Dark

Chefs vs Normals: Reviewing High(er) End Kitchen Gadgets

SORTEDfood
Subscribe
Views 584 717
98% 19 199 219

This week our Chef James and Normal Jamie get a treat as they review kitchen gadgets at a higher price range than usual!
Will the price make any difference to quality or effectiveness? Will James crack a smile?
So much jeopardy. Take a peek at the full collection and comment below to let us know which one was your favourite!
Please LIKE the video if you enjoyed it, it helps us know to make more!
WANT TO SUPPORT SORTED?? Here's how to get involved...
Join our food journey each week by SUBSCRIBING to the channel. Press the bell button to get notifications every time we post: goo.gl/pqaw14
Become a member of the Sorted club and access the AMAZING tools that have been designed for you to live your best life through food: goo.gl/otD6NF
Grab a copy of our LATEST cookbook Hero Veg: sorted.club/buy-the-veg-heroes-book/
Learn more about the world of Sorted here: sorted.club/about-us/

Howto & Style

Published on

 

Oct 20, 2019

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 1 108
mgunter
mgunter 3 hours ago
No.3: Ham and pickles in a microwave? That'll just dry them out and make them tasteless.
mgunter
mgunter 3 hours ago
No.1: best for if you want to make veggie chips/crisps that are wider than the vegetable. Could work on potatoes and yams too.
Dylan Bystedt
Dylan Bystedt 13 hours ago
BTW The Norlan glass has gotten rid of that shite copy, and given something more grounded in its place. Along with, what seems to be an explanation and comparison to other whiskey glasses.
Sierra Berk
Sierra Berk Day ago
i’ve never heard jamie sound so british as when he said “it’s whot?” about the sheet maker
Ice Karma
Ice Karma 2 days ago
... did you guys have an American unfamiliar with British English do your captions?
Mazequax
Mazequax 2 days ago
"It's whaaat?" I just adore jesting british in disbelief. Also, Mike looks great in this vid.
hetspook666
hetspook666 2 days ago
Comparing a ice chilled and a room temperature whisky has nothing to do with the glass. The warm temperature let's the smell vaporise better, and the ice version with no smell will be diluted with water so there will be a enormous difference between the 2.
Arie Heath
Arie Heath 3 days ago
Honestly just get a glencarin whiskey glass, instead of that other pretentious glass.
Henrik Mathisen
Henrik Mathisen 3 days ago
Were there ice in that whisky pot? Also you don't taste whisky with fucken ice
Whattatwist
Whattatwist 4 days ago
Man i was thinking all this was crazy expensive but holy hell the pound went down in value i remember when a pound was 2 us dollars
Armani Nguon
Armani Nguon 4 days ago
Fuck that, it’s expensive.
Markus Wallin
Markus Wallin 4 days ago
I'd just buy a Glencairn if I wanted a good Whisky glass but that might just be me...
Mark Barton
Mark Barton 5 days ago
With the exception of James.....the only real Chef in attendance........How often do you guys sit around jacking each other off? Sucking each other off? This channel used to be amazing!!!!! until you let your pride make you think you had any relevance. With the only exception being James! He is awesome and I would love to go to a restaurant he cooked for!
invisiblekid99
invisiblekid99 5 days ago
Great show let down by the fact they use Global Knives. Tut tut lads.
Choppytehbear1337
This is so British, I love it.
ziggythebard
ziggythebard 6 days ago
Just saying... the RUvid subtitles are hilarious. "Half a tablespoon for one yolk, maybe?" becomes "Half tablespoonful of man cake, maybe?" Ah, yes... I, too, am a fan of man cake.
Belle Hartley
Belle Hartley 6 days ago
“Makes whiskey taste better”
Johnny Scissors
Johnny Scissors 6 days ago
So what was up with the whiskey glass?
christian wolf
christian wolf 6 days ago
i want that glass
Aspiring Champion
The fuck is a 'tut'?
Vanilla Thunder
Vanilla Thunder 7 days ago
The background music slowly turns me into a dull man.
Austin Jurgle
Austin Jurgle 7 days ago
"It makes whiskey taste be'er" I mean, at the end of the day, that's all that matters, no?
The Aura Tree
The Aura Tree 8 days ago
After watching the last 15 seconds of this video, I have decided against going to sleep tonight...
Darquez
Darquez 8 days ago
4:59 Mike: “Lookin good” Auto-captions: “Fuckin’ did it” For once I think they were more correct than what was actually said 😂😂
PetitGlace
PetitGlace 8 days ago
So lucky for me these Norlan glasses in the US are about 20quid cheaper. And I just bought them for my.husbands birthday. So here is hoping he likes them!
