Dark

Galaxy S21 Review: Would You Notice?

Marques Brownlee
Views 2 585 232
98% 25 542 310

Samsung Galaxy S21 is a serious series of smart selections.
dbrand.com/ICONS
Galaxy S21 Ultra Review: ruvid.net/video/video-tn2AgrwXpNQ.html
MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
Phone provided by Samsung for review.
~
twitter.com/MKBHD
instagram.com/MKBHD
facebook.com/MKBHD

Science & Technology

Published on

 

Feb 2, 2021

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 100
Nicholas Akinola-Ajayi
I am watching the video
Nikk Daredevil
Nikk Daredevil 18 hours ago
Which wallpaper is this??
saltire546
saltire546 21 hour ago
One tip would be is dont buy this Samsung model if you live in Europe as it has an inferior CPU compaired to the ones that ship to the USA. If you really need one then ship one from the USA.
Garbage Day
Garbage Day Day ago
Thete's also no jack for earphones . I like listen to Spotify when I'm outside.I think the only I can do is to buy a bluetooth headset but this are more expensive.
Dukade
Dukade Day ago
One thing I noticed on my s21. When is dark and u turn flashlight on, the whole back edges of the phone are lightning also... has someone else seen it also?
SRSpoony
SRSpoony Day ago
@Marques Brownlee excellent review 100% top job i just ordered the standard based on the quality info, i use it for work and even though its a free upgrade on any of the version i really dont see the need for the Ultra as its size and camera are a waste for me. top job thanks for the advice and help
thc
thc Day ago
Anyone bought this phone? Is it worth the price? Looking to upgrade from a Asus Zenfone 5
thc
thc 15 hours ago
@Bryan Park oh wait s20 FE has expandable storage???that's good to know! Mmmm leaning towards s20 FE more 😁
Bryan Park
Bryan Park 23 hours ago
@thc s20fe is great if youre getting the sd865 version. Micro sd slot, bigger battery and charger as well. Minor thing i dont like is just the thick bezel and thats just it hehe
thc
thc 23 hours ago
@Bryan Park total deal breaker for me is the lack of charger, esp for me coming from a different phone brand ☹️ also considering the s20 FE, but no expandable memory and max storage is 128gb. There really isn't a perfect phone lol anyway thank you!
Bryan Park
Bryan Park Day ago
The plus : one ui experience, that thin bezel design while mantaining flat screen, good camera. Minus : no charger, no audio jack adapter (need to buy it seperetaly), no expandable memory (thast why i get the 256), if you are on exynos region, its a little worse than the SD. So mainly, you buy this phone for the software and ui experience (really love samsung ui), camera is pretty good even tho i got the exynos one. If you are on the SD region, get it, but if you are on exynos region looking for better performance (SD 888), other phone like mi 11 or rog 5 is better with the same price or less price
Abraham Chinye
S21 is not more value. Theyve reduced all the features, especially chargers and SD cards. Shit company, I used to be a Samsung fan but I'm switching like many others. They're acting like they've dropped the price due to the features when it was artificially inflated anyways. We used to be a £500 flagships then copied apple to me 1k
Football Bro
Football Bro Day ago
I bought a Samsung Galaxy Note 20 Ultra 5G like a few months ago and I am facing, not a problem but an issue of the noise with the camera. when you rock the phone up and down there is a loud noise from the camera sensor and I just want to make sure if its normal. I actually don’t have any known people with Note 20 Ultra to give me the confirmation that’s this is a normal thing that happened with all the Note 20 Ultra users. In short my question is that is this noise present in all the mobile phones or just some faulty ones. Thanks.
Patrick Youmbi
Hi bro can you please make a comparison between the iphone 7 plus and the samsung galaxy a52 and tell me which one to choose? Plz
Zmandestroyer 20
Zmandestroyer 20 2 days ago
Where did you get that daft punk image in the background looks amazing
Shaheed Petersen
Shaheed Petersen 2 days ago
I had to return my s21 after one day. It overheats constantly, and gets especially hot while using the camera. Felt a bit chunky too.
