Dark

Fishing with GOOGAN BAITS!!! (The TRUTH -- Unbiased Lure Review)

1Rod1ReelFishing
Views 855 057
91% 11 824 1 126

MY FIRST TIME FISHING WITH GOOGAN BAITS!!! Bass fishing an ultra pressured pond that has some giant bass lurking in it! Are googan baits the real deal, or are they simply a marketing hoax? There's only one way to find out...
2015 Original video at this pond ruvid.net/video/video-Pew-a9M7YLo.html
Check out my NEW MERCH!!! bit.ly/1R1RMerch
Where I get ALL my Fishing Gear! gokarls.com/XikiQQ
Be Sure to SUB for New Vids Every Week!!! bit.ly/1RodSUB
#fishing #bassfishing #bankfishing
----------------------------------------­----------------------------------------­--------------------------------
Rod/Reel/Line/Lures used:
-Googan Trench Hog (Natural)
-4/0 EWG Gamakatsu hook
-3/8 ounce tungsten bullet weight
-Suffix 832 braid (20 lbs) amzn.to/297TGzf
-Seaguar Red Label fluorocarbon (15 lbs) amzn.to/2vgwiLj
-Dobyn's Champion XP med/fast BC rod
-Shimano JDM Metanium BC reel
----------------------------------------­----------------------------------------­--------------------------------
Location: Pond in Maryland
Date: 6/14/19
Primary Pattern: Fishing super shallow rip rap & windblown banks
Time Fished: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
Air Temp: High of 73 degrees
Water Temp: 76 degrees
Water Clarity: 2-4 inches
Conditions: Partly cloudy with winds from the NW up to 22 mph
----------------------------------------­----------------------------------------­--------------------------------
Playlists:
Epic Fishing Challenges - bit.ly/fishingchallenges
Multi Species Vids - bit.ly/multi-species
Fishing around the U.S. - bit.ly/FishingtheStates
Fishing the World bit.ly/fishingtheworld
How To Vids - bit.ly/how-to-fish
Collabs with Legendary Anglers - bit.ly/fishingcollabs
Bass Tournament Vids - bit.ly/BassTournaments
Fishing with my Subscribers - bit.ly/SubFishing
Saltwater Fishing - bit.ly/SWfishing
Other Playlists - bit.ly/1R1Rplaylists
----------------------------------------­----------------------------------------­--------------------------------
Send me mail :D
1Rod1ReelFishing
P.O. Box 6371
Ellicott City, MD 21042
Email - mhsiao8@gmail.com (business inquiries only)
Subscribe for new videos every week!

Sports

Published on

 

