Dark

El Camino: A Breaking Bad Movie - Movie Review

Jeremy Jahns
Subscribe
Views 650 815
96% 23 769 937

Thanks to Squarespace for sponsoring this video. Go to Squarespace.com for a free trial and when you’re ready to launch, go to squarespace.com/jahns and add code “JAHNS" at checkout to save 10% off your first purchase of a website or domain.
After the events of Breaking Bad...what happened to Jessie Pinkman? This movie answers the question of Breaking Bad's loose thread. Here's my review of EL CAMINO: A BREAKING BAD MOVIE!
#ElCamino #BreakingBad #BreakingBadMovie

Entertainment

Published on

 

Oct 11, 2019

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 3 874
Fuck Google
Fuck Google 2 days ago
The movie was alright, at best. There was zero need for this, and it seemed like lazy fan service. I think it would have been better if it was shot as a frantic get away, and thriller, instead of what they gave us. Sometimes mystery to a story is good, and let's people come up with their own conclusions.
Anika Sherick
Anika Sherick 2 days ago
Jesse was my absolute favorite character in Breaking Bad and it was really nice to see what happened to him after. I was fine with the "he got out" ending the show had but I didn't realize how bad I needed this movie to really see "fuck yes, he's out."
D-Skull Gaming
D-Skull Gaming 3 days ago
Skinny pete is the real MVP
Markus Zussner
Markus Zussner 4 days ago
Skinny Pete was always one of my favourite minor characters in BB. In El CAMINO. He just cracked me up. The computer game dialogue? Precious! And also, you know who your friends are.
James C
James C 4 days ago
What’s everyone’s favorite quote from breaking bad.... mine: “YEAH BITCH! MAGNETS!”
Alex Garrett
Alex Garrett 4 days ago
Was not impressed. Too little, too late
pourri pourri
pourri pourri 5 days ago
are you Italian mate?
Enigma Unresolved
It was a good movie but could have been better. I felt the final act didn't feel like a final act.
DawnOfTheOzz
DawnOfTheOzz 5 days ago
El Camino gave us something that Breaking Bad never really had; a happy ending. No one got out clean or happy at the end of that show. Everyone was worse off when they started, but here we at least got something nice for once. No bullshit, no fake out, just a simple-ish happy ending for Jesse.
|Jake|C|
|Jake|C| 7 days ago
Sponsorship before the rating... not a fan.
Sean Kilburn
Sean Kilburn 7 days ago
I found it a satisfying ending tbh. This was needed.
M J
M J 7 days ago
Hopefully The Walking Dead movie is this good. Both AMC shows
wildreams
wildreams 8 days ago
I cried when Jesse said "You did your best."
Dr. Larry Mitchell
I just had to rage-quit this mumbly piece of shit. If Vince Gilligan doesn't want me to hear or understand his dialogue, then why the fuck should I be bothered trying to watch the shit?
Sky Blaze21
Sky Blaze21 10 days ago
I thought it was dissapointing honestly
RetroGamerVX
RetroGamerVX 10 days ago
This movie was a bit shite. Just about Jessie getting money to cross the border, boring. Nothing really new, no real character development. They even forgot to complete the most interesting storyline that was going on in the movie.
Kainoa Fonseca
Kainoa Fonseca 11 days ago
Is the hangout day he is talking about about hiding the body
M Stephens
M Stephens 12 days ago
Felt way too rushed. I’m still confused regarding the scene in the diner near the end. Is that a flashback or current? You know what I mean!?!? Help!
Greg Fonti
Greg Fonti 13 days ago
Didn’t like it: obviously Jane was a memory; but why the hell was Walt alive, and free?
Ron M
Ron M 14 days ago
The movie sucks cumdick. Seriously a shootout? Lame ass shit.
Michelle Hernandez
Michelle Hernandez 14 days ago
I am so excited and can’t wait to watch El Camino after seeing your review!!! Since I subscribed to your channel you have been on point with your opinions on the movies and shows that look interesting to me 😁Thanks Jeremy😘
David Davidson
David Davidson 14 days ago
Heh... I was really bored watching El Camino.
Crowga 88
Crowga 88 15 days ago
I loved it. 9.9/10. My only complaint was Todd being fat in the flashbacks... did that bug no one??
Terry Hardin Jr
Terry Hardin Jr 15 days ago
Late to the party, but I really feel like this did a good job of rounding everything off and really showing Jesse have a resolved happy ending, but also it feels kind of unnecessary since it ends the same way as the show, with Jesse happy and driving to an unknown future. Like yeah, he's got this new life, but we don't see what becomes of it, so ultimately it's Jesse riding off into the sunset again, just in a much more grounded mental place than the immediate jailbreak mental state from the show ending. Overall really really good film, but I don't think it was absolutely necessary to the show either
jaytok7
jaytok7 16 days ago
the movie was pointless, boring, not necessary and quite frankly was a money grab by netflix and all those involved. And this comes from a massive breaking bad fan.
T. Stamp
T. Stamp 16 days ago
Breaking Bad DLC
PotterAndMatrixFan
PotterAndMatrixFan 16 days ago
I think the movie was alright, I just got confused when Walter showed up out of nowhere, only to realize it was a flashback... damn.
Nicholas Gillespie
Nicholas Gillespie 16 days ago
Spoiler talk?
D B
D B 16 days ago
This is the shittiest review i have ever watched, dude you spent 70% of the time talking about breaking bad and NOT talking about the actual movie (which was like a casual breaking bad episode)