Brando
Brando 8 days ago
The first item might be good if you're keen on making sushi and want to finely julienne some vegetables without the learning curve of sheeting with a knife. I especially prefer doing that with things like cucumber where you don't want the seeds and it's easier to chop than a bunch of stacked planks.
billiondollardan
billiondollardan 8 days ago
tf is tut?
CaliMeatWagon Gaming
Microwave is actually the healthiest way to cook food. But do to the lack of external temperature it's extremely difficult to get a good texture, which is the biggest contributor to taste. That device is very interesting.
Bianca Malan
Bianca Malan 9 days ago
13:45.......sho
Mat
Mat 9 days ago
i live in a van and i have that grilled cheese maker thing and its a fucking GODSEND i love it to death i would pay 100 $ for it
Rev Jonathan Wint
40 pounds = 80 to 120 dollars
Alex Perkins
Alex Perkins 9 days ago
As someone who bought the original Norlan glasses it truly makes spirits taste better....about to go buy the black set now...
Jean Charles Navet
Betty BS since 1956 ... The Swiss super market brand Coop own it , canned food from China and plastic gadgets from China is what this Coop thing is doing best ... most of Betty food ingredients are from China or worst from reading there labels btw ... The microwave grill I got for 15 euros in a shop in france but can't remember which one .
Blizardstar1200
Blizardstar1200 9 days ago
The microwave griddle is excellent as someone in a university dorm with no access to a proper stove that sounds wonderful. God I miss making my own grilled cheese.
TheRealRose
TheRealRose 10 days ago
Please do more kitchen gadgets!
Tyler Camp
Tyler Camp 10 days ago
It was the shape of the glass not it’s looks. Look up “tulip whisky glass” and it does the same thing. It really just funnels the aroma
Carlton Bell
Carlton Bell 10 days ago
Captions on 4:58 .....
Rustled Jammies
Rustled Jammies 11 days ago
The microwave griller thing was the best one. Bit steep though, a tenner, maybe a score would be better!
irlrp
irlrp 11 days ago
They should've tried drinking the whisky out of a regular ceramic mug for comparison, i'm really interested :p And i often drink from a mug, lol !
exetipper
exetipper 11 days ago
Where can I get the microwave thing?!! Online link??
Philip Van Vaerenbergh
Just buy a Glencairn!
Alvis F
Alvis F 12 days ago
The redhead looks like toby from the office us
1996 Toyota Camry
1996 Toyota Camry 12 days ago
That mayo thing would make a dang goo whip cream
Cassandra Douthett
Cassandra Douthett 12 days ago
I need more kitchen gadget videos!!! There is wish, Amazon, the internet in General!! Lol
Tony Miller
Tony Miller 12 days ago
So wait, what does the whisky glass do? I watched 3 times and all I can make out is it has stacked mirrors on the inside. Is that right?
leon2356
leon2356 12 days ago
How about "Chefs review foreign kitchen gadgets". The Japanese have some crazy kitchen gadgets, and I am sure you could find some other wacky gadgets from all over the world.
SoSickRick
SoSickRick 13 days ago
What I've gathered is the UK as seen on TV market is way more expensive than the US
Brett Ellison
Brett Ellison 13 days ago
IDK "are you ready for some quality gadge" sounds sort of erotic
ZSandmann
ZSandmann 13 days ago
The grill is $41.70 US on Amazon :(
James Freeman
James Freeman 13 days ago
Not a single personality between them.
thegoodbadmusic
thegoodbadmusic 13 days ago
The gadget itself scares the Ebbers out of me.
Ralph Swan
Ralph Swan 14 days ago
At 4:58 when you say "Looking good!" the closed captions say "Fuckin' did it" hahaaha
Katie Finnegan
Katie Finnegan 14 days ago
Have ye ever tried the Thermomix? $1500 and wondering if it's worth it!
blake keating
blake keating 15 days ago
Great video, especially their reactions this time.
Hampus Bergqvist
Hampus Bergqvist 15 days ago
Putting ice in they whiskey makes its molecules move slower. Thus smelling less.
Alex Turner
Alex Turner 15 days ago
Captions are great
The Thundercool
The Thundercool 15 days ago
"I'm not offended" which is british for "are you fkn kiddin' me"
NiNi Na
NiNi Na 16 days ago
Mike's gagging made my day! :D
James Orbeck née Watkins
Please review the hexclad pan. Supposedly nonstick but also pretty rugged?
Roelof Konijnenberg
Well here I was having finally decided those Norlan glasses were probably bs marketing and I didn't need them and now I feel like I definitely do. Thanks guys!
Next videos