Jamiur Rahman Choudhury
No nfc? On a flagship phone? I just ordered it ! That's a huge bummer
John Smith
John Smith 2 days ago
Once again i don't think this guy should be judge phone he don't what he talk about he getting pay to make the good phones look bad
EUDORO Gaming
EUDORO Gaming 3 days ago
Marquez where can we find that orange wallpaper
Mike Griffiths
Mike Griffiths 3 days ago
There is no screen protector factory installed...only in the United States. Guess someone took a bribe in Samsung USA. Worst company and their customer service is terrible.
Davebcoolin
Davebcoolin 3 days ago
Just got one for $700 best price 👏
Brokenchris-_-
Brokenchris-_- 3 days ago
Galaxy 🌌
White Snake Eunjang
damn that intro...
Stanko Kljajevic
Stanko Kljajevic 3 days ago
2:31, I want that wallpaper!!
Latisha
Latisha 3 days ago
I really like your reviews because they’re more informational than opinion based
Stephanie Jackson
Yes I finally got my Samsung s20 and I'm loving it❤❤
LazerCoin
LazerCoin 3 days ago
Got this phone yesterday I'm in love with it.
Personal Account
Personal Account 4 days ago
Should i wait for a new phone or is this worth it?
Pelma Willmott
Pelma Willmott 4 days ago
I'm more than grateful to hear this. It has really help me in choosing a phone.
Liz Hermann
Liz Hermann 4 days ago
THAT TEDDY FRESH REFERENCE!!
Mark Lewis
Mark Lewis 4 days ago
Helpful information but telling us the price dropped $200 still doesn't tell us what the price is.
George Motsinger
George Motsinger 4 days ago
So glad I found you! Simplified and didn't feel like an idiot when done with the video. Very helpful!
Charlie Catt
Charlie Catt 4 days ago
me and my mom got the S21+5G a few months ago
Mitchell Rivera
Mitchell Rivera 4 days ago
Loving my S21!!
강화랑
강화랑 4 days ago
bro!! 리뷰영상 정말 좋았어요^^ 잘 봤습니다^. ^
Curtis Gipson
Curtis Gipson 4 days ago
I'm done with Oneplus so I'm battling in my head between Samsung and Apple. Halp.
Zoe La
Zoe La 4 days ago
I like the direction Samsung is going with the design of the S21, very attractive & different phone, but not worth the $800 IMO. I'll just lay back & wait, either they'll build onto this design & improve it to make it worthwhile orrr they disappoint & I'll buy the 21 when it's cheaper 🙃
CyborgJiro
CyborgJiro 5 days ago
I would like to know how many camera lenses we can throw onto one phone? Not that I will use half of them.
Hani Jamil
Hani Jamil 5 days ago
The title should more be like "Would you care." Me: No, its a s21 plastic back no problem and you can't tell much difference either.
Dre Wright
Dre Wright 5 days ago
Yeah I don't need a big ass phone anymore 6.2 inch is big enough for me and I can care less if it doesn't come with glass back or edgey corners anymore for the base phone.
Erik Petan
Erik Petan 5 days ago
I really want one better phone like samsung S or Note. Rn i have A71
Nandula Sai Arun Kanth
Hey Marques, please do review videos on the Samsung A series too! Please! TIA
Novan Ghafara
Novan Ghafara 6 days ago
plastic back, FHD screen, Flat screen.. i'm happy with my S20
Kyle Kliamovich
Kyle Kliamovich 6 days ago
I like my S21+. Honestly my only complaint is the lack of MST. It read the only reason I have been loyal to Samsung Ave Samsung pay. Guess I'm moving to Google pay.
Kazuto
Kazuto 6 days ago
Samsung needs to get their shit together and build in every phone either the Exynos or Qualcomm chip and not dependent on the region. If they use two different chips, they need to make two different models.
Adnan Mujovic
Adnan Mujovic 6 days ago
I have the smallest s21 and the battery life is bad, i mean reeeeal baadd... and samsung gave me the galaxy active 2 fo free. My S8 was better i promise
Adnan Mujovic
Adnan Mujovic 6 days ago
And bdw man , your face is on one of the comercials in my country hahah
Shirley Gifford
Shirley Gifford 6 days ago
I wonder if I can buy a protective cover for the Samsung S21.