007 420
007 420 16 days ago
You look like you kiss boys
Jacob
Jacob 17 days ago
3/5. Four huge mistakes this movie had. So, I was unsatisfied... I was hoping for better.
Richard Pearce
Richard Pearce 17 days ago
It was slooooow. And nothing really happened, for 2 hours. There are far better characters to focus a movie on than Jesse. 5/10.
DΛZ
DΛZ 17 days ago
The movie was terrible. It took more than it gave and it rose more questions than it answered. There was no special story and no plot, just a pathetic cash grab.
IambecomeZ
IambecomeZ 17 days ago
It was a real snoozer
Craig Phelps
Craig Phelps 17 days ago
Maybe they will make a Badger movie
William Schlass
William Schlass 17 days ago
Am i the only one who thought it was kind of underwhelming?
Charles Sandomenico
Thought it was perfect way to wrap up Jesse story. Bitch lol.
Miles Jackson
Miles Jackson 18 days ago
It's really the epilogue of Breaking Bad.
Wigglyruffs
Wigglyruffs 18 days ago
Spoiler talk please!!!
Mats Jensen
Mats Jensen 18 days ago
Jessie just wasnt able to carry this movie by himself. Im sorry. I wanted to love it sooo much. It didnt even feel like a movie...It actually felt like an extended midseason avrage, maybe even one of the worse episode...Fuck man. The best moment of the movie was when walt was with him
Dylan Smith
Dylan Smith 18 days ago
If there’s one thing I learned from El Camino it’s that we all need friends like skinny Pete and badger
adegiare
adegiare 18 days ago
Annoying bla bla bla bla bla bla bla bla, SHUT UP
megamovieman101
megamovieman101 18 days ago
I wish people would stop making fun of Jesse Plemons, the guy has a health condition. That's why he gained weight. It's not like it breaks continuity, it was months and months that Jesse was with the Neo-Nazis. I can fully believe that Todd gained weight and lost weight again. It's not that hard to come to that conclusion.
Vincenzo Lotito
Vincenzo Lotito 19 days ago
I think they had to work a little more on this film. I wanted them to show you what life was like in the white house, where Goodman ended up and don't dwell too much on Jessie. Of course, a really nice film to end the story but they could have done something more, for example when Jessie lacked the money to disappear completely in Alaska she could scrape together cooking meth which is the symbol of the entire series. I wanted police chases, more twists and not Jessie, who is desperately looking for money in a messy house. The ending could end where a cabin was bought in the middle of Alaska and show that it was beginning its life anew. This is my opinion.✌🏻
Hmm Thinking
Hmm Thinking 19 days ago
They should not have made this film! Breaking Bad set the bar so high that unless you're going to create something at least very close to that level, don't create it at all. Story was as simple as an 80s revenge film. Nothing 'edge of your seats'. No twists or turns. Jesse is now a stone cold hitman type because of his tormented recent past. Really? We loved him because he was a complex and clumsy idiot who was in way over his head, made stupid mistakes and you felt like they were going to get caught. In BB the heat just kept getting turned up and up and up. With this ridiculous movie, the water doesn't even hit lukewarm! Soooo disappointing.
haroon miah
haroon miah 19 days ago
I guess brock didn’t get the letter
Ali Alegaili
Ali Alegaili 19 days ago
Just finished watching it... it was TRULY beautiful
Simon Quintana
Simon Quintana 20 days ago
El Camino was a great movie. Was better. Than the ending of tv show. It was neat seeing the ususual suspects. & Robert forester
Xlike a beast
Xlike a beast 20 days ago
Fantastic movie. Absolutely a story that needed to be told
Mr. Mr.
Mr. Mr. 21 day ago
I felt like there wasn't enough substance in the movie itself, it started off great, but as it progressed, it just seemed like everything was kind of like "uh alright then" like the way the events played out didn't seem to hold as much ground as things did in the show.
Jack brue
Jack brue 21 day ago
Jesse: "takes bowl of pineapple" Jesse: "yeah biatch!!" That had me rolling for it randomness !!!
Ruben Torres
Ruben Torres 21 day ago
I feel about El Camino the same way I feel about Toy Story 4. We didn't really NEED it. But it is there and does have something to offer and it is well done. I had a good time watching it.
Olaposi Odumosu
Olaposi Odumosu 21 day ago
Half of this “review” isn’t reviewing the movie at all
Mariana Pérez
Mariana Pérez 21 day ago
Can we talk about how fat Todd was
Merv Watson
Merv Watson 21 day ago
Jesse Pinkman didn't have to run... He was a snitch and was helping Hank find Walt's drug money when he was kidnapped and enslaved. He already made his choice to turn himself in... how can he be charged with being enslaved?
RideBicycles 69
RideBicycles 69 21 day ago
The movie was aight.
Pierce Markusic
Pierce Markusic 21 day ago
Antagonist was boring
Rafael Tristão
Rafael Tristão 22 days ago
I think that if you take out the characters we know and love and the fan service, this is a VERY mediocre movie. Jesse ending was satisfying, but it could have been done in a single episode.
Yoyo Ball
Yoyo Ball 22 days ago
I agree, it was a good ending to Jesse story.
JohnstasBACK
JohnstasBACK 22 days ago
they REALLY need to put season 4 of better call saul on Netflix. COME ON. *shakes angrily
Next videos
The Future of FaZe Jarvis
2:41