renèe Lewis
Renèe Lewis 4 months ago
When will the public Beta update come? I have the public Beta 13.0
Sasha
Sasha 4 months ago
new update u can make your own vibration on alarm
Michael McGrath
Michael McGrath 4 months ago
You've always been able to do that
wmmarquez
wmmarquez 4 months ago
good review
John Bass
John Bass 4 months ago
Ios13 not connecting with email says 5 messages but none showing
Slav Squirrel!
Slav Squirrel! 4 months ago
I love it!
Angie Jordan
Angie Jordan 4 months ago
I have had some many issues with lots of apps closing out, screen freezing
ツInnocenxts
ツInnocenxts 4 months ago
Link. Pls
Za Maree Video World
How to update ios 13 beta 2 from ios13
Zahid Ansari
Zahid Ansari 4 months ago
This will not void the warranty right?
Peter George
Peter George 4 months ago
Zahid Ansari no it will not unless your phone is over 1 year old, then your warranty will be invalid.
Isis Handford
Isis Handford 4 months ago
I’m having a problem getting 13.2
Blade City
Blade City 4 months ago
Has the Apple Pencil always had 3D Touch capability
Theuppercut75
Theuppercut75 4 months ago
Hey Brandon. Great video! I just updated my iPhone XS to IOS 13 beta 2. It has all the features except for the "slide to type". Any ideas why not? In general-keyboards I'm also missing these functions: Auto -Capitalization, Enable Capslock, Predictive, Slide to Type.
Now That's What I Call Nick's Vlogs
It been good for me A few bugs 1. Snapchat notifications badge bug - Saying like I have 6 snapchats but I only have 2 2. New wallpaper - not showing up the new wallpaper on wallpaper > stills 3. Messenger issue - while sending a picture, the predictive text come up and I can’t see the text box for only a bit 4. Siri voices - Won’t download the Siri voices, only downloaded Indian 5. Keep on opening apps by itself
Icy Sistas
Icy Sistas 4 months ago
What phone do you have ?
Caribbean 876
Caribbean 876 4 months ago
These features were on Galaxy S3. Apple is lame asf.
Scythe X
Scythe X 4 months ago
Does It Have Controller Support Like Xbox Or PS4
Layne Campbell
Layne Campbell 4 months ago
Scythe X yes
Jason H
Jason H 4 months ago
Drinking game - every time he says Application
Syazmi
Syazmi 4 months ago
Batery ok ?
Mika
Mika 4 months ago
2:51 Lol I had this feature on my S3 ...
buxz777
buxz777 4 months ago
iOS is getting very good , I just hope the next iPhones have really competitive cameras , I love their video , not a big lover of their stills though
Stephen Simorangkir
Stephen Simorangkir 4 months ago
Is it possible for Apple to change the lock screen? After using faceID then it automatically enters the menu instead of sliding up again? thanks
Justin The Matrix
Justin The Matrix 4 months ago
I wish
prismstudios001
prismstudios001 4 months ago
I keep resisting the urge to sign up for the Beta, as I really want the iPad IOS a bit more .... I just really don`t want to inherit any bugs in the beta.... Looks sooooo neat, must go sign up, or not. No WiFi? I`m waiting! sigh
Jacob Arthur
Jacob Arthur 4 months ago
Im very, very suprised Apple don't make a new store where you can buy and download themes for OUR phones. Themes that change icons, settings, phone, messages etc
Erick G
Erick G 4 months ago
Third party keyboards not outputting characters...bad battery life on my XR, too much stuttering, random unresponsive UI, swipe up to home screen gesture has not worked at all, playing audio from folder and third party music apps sound output to iPhone speakers shut off when locking screen and attempting to clear RAM only sends me to unlocking my phones using their passcodes, to name a few...my SE is also acting weird lol. Hope they fix soon.
Sarah Albueissa
Sarah Albueissa 4 months ago
Ok how do you update your phone even though on settings it doesn’t say that there’s no new update ?
Justin The Matrix
Justin The Matrix 4 months ago
Download the profile then go to your settings it will say it on the top you have a profile. Then go to update. Really easy
Kim Jong Un
Kim Jong Un 4 months ago
Imma download it rn on my Xs now... but nervous but if I end up having no WiFi I guess it will only do me good 😂
Deltron310
Deltron310 4 months ago
i grouped icons are greyed out and doesnt have rounded edges looks wack af lol
Mr. Muslmani
Mr. Muslmani 4 months ago
Been using it for a week and it’s not a huge update like it’s being made out. Very buggy, suggest waiting for future updates till some of the bugs are gone
Joseph Adjei
Joseph Adjei 4 months ago
My battery is been dying faster with iOS 13
Jernej x
Jernej x 4 months ago
wow a new update that lowers your batary life and slowers your phone. and it brings some ussles things no one needs. fuck apple and u stupid americans go and buy a new iphone x becouse your older phones are now trash.