Castin
Castin 6 days ago
My beloved S10+ 5G cracked in my pocket so I went out and picked up an S21+ without doing ANY research on Samsung phones since I got my S10+ I didn't watch a single video on the S21. Well it's been 2 days and I noticed every single missing feature over the S10+. I'm kind of blown away by it. I feel regret every time I pick the phone up. The only redeeming quality to me is the camera and 120hz. Everything else about the S10+ 5G is better to me. Just really bummed and ashamed of myself. because now I'm stuck with it for 2 years. I will most definitely be ditching Samsung after this. And I've had ever Galaxy S phone since the S3. Sorry, just needed to let that out.
mar336
mar336 6 days ago
A plastic back, no micro SD, no variable aperture (I know, since s20), what do they think we are, Apple users? I will continue to take good care of my s9 plus until Samsung decides to create something good again.
mr_flawlesstaco
mr_flawlesstaco 7 days ago
I traded in my s9 at t-mobile and got the phone for $85
no matter
no matter 7 days ago
The problem is that overall the S21 is a downgrade from S20 . The biggest problem is the Display . I know the S20 only had 60hz on 1440p and 120hz on 1080 , but at least you could choose . On you S20 if you whant higher refresh rate for gaming you can go for 1080 120hz , but if you whant to look at a quality display you can change it to 1440p 60hz . On S21 they took that away and that is a big problem . It is the first time in S-series History when a new S-series has lower features compare to the old one . Let s say i would understand that if the price of S21 would be cheaper , but is even more expensive than S20 , so yes that is problem . Who care s that S20 was more expensive when was relesead if now S20 has better features and better price. I don t get why on earh would someone woud pay that kind of money for S21?
Bosnian Patriot
Bosnian Patriot 7 days ago
My Samsung s9 is so good i dont need change it! 😄
Jake Nelson
Jake Nelson 7 days ago
Nice daftpunk poster
Alma Jiménez
Alma Jiménez 7 days ago
would you get a S21 with exynos for 650€?
james Armijo
james Armijo 7 days ago
0:30 I saved big time. $800.00 normally, I got mine at Best Buy for $250.00 less. I went from the Note 10+, to the S21. I got tired of a large phone. Looked into the Galaxy Flip, but when I opened it, it was large as my Note. As I did my research, the S21 holds up good.
CaptKirk4days
CaptKirk4days 8 days ago
Liked for the daft punk poster in the back 👍
TOM b73
TOM b73 8 days ago
Samsung Galaxy S21 OVERHEATS!!!!! and shuts down the camera! It is a chronic issue with the phone making the phone usable. Bought this phone largely on your review to bad you didn't actually use the phone before reviewing it.
bruno lambaša
bruno lambaša 8 days ago
what do you guys think is better? xiaomi mi 11 or samsung galaxy s21?
Emil Back
Emil Back 8 days ago
Would you recommend buying this, or the oneplus 9? Im upgrading from a Huawei p9 lite so im not picky at all lol
Rick SanchezzB248
I just dont like how the camera color dosent mach am i the only one?
nathan fowler games
I got s21 in white
Just Luke
Just Luke 9 days ago
Let’s hope the camera is better than the s20
Erin uk photographer admin
I think the phone looks very good I’m thinking of getting it in white with silver
Mayank Gupta
Mayank Gupta 10 days ago
Companies will remove features that they think you don't need.. will you notice.. I used the ultra but I didn't.*cringe*.. was the theme of the video.
Kim Njai
Kim Njai 10 days ago
I need to know am i better off getting a samsung s21 to iPhone 11 or 12😬pls help
Tushar Gupta
Tushar Gupta 2 days ago
@Kim Njai no problem 😎
Kim Njai
Kim Njai 3 days ago
Thanks Tushar 👍🏾
Tushar Gupta
Tushar Gupta 3 days ago
@Kim NjaiThanks for A2A. I live in India. note that i still use an iphone se 2016 for two reasons- 1) I love my Rose Gold SE and dont want to give it away. 2) I am a student and tech savvy and phones are addicting to me. regarding your question, if i had to buy either of 12 pro max or s21 ultra, i would try to buy one from countries like usa. There samsung phones have snapdragon and iphones are cheaper. when i grow up i probably would get into apple ecosystem because i happen to pursue computer engineering and macbooks are best for it. apple products go hand in hand very well. But you can also buy samsung as their devices are optimised with windows computer.