Jun 16, 2019

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 2 502
1Rod1ReelFishing
1Rod1ReelFishing 4 months ago
Any of you guys ever try googan baits? What was your experience? Worth the money or nah 🐟🎣🤑
Jeff Bradley
Jeff Bradley 17 days ago
Yea good stuff
sxpra
sxpra Month ago
200
Adam Hammack Fishing
Z man products have great action and last longer than anything out there
Backwoods_basshunter Fishing channel
They are worthless for me here in Oklahoma
ITZVAZQUEZ TV
ITZVAZQUEZ TV Month ago
Catches fish , price point is right there with rage tail so , I’d buy again .
Dennisha Wilson
Dennisha Wilson 23 hours ago
I've caught 17 bass eith a hand line
Ethan Stumpf
Ethan Stumpf 11 days ago
2:03 I find tooooo many of those at my pond
iTzRomannn
iTzRomannn 11 days ago
Lol I thought it was one of those tube baits for a second
chris smith
chris smith 15 days ago
That is a beach whistle in those rocks 😂🤢
Fred Bloggs
Fred Bloggs 16 days ago
Cheesedick
Jacob Bryant
Jacob Bryant 17 days ago
“It ain’t that long But it’s short and thick” -1Rod1ReelFishing
SoliDeoGloria 07
SoliDeoGloria 07 7 hours ago
😂😂😂
TopDeckLand
TopDeckLand 17 days ago
Not that long but short and thick 😂
Randy Swope
Randy Swope 17 days ago
And your going to come in on their success and want to be rewarded. That's a real friend.
B and B Fishing
B and B Fishing 18 days ago
Who’s here after he’s on googan swuad
daz
daz 19 days ago
*fishing GOOGAN BAITS!!!* Uses only one bait and uses a non-googan bait
J C
J C 19 days ago
u stepped on duck poop lol haha get recycled
Shane Keim
Shane Keim 19 days ago
Anyone watching when mike is now in the Googan squad
Abit's Fishing Adventures
Wow!!! Crazy bass.. 👍👍👍👍
Matthew McKitrick
Matthew McKitrick 20 days ago
Who’s watching when he rejoined the googans?
CRYPTIC_ VoiDz
CRYPTIC_ VoiDz 18 days ago
Matthew McKitrick sounds about right
ur nans rotting corpse
Googan is gay
Grey Graham
Grey Graham 21 day ago
Yesterday i whent to a farm pond, and caught around 30 pounds of bass with my friend, we where crushing 4 and 5 pounders like it was nuthin, and we caught most on the mondo worm
Navigating Nik
Navigating Nik 18 days ago
Do you know how to spell. It doesn’t seem like it.
Carson Miller Vlogs
Mike 3 months ago: throws away Googan baits Mike now: Joins Googan Squad
Mutz Memes
Mutz Memes 19 days ago
Carson Miller Vlogs I think he was talking to them about getting back in and this was his hint
Richie Christeleit
Richie Christeleit 22 days ago
Little did he know...
KPbassKing 1
KPbassKing 1 23 days ago
This is a great bait (trench hawg) to use on a jig!
Pulse Crxck
Pulse Crxck 23 days ago
11:18 “it ain’t that long, but it’s short and thick”
Apex Plays
Apex Plays 24 days ago
Damn you a little bitch, barely hooked yourself
project crowd control
I love the craw they have
Tim Smith
Tim Smith 25 days ago
ur an idiot
daltonc07
daltonc07 26 days ago
I know what that was it was a Airsoft air cannon that makes the bullets shoot
jarchee78 #2
jarchee78 #2 28 days ago
Is this also the pond u done up and lost ur fire tiger spinner bait on the MTB slam?
Sir Megallot
Sir Megallot Month ago
Caman brah ya dont do whippets while ya fish???😂😂😂
Alan Rodriguez
Alan Rodriguez Month ago
Used my last bit of money on googan baits, let’s use a spinner bait.
Gregory Harrington
How about a frog lure review?? I GEEK about surface strikes!
Dragonking 0203
Dragonking 0203 Month ago
That first one looks like a Pepe
Food is love Food is life
watching you catch that 5lber reminded me of the time when I went canoeing and lost a 5lber :'(
che350z
che350z Month ago
this dudes bitches so much
Lana
Lana Month ago
That intro yikesss 😂😂
Jermaine Mabry
Jermaine Mabry Month ago
What’s your favorite reel and rod combo?
brando379 max
brando379 max Month ago
Did that fish just squeak ? 8:20
Maximus Douglas
Maximus Douglas 29 days ago
Wtheck
CanyonsWunder
CanyonsWunder Month ago
best video yet. Sam Barrington is the man. I wish he played for New England
Loranys Aka
Loranys Aka Month ago
another episode josh to give blaine a goliath grouper
Liam Owen
Liam Owen Month ago
i just realized i found a googan bait at a local pond XD
LEGit_x_DARKz
LEGit_x_DARKz Month ago
says how its expensive then pulls out tounghsten weights.
Cooper Pha
Cooper Pha Month ago
Every time I see your videos I get fish ads
PonchMuniz
PonchMuniz Month ago
Dude your videos are too funny!
King Croc
King Croc Month ago
19:10 if i was a fish i'd go after that thing lmao thats sick action
William Sun
William Sun Month ago
Googan sucks, not worth the money, gulp is better
Abam 2003
Abam 2003 Month ago
Duck poop is just grass
King Jay
King Jay Month ago
11:19 my explanation to every female that sees my meat 😭
Carson Rodriguez
King Jay same 😂😂😢😢
Bryan Wilson
Bryan Wilson Month ago
My caught a nice smallie on the bandito bug
David Hair
David Hair Month ago
I know I'm a little late to the party. Second video of yours I've watched, really liked it. Will be watching more. Wasnt a big fan of the GB's when they first came out, but then I used them. Have been very pleased with them, they gotten me all my bites lately. Keep up the good work.
David Branham
David Branham Month ago
The googan baits are to soft one or two fish and they are no good. But the softness of them give a super action
Derek Ohaver
Derek Ohaver Month ago
I thought this was a googan review? Nice spinner tho
Antoine Hayes
Antoine Hayes Month ago
I tried the senko Junebug color. It had a coffee smell and it worked. I just don’t think that are durable. They rip after a couple catches and even had one rip on the cast(wacky rigged with a rubber band on it).
Jackie Yang
Jackie Yang 2 months ago
This review video got more views than the Googan Squad Baits review on the Googan Squad RUvid video.🤭
612 whp GT3582R EJ8
612 whp GT3582R EJ8 2 months ago
I have a pack of their slim worms due to Jon B having used them in a video and I took it to a lake today that never gets hits on any lure during the day and it got smoked by a big largemouth right in front of me in the water, but he jumped and spit the hook. I was getting some good hits in an extremely dirty roadside lake and I just purchased a package of the Cracking Craw in Bama Bug color with a Trashmaster 1/2 ounce jig, so hopefully I'll get some good results next time.
Jake Lukasko
Jake Lukasko 2 months ago
mike try it weight less I caught my 7 .5 lb pb bass like that
Jacob Crow
Jacob Crow 2 months ago
You bought all the baits and said you'd review them just to review only 1
luckybassin
luckybassin 2 months ago
u fished 1 googan bait out of the seven u had and pulled out a spinnerbait 💀
Robert Richter
Robert Richter 2 months ago
Interesting vlog!!!☺
OMB Gaming
OMB Gaming 2 months ago
I love Googins baits I caught a 10 pounder
Eddie Jackson
Eddie Jackson 2 months ago
I caught a 60 pound muskie pike on a hotdog
Miller's Baits
Miller's Baits 2 months ago
GOOGAN baits giveaway!!!!!!
Fishing Blackwater Sound
Nice catches watching here from Miami FL
jake
jake 2 months ago
11:18 story of my life
Next videos