Steven Van
Steven Van 4 months ago
i wish you used dark mode and tested battery life
ThenJimboReturns
ThenJimboReturns 4 months ago
Make a dedicated video bro
Hendra 834
Hendra 834 4 months ago
My phone is getting hot and it’s charging very slow, Im running public beta. Any solution?
Brendan Rosa
Brendan Rosa 4 months ago
Main reason why I'm updating is for slide typing. Gboard and Swiftkey are both worthless trash when you use them for typing words instead of sliding.
Aaron Tillery
Aaron Tillery 4 months ago
Anyone have the issue with dictation/using Siri to write out a text in messages and it crashes the iMessage app?
Susan Martin
Susan Martin 4 months ago
I’m having trouble with my screen going black during calls but won’t “wake” when I take the phone away from my face. Any suggestions? I have the XR.
jalen owens
jalen owens 4 months ago
If i want to delete it after ii update my phone with it, can I?
jordy valdo
jordy valdo 4 months ago
How about the 3d touch? Is it still unavailable on this update?
Now That's What I Call Nick's Vlogs
jordy valdo no, it is not
Inês Pereira
Inês Pereira 4 months ago
Does your Google Home work fine on the iPhone on Beta 2? Mine says I'm not connected to Wi-Fi, when I am 🤷🏻‍♀️
Inês Pereira
Inês Pereira 4 months ago
Mr. Muslmani for a moment I thought it was me
Mr. Muslmani
Mr. Muslmani 4 months ago
Inês Pereira same
Ruben Pena
Ruben Pena 4 months ago
Are using an Apple router for the Wi-Fi? that’s common issue with Apple routers. I’ve had the same problem multiple times with different Apple routers. Still no logical explanation.
Brandon Butch
Brandon Butch 4 months ago
Nope, Nighthawk router
Mike Barnes
Mike Barnes 4 months ago
Galaxy s6 has entered the chat
Super Wye!
Super Wye! 4 months ago
I haven't tried it yet but I'm installing the profile right now. Excited
Wrench
Wrench 4 months ago
How do you get beta 2? Where’s profile link boss
Sergio Guerrero
Sergio Guerrero 4 months ago
Could you uninstall it?
zebonaut smith
zebonaut smith 4 months ago
Was reading messages to me though airpods; nicely; then it stopped. Then it came back. Hmmmm
Ronit
Ronit 4 months ago
using the beta 2 as a daily driver. works perfectly fine. (X)
alsheeb sheeb
alsheeb sheeb 4 months ago
hi bro which day ios 13 beta Developer release
ZHANGDING
ZHANGDING 4 months ago
Heard ios13 disabled 3d touch and change to haptic touch instead. Is there any difference ? As I used to hold spacebar to move cursor when texting. Hope the new update still keep this function
Vincent Borden
Vincent Borden 4 months ago
ZHANGDING its still there & better, also has some new cool touch and drag for copying & pasting txt too
Joe Lester
Joe Lester 4 months ago
I really like iOS 13, battery life has been terrible for me on my iPhone X, and my biggest complaint is Bluetooth issues call my BeatsX do not work properly with iOS 13 beta two and using dictation for sending audio messages via AirPods are impossible for me, I have a few app crashes But for the most part it’s been really good
Kevin Moore
Kevin Moore 4 months ago
Brandon, i has the same network issues. VPN seem s to be the reason for my problems.
Gladius
Gladius 4 months ago
Got it on the Black XR. A little bit laggy but I love it
Lancelot Xavier
Lancelot Xavier 4 months ago
Tim Cook, Skeletor, drops iPhone 6/6+ support after only 4 years. The man's greed has no shame.
pythyyy
pythyyy 4 months ago
Lancelot Xavier are you high
Know Kheang
Know Kheang 4 months ago
i love ios 13 because it has alot of new feature.
Saad A
Saad A 4 months ago
There is a bug on iOS 13 beta 2 it’s when you go to the search bar in the home screen then you just hold on the app put it then just leave your finger there then slide the app anywhere the take your finger of the app
Next videos