Kim Njai
Kim Njai 6 days ago
@Tushar Gupta ye but in general what do you think?
Tushar Gupta
Tushar Gupta 7 days ago
Depends on your country
Kyle Kliamovich
Kyle Kliamovich 10 days ago
ugh, MST is a deal breaker for me. does the S21+ have MST?
Willie Raysor
Willie Raysor 10 days ago
Has the facial recognition gotten anymore secure since the s10 days?
Joshua Miranda
Joshua Miranda 10 days ago
NO Headphone jack! Deal breaker for me!
Ameer Hamza
Ameer Hamza 11 days ago
This time samsung uses magnetic pulses to replicate credit card functionality so they could pay with stuff at terminal that dont support NFC.
日本のスカイライン
Man's rocking the "Banned" AJ1s👌 Great vid👏👏
A Beautiful Disaster
I'm upgrading to the s21 from the s8.....I'm betting I'm going to have my damned mind blown...lol
A Beautiful Disaster
@Anthony I actually don't mind the hole punch at the top. It is a little distracting but I'm getting used to it. I REALLY like that there is a little timer that goes around that when you are in portrait mode with the camera that tells you where to look for the shot. The volume rockers being on the right is taking me a while to get used to, and the fact that the phone doesn't have the power button on the side right out of the box like it used to. I've only had the phone for a few days but I'm already adjusting though :) It's worth the upgrade!
Anthony
Anthony 7 days ago
@A Beautiful Disaster does that hole at the top of screen get in the way is it distracting? and what about the volume rockers being on the right side now what you think? hopefully i can get used to it.
A Beautiful Disaster
@Anthony There's definitely some stuff that is taking some getting used to but overall I am very pleased! The few things that I knew about but didn't realize were going to be quite so irritating are: 1. No notification light (I have it lighting up the sides now for notifications so...irritating but not as much). 2. The lack of charger in the box - I feel like it should be noted that if you are upgrading from the lower Galaxy phones, you also can't use the brick you already have. I didn't realize that and now have to purchase the actual type C brick because the cord they send with this phone doesn't have a standard USB on the other end either. I also had to upgrade my car charger for the same reason. Outside of those 2 things though: this is SO MUCH FASTER and the camera is SO MUCH BETTER. I didn't realize how dull my eyes were showing on my previous camera and with this one, I can actually see details. Everything moves faster - I'm not stalling out on apps, it's picking up signals better, and where I thought my S8 was "just fine", the processing time is spectacular on this and the colors are so much brighter. ALSO! The inclusion of Samsung Global Goals, where I can earn money to donate to charities and such while I'm just charging the phone, was an unexpected bonus and one I'm glad to have. Super happy with this.....still wish it would have kept the headphone jack, not gonna lie.
Anthony
Anthony 8 days ago
how you liking the upgrade?
Jonas Johnson
Jonas Johnson 12 days ago
I have the Samsung Galaxy S21 Plus. That 120Hz is great.
Gifty David
Gifty David 5 days ago
Please how good is The phone
Iggy Norant
Iggy Norant 12 days ago
no ant+. goddamnit.
Jesse Ashmore
Jesse Ashmore 12 days ago
Damn, I was going to get this until he said it doesn't have macro mode....
Toshesh Daulta
Toshesh Daulta 12 days ago
However nice the bump might be, its still a cumbersome bump. Still sticking to my S8+
YMT
YMT 12 days ago
Warning to others I’ve had this phone for a week and I had to return it yesterday due to volume problems. I have been a galaxy owner for over eight years and love them until this phone everything else was actually fine but the volume was a huge issue for me I could not get it loud enough and when I was at the gym and I have my earphones on I could hear everyone and it just I was so annoying and they couldn’t get it loud enough they couldn’t fix the problem so I had to go to the Darkside and get an iPhone. Everything else about the phone was all right but the volume is an issue hopeless it review help someone take care friends
Erin Vaughn
Erin Vaughn 12 days ago
Thank You for such a great review of 👍👍👍👍👍
Andrés
Andrés 13 days ago
I'm literally watching this on the brand new galaxy s21+
Fashionmeh Magdaleno
Yessssssssssssssss
Gerald E-H
Gerald E-H 13 days ago
Does it have headphones jack .?
