Dark

'Galaxy Fold' Hands-On Review: Does it Feel Like $2,000?

Tom’s Guide
Subscribe
Views 15 427
94% 208 11

After a little hands-on time with the Samsung Galaxy Fold, we're happy to report this folding smartphone-tablet is much more than a bendable gimmick.
www.tomsguide.com/us/samsung-galaxy-fold,review-6372.html
Specs
Release date: Spring 2019
Price: starting at $1980
Processor: Qualcomm Snapdragon 855 (7nm)
Screen size: 7.3" Infinity Flex Display
Storage capacity: 512 GB
Cover camera resolution: 10MP Selfie Camera F2.2
Front camera resolution: 10MP Selfie Camera, F2.2, 8MP RGB Depth Camera, F1.9
Rear camera resolution: 6MP Ultra Wide Camera, F2.2, 12MP Wide-angle Camera, Dual Pixel AF, OIS, F1.5/F2.4, 12MP Telephoto Camera, PDAF, OIS, F2.4, 2X optical zoom
Videos • Reviews • Tech Insight
SUBSCRIBE→ bit.ly/toms_YTSub
Twitter→ bit.ly/Toms_Twitter
Facebook→ bit.ly/Toms_Facebook
Instagram→ bit.ly/Toms_Instagram

Science & Technology

Published on

 

Apr 15, 2019

Toms GuideTechNews

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 22
TruthJusticePeace
TruthJusticePeace 2 months ago
Get woke, go broke www.tomsguide.com/us/report-offensive-youtube-content,review-6545.html
Don Hyon
Don Hyon 4 months ago
Aww that memory is not expandable, but it still holds more shit than my laptop. =P
mr hi fi
mr hi fi 4 months ago
I think inside front facing camera is not necessary actually. Front panel also have selfie camera and they can also arrange to show the live view at the front panel while using the main camera set up for taking selfie. So can get the high quality selfie camera and can also ELIMINATE THE NOTCH.
Karthik Stark25
Karthik Stark25 4 months ago
Its not just a notch its the thing that dont let both of the screens to touch each other so it wont shatter easily in daily usage and it makes the folding mechanism more smooth they are not dumb just to put a camera there its just like an extra thing and make a notch and its not that disturbing since most of the apps are like fitting well to it
Stop Media Fakery
Stop Media Fakery 4 months ago
I hate the notch, but maybe they did it for video chat? I suppose when on Skype it would be good to see the other person on full screen. But, they could have just had one camera for that. One RUvidr said it's a raised notch to protect the display when closing, don't know how true that it is.
leo mobley
leo mobley 4 months ago
Tom ask that young lady in the back if she would like to get some coffe with me.
leo mobley
leo mobley 4 months ago
@Amon Ra II That's is the truth
Amon Ra II
Amon Ra II 4 months ago
You into big booties eh?
Ali Husain
Ali Husain 4 months ago
$2000 and it isn't even a SuperAmoled display??? No MicroSD?? 4.6 inch display on the front?? What a piece of junk!! Even Apple wouldn't send out a piece of garbage like this. Anyone who buys this should contact me to buy a bridge in Brooklyn.
Jimmy jeanpaul
Jimmy jeanpaul 4 months ago
so what does this do my current phone doesn't?
Hidden Knowledge
Hidden Knowledge 4 months ago
If you don't know the answer, this isn't for you lol
Thabo Mboneni
Thabo Mboneni 4 months ago
Duh unfold into a tablet
antonio
antonio 4 months ago
jim jeanpaul uh fold
Najee Scott
Najee Scott 4 months ago
You can run up to 8 supported apps at once, not just 3.
TRUTH Untitled MC
TRUTH Untitled MC 4 months ago
Do this phone come with a screen protector already installed on the phone?
Tavares Melton
Tavares Melton 4 months ago
Lmao
Imannoying
Imannoying 4 months ago
It doesn't, but it does come with a case.
Appzolutely+
Appzolutely+ 4 months ago
I don't think so. I haven't heard anything about screen protectors at all
Mohammed Abdeen
Mohammed Abdeen 4 months ago
My wallet will fold the same way when I pay for this..
Really Jayden
Really Jayden 4 months ago
TChipsGT lol
TChipsGT
TChipsGT 4 months ago
LUL
murshid akthar
murshid akthar 4 months ago
First 😄
Next videos
TOM'S GUIDE TO SHOPPING
16:12
The Two Generals’ Problem
8:26
I'm OVER Smartphones...
12:56
DIY MINI HELICOPTER!
14:57