Dark

Doctor Reviews Meatless Burgers | Impossible, Beyond & More!

Doctor Mike
Subscribe
Views 805 443
97% 30 100 891

After my successful 30-day vegan challenge I decided to give you an in-depth look into this new meatless burger or vegan burger craze! I ordered five meatless burgers and a single beef one for comparison's sake. I will say these burgers are technically not vegan because I included cheese and the brioche bun but they are still vegetarian! I love cheese. Let me know if you've tried any of these!
Burgers Included in this Review
- Impossible Burger
- Beyond Burger
- Quinoa Burger
- Black Bean Burger
- Beef Burger
- Sweet Potato Burger
If you have an idea of something you want me to cover in depth, please let me know because I take your requests seriously. We will be back with more Doctor Reacts Series & Responding to Comments so please submit more names of shows/episodes & questions you'd like for me to watch. Love you all!
- Doctor Mike Varshavski
Please SUBSCRIBE for new videos every Sunday 11am EST ▶ goo.gl/87kYq6
Let’s connect:
IG goo.gl/41ZS7w - Doctor Mike
Reddit www.reddit.com/r/DoctorMike/
Twitter goo.gl/kzmGs5 - Real Doctor Mike
Facebook goo.gl/QH4nJS - Real Doctor Mike
Contact Email: DoctorMikeMedia@Gmail.com
P.O. Box (send me stuffs):
340 W 42nd St # 2695
NY, NY 10108
** The information in this video is not intended or implied to be a substitute for professional medical advice, diagnosis or treatment. All content, including text, graphics, images, and information, contained in this video is for general information purposes only and does not replace a consultation with your own doctor/mental health professional **
#vegan #burgers

Published on

 

Jun 13, 2019

vegan burgermeatless burgervegetarian burgerveggie burgerdoctor mikedr mikedr. mikemike varshavskiwednesday checkup doctor mikemukbang burgerburger reviewsbest meatless burgerbest veggie burgerbest vegan burgerimpossible burgerbeyond burgerbeyond meatimpossible burger healthybeyond burger healthyimpossible foodsplant basedfake meattaste testveggie burger taste testbeyond meat burger