None Existent
None Existent 13 days ago
I'm debating if I should buy this or the Oneplus 9. The killer feature for me is the lack of headphone jack :(
Amith Debnath
Amith Debnath 13 days ago
This phone is shit for its value. The price of, base model s21 = High end flagship One plus 9 pro. With maxed out specs. FYI in India.
e c
e c 13 days ago
I noticed my battery dies fast.. Who else noticed that
Subhajit Deb
Subhajit Deb 13 days ago
Not gonna buy any samsung devices cause in india even ultra has exynos ...like seriously above 1lakh price you are giving me exynos instead od snapdragon
Sketchable Studios
Sketchable Studios 14 days ago
Im thinking of getting the s21, but them push backs making me think twice
El capitain Adel
El capitain Adel 14 days ago
Samsung has done good in the budget phones talking about the camera and screen but not in specs which what i wanted
TM
TM 14 days ago
This or s20 fe?
kapila Seth
kapila Seth 14 days ago
The main video starts from 1:31
Joseph Pepe
Joseph Pepe 14 days ago
Lame that they never open up all colors for higher storage options like other companies
Javier Cruz
Javier Cruz 14 days ago
This made me just get one
Benetta Perry
Benetta Perry 15 days ago
what a very informative review
Seth Bowden
Seth Bowden 15 days ago
WHAT I USED MST ALL THE TIME
ALEX NGUYEN
ALEX NGUYEN 15 days ago
The amuck fuel enzymatically accept because subway markedly admit pace a healthy ease. typical, judicious cirrus
Giselle Esquivel
Giselle Esquivel 15 days ago
Am I the only one who cares about the expandable storage? I used to be an iphone user, i owned from the Iphone 2, 4, and 5 until the last one broke and I was so pissed since i didn't have a warranty. After that I bought an extremely cheap galaxy s3 just because the camera was broken , then I fixed it. Since then I fell in love with those features that the Iphone lacked. With the years I feel like the newer Samsung phones are becoming more like an iphone. I had my Note 9 for 3 years with no intention of switching to a new phone whoever the motherboard got fried, and I had to buy a new phone, I opted for an s20 instead of the s21. Still... I am missing the headphone jack in my new s20.
Scarlet CrimSon
Scarlet CrimSon 15 days ago
Idk why but with him holding the phone it looks so small 😦
Marlyn Ramos
Marlyn Ramos 15 days ago
Damn phones are tablets. Why so big yesus
Thunner Plays
Thunner Plays 15 days ago
Looks elegant!
Raymond Rosario
Raymond Rosario 16 days ago
The dark pansy extracellularly dislike because net generically meddle pace a tawdry france. penitent, nervous step
GR8-SCOTT!!! COIN-COLLECTING
Does the RAM increase on the S21 when you get the larger memory version?
William Bee
William Bee 16 days ago
I bought s10e after watched your s10e video,now i am ordering the s21,really love the white color and the camera design.
William Bee
William Bee 15 days ago
@Sam S.Rtoday is first day i using s21,screen feels big,but it actually not,compare with others.battery is better than my s10e,and screen fingerprints very fast,the white plastic back is beautiful.but the linear motor feels not as good as other phones.
Sam S.R
Sam S.R 16 days ago
Might just buy one too since I just realized I can trade in my s10e and get it for 90% cheaper (I'm only worried about the slightly bigger size tho since I like small phones)
Camilo Kolomi
Camilo Kolomi 16 days ago
I really love your review, your approach goes right at the central issues, very clear, very clever, also your speach has a very good speed, not too quickly, not too slow.
RTi A
RTi A 16 days ago
Daft punk at the Wall
samraj pishey
samraj pishey 16 days ago
Make a video on the Samsung galaxy a51it is a new release
MySassyPantsAreTight
Wait so no more wireless paying,? Is that what he meant?
MySassyPantsAreTight
@Aditya Pratap Chakraborty oh okay, totally heard that wrong
Aditya Pratap Chakraborty
nope NFC is still there
Next