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 3 856
Rainy Day Reviews
Rainy Day Reviews 2 hours ago
It's like getting vegan ice cream and saying it's healthier.
Lacey Ferrel
Lacey Ferrel 5 hours ago
Burgers are part of my regular diet!! Fight me😂😂
somethang
somethang 7 hours ago
This motherfucjer Christan who 2:09
TAK
TAK 11 hours ago
Why would it have to taste like meat in order to taste good? That is one thing I don't get about meat eaters. Food can taste good and not taste like meat.
Cecilia Hernandez
Cecilia Hernandez 14 hours ago
I love when you speak Spanish. 😍
M Law
M Law 23 hours ago
Did the nutrition facts at the beginning include the whole burger, or just the patty? Two had sauces, which may explain the unexpectedly worse nutritional values of some of the meat replacements. Just a thought.
Jasmine Nieves
Who else has headphones and just hearing doctor mike chewing😂🤦🏾‍♀️
Julie Anne Hurst
I don’t think vegan burgers are ‘health’ foods, regular burgers are also not healthy and both should very much be treated like an indulgence. I do think choosing a vegan burger over a regular burger is so much better for the environment and it prevents animal suffering. Even if the taste might not completely be there, I still think it’s worth it to chose the vegan one over the regular burger. Because why are your taste buds worth more than the environment and therefore more worth than the life of humans in the future? If we keep on going like this, there will be serious consequences and a lot of people will die.
Random Potato
I wish that I could make a burger that looked as good as even the worst of those
amro monim
amro monim Day ago
Are you trying to flex on us about your new girl come on bruh that's not cool because I am lonely
Sabrina de Vos
You should try guessing cake flavors with out thinking healthy
Elise Logan
Elise Logan 2 days ago
What I got out of this vid: The quinoa burger is a better choice than Impossible or Beyond. Get the 3 star close-to-burger-ish experience, much better macronutrient profile. Guess I'll be seeing if we can find some quinoa patties at the local store.
Queen Moon
Queen Moon 2 days ago
If we had chest compressions, I think we should also have "mouthiness"
Ruby Tufte
Ruby Tufte 2 days ago
Doctor Mike Im going to date you
Isekai Monster Girl
Why aren't more people talking about the mouthfeel??
Ariana Fan
Ariana Fan 3 days ago
Can u beat the shit out of me , thanks
tikirowboat
tikirowboat 3 days ago
I thought the impossible burger used Heme to make it "bleed" and give it that iron taste. Did you sense any of those elements?
Laura Pacheco
Laura Pacheco 3 days ago
U dont like them yet u ate almost half of each! Hahaha
geekelly000
geekelly000 3 days ago
It’s all over your nose!!! #nosefeel
Lorann Ackers
Lorann Ackers 3 days ago
Been vegan for 2 and a half years and was veggie a year before that I agree some burgers which try to taste like meat are minging 😂 I would rather just have a veggie burgers 💕
Jacie Bryant
Jacie Bryant 3 days ago
is no one going to talk about the intro.... HAHA
TheoryOfTravel
TheoryOfTravel 3 days ago
Why don’t you actually try a whole food plant based (WFPB) diet. It’s much healthier than that fake “vegan” processed shit.
Micah Simon
Micah Simon 3 days ago
I'm vegetarian, so I'm biased, but I did have a quinoa burger at a pub once and it was honestly amazing. I also have made some quinoa "meat"balls and they are.. so damn good lol. The texture of regular quinoa is definitely an acquired taste, but something about when the quinoa is sizzled in a pan, giving it some crispiness just makes it SO much better and actually good. Definitely recommend. The thing with non-meat burgers and replacements is that you have to get it out of your mind that it's going to taste like meat. It's not lol. But if you find the right brand of premade stuff or the right recipe to make your own, they can be delicious as a replacement and not a substitute.
edgar2prado
edgar2prado 3 days ago
No surprises. The people making these burgers have not gone to the final extremes to make them healthy. Just trying to fool people who still want meat. Why not try to hit two important targets and forget about the "fooled ya" factor. Namely delicious and as healthy as can be. I'm sure there is a market for that.
edgar2prado
edgar2prado 3 days ago
0:55 This is idiotic. Mix potassium chloride with the sodium chloride. 1/2 (K) to 1(Na) is a good bet that will almost certainly not be able to kill anyone. That will lower the impact of the burger in raising blood pressure. And it will be very difficult (if not impossible) to taste any difference. WTF is wrong with the people who make these burgers? The monstrous sodium to potassium imbalance is already there. What is wrong with trying to ameliorate it? Too afraid of killing people with terribly weird metabolisms, or some idiot on a potassium sparing diuretic? You are already killing people with excess sodium. The difference is that people accept it as the status quo.
Neena Sanjay
Neena Sanjay 4 days ago
I HATE YOU MY MOUTH IS WATERING
rottentwapple
rottentwapple 4 days ago
1:47 Ha. that's a cute moment.
CVoice Official
CVoice Official 4 days ago
Dr Mike, you called one of the veggie burgers a "great" burger yet gave it 3 stars and then you specifically say the beef is not a great burger, but you gave it a higher rating. Perhaps you have some sort of bias going on.
CVoice Official
CVoice Official 4 days ago
Should probably clarify the body's need for protein. Many people may be getting way more than they need and it seems like this is encouraging people to get even more.
Sahra Amiri
Sahra Amiri 4 days ago
1:48 HAHAAHHAHA
Modan Bari
Modan Bari 4 days ago
Did not see that coming 😂😂😂
Ucmh
Ucmh 4 days ago
Dr. Mike just said saturated fat is bad. That's a bit surprising, don't people nowadays say it's just a myth that saturated fats are bad for you? Also, he's calling sodium a macro nutrient. Wth?
Ucmh
Ucmh 4 days ago
I ate a vegan burger for the first time earlier this year. It was hideous. Truly an insult to burgers everywhere.
Kimberly Meffert
Kimberly Meffert 5 days ago
95% of pasture land can't be tilled for crop land.
Gary Oak
Gary Oak 5 days ago
I’ve had the impossible and beyond. I agree. The impossible has the texture but the taste is not very pleasing. Would not buy again. I didn’t think the beyond necessarily had the texture, and it certainly doesn’t taste like beef. But it did taste good and I would buy that one again.
carolina clake
carolina clake 6 days ago
watching you use a single use plastic bottle is so cringey !
Madison Fingerhut
Dr Mike, we don't eat vegan burgers because they're healthy. We eat them because we don't want to eat an animal.
Angel L
Angel L 7 hours ago
@DudeMan 3 I think those are all great points tr o consider. Before I say anything else, you dont have to worry about dissuading someone from x or y diet. Maybe someone could use the wake up call to reevaluate their choices.
DudeMan 3
DudeMan 3 Day ago
No offense to any vegans out there, but I don't see the reason why it is considered unethical to consume animal meat and products. I'm totally fine with anyone that is a vegan, this is just me putting my opinion on the topic. Scientifically speaking, the human body evolved to become omnivorous so that we could get our daily dietary needs from both plant life and animal life. That being said, you could consume only plant life if you wanted to which is fine with me, but it also makes it ethical to consume animal meat and products. It coincides with the circle of life. We are technically predators just like many other species of animals. This means that, depending on the lifestyle you choose, feeding on animals is necessary to survival. Now I'm not trying to dissuade anyone from being vegan, I'm just explaining my point of view. If you disagree with what I'm saying, feel free to give any feedback.
mcoco143
mcoco143 3 days ago
@Madison Fingerhut No thanks. I prefer my natural diet without the mandatory need for supplements. Also "ethical vegans" are still just "some" of the vegans. Your "we" was all encompassing and did not communicate that you only meant a portion of your diet group.
Madison Fingerhut
mcoco143 by “we” I’m talking about ethical vegans. It’s different when you’ve made the switch yourself. You should give veganism a try.
Tim Carder
Tim Carder 7 days ago
Beyond.....IT'S SOYLENT GREEN!!!!!......well..., that's what i call it....lol
ThatGirlIsAwkward
The amount of saturated fat in the impossible burger is a no from me. I'll just stick to not eating burgers 🤣
janv_ mua
janv_ mua 8 days ago
Binge watching your videos. They are so informative & no BS. Sharing some with my followers on IG ❤️
Zetsuke4
Zetsuke4 8 days ago
great challenge! totally agree with you on the additional sodium and fats on the meatless burger. still junk food, just more sustainable for environment. it's not about how many you guess right, it was about the results of the blinded experiment LOL dont ruin the objectivity with bias
RedDog
RedDog 8 days ago
0:11 that's how you get male fans
Leah
Leah 8 days ago
I love Dr. Mike. But the pointless objectification of the "delivery" woman really made me uncomfortable. It's just playing on sexist tropes which I don't expect from this chanel.
ed low
ed low 8 days ago
If only I could get grass-fed burgers in fast food shops.
Day Amaryllis
Day Amaryllis 8 days ago
I like black bean burgers even tho I'm a meat eater
Ted Phillips
Ted Phillips 8 days ago
Introducing the Heisenburger - no one is sure what's in them.
James Robertson
James Robertson 8 days ago
You can know what’s in them if you don’t where they are.
D Ou
D Ou 9 days ago
Penguin lovers don't eat penguins. Dog lovers don't eat dogs. Animal lovers don't eat animals.
Sketcher doodles
Sketcher doodles 7 days ago
Are you gate keeping
Belinda Joy
Belinda Joy 9 days ago
Glad to hear I don't have to go 100% vegan. I had a diabetic coma a few weeks ago and was told I had to change my diet dramatically. My doctors kept pushing vegan.
hampuztt
hampuztt 9 days ago
Why wouldn't you go fully vegan? Any added animal foods are probably not helpful for your diabetes. The less processed and less saturated fats the better
michelle Smalley
michelle Smalley 9 days ago
um why was the female overly sexualised? :/
michelle Smalley
michelle Smalley 8 days ago
@Munia Whitner Oooh lol I thought he was trying to be funny or something. Thats cute
Munia Whitner
Munia Whitner 9 days ago
That's his girlfriend
Next videos
I Live in a Dollhouse
5:17