Dark

Chefs Review Kitchen Gadgets Vol.11

SORTEDfood
Subscribe
Views 746 288
98% 23 387 268

Resident Sorted chefs Ben and James review another collection of kitchen gadgets. This time, some of them are perfect (?!) for the summer months. You know the drill by now. Useless or not? You decide!
You can find out more about the gadgets/ingredients we've reviewed in the links below. Just so you know, these are likely to be affiliate links, which means if you buy something from the store after clicking on them, the store will pay us a percentage of your basket... This doesn't cost or change anything else for you!
Here are the gadgets we tested:
Ice Cream Ball: amzn.to/2k0h79a
2 in 1 Scoop Tongs - amzn.to/2k7dwpy
Automatic Potato Peeler: amzn.to/2jXCBn3
Windmill Watermelon Cutter: amzn.to/2k0eX9z
WANT TO SUPPORT SORTED?? Here's how to get involved...
Join our food journey each week by SUBSCRIBING to the channel. Press the bell button to get notifications every time we post: goo.gl/pqaw14
Become a member of the Sorted club and access the AMAZING tools that have been designed for you to live your best life through food: goo.gl/otD6NF
Grab a copy of our LATEST cookbook Hero Veg: sorted.club/buy-the-veg-heroes-book/
Learn more about the world of Sorted here: sorted.club/about-us/

Howto & Style

Published on

 

Jul 17, 2019

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 1 994
Victoria Elizabeth
What no dad joke?
Victoria Elizabeth
Dangerous and useless
Luciana Jellyfish
As someone who's parents made them shove around the ice cream while camping, the ball doesn't make enough ice cream to make it worth the time. But my parents once jerry rigged a system that I think involved multiple plastic jars inside a 5 gallon bucket and made us shove THAT around...that's not worth it either.
Haley Robinson
Haley Robinson 4 days ago
The sushi bazooka!!!!!
Adam Swann-Sternberg
Tong or tongue a sausage?! 😂😂😂
Él es el que mi corazón
James just makes a person want to pet him, the poor boy! Don't worry James, you're very fun. So much fun.
TheMeany
TheMeany 7 days ago
James is so defeated by the existence of the potato peeler hahahahaha
Pete K
Pete K 7 days ago
I bought and still have that electric potato peeler with the Philips name on it.. I've had it for over 35 years. It's terrible and always was. I drag it out of the basement almost every Christmas for laughs.
toh ping Tiang
toh ping Tiang 8 days ago
I love the way koreans cut melons. We had a cheap mechanical salad spinner.
Reality Isme
Reality Isme 9 days ago
"You wanna tong a sausage".....
Zach Melton
Zach Melton 11 days ago
Is anyone gonna tell them the tong flap is supposed to go the other way
Jsuarez6
Jsuarez6 12 days ago
Now I want some ice cream.
Jenah McPherson
Jenah McPherson 12 days ago
Ben losing it over the shite "tongs" is hilarious! Also at 9:08 when he says "dads can do everything!" *cue Jamie opening the icecream ball and whispering "such a dad"
Cheryl-jayne Gauldie
I've rewatched this video so many times just to see Ben rage at the tongs and James give up with the salad spinner. The lols
ScarletRoseLayoska
ScarletRoseLayoska 15 days ago
I found another father you guys need to try out! 😊 smilehap.com/products/electric-crepe-maker-last-day-promotion
Rector Aakor
Rector Aakor Month ago
With the ice cream ball I remember as a kid making ice cream in a very similar way with two different sized metal coffee cans.
DAN K
DAN K Month ago
Man do the icecream ball last next time prize so we don't get that background noise
osmacar
osmacar Month ago
Tbh those tongs where utterly useless, am so mad at their uselessness am not even mad
Andre Tellez
Andre Tellez Month ago
I just realized, why dont you have both of them react at the same time? It would save you lots of editing time and make the tests a lot easier too.
Mary Poppell
Mary Poppell Month ago
Why would anyone with more then 2 brain cells need a rice cooker?
Martin G
Martin G Month ago
'you wanna tong a sausage'
Paul Rogers
Paul Rogers Month ago
please test eletric pressure cookers like the instant pot vs the foodi nnja
楊家翟
楊家翟 Month ago
Let's admit it, Ben is intentionally to make the tongs seems useless to protect his pathetic pride.
Julia Skillin
Julia Skillin Month ago
That ice cream ball - my summer camp did the same thing with a small coffee can inside a large coffee can. Sometimes a bit of salt water would leak into the ice cream, which I rather liked. Good fun on hot afternoons.
Sheepdog Smokey
Sheepdog Smokey Month ago
@SORTEDfood +SORTEDfood - www.amazon.co.uk/VALINK-Household-Anti-skidding-Vegetable-Accessories/dp/B01MYZAFNR/ref=sr_1_2?keywords=potato+pealin+gloves&qid=1572137779&sr=8-2-spell
TheWp4
TheWp4 Month ago
"Open the flap, get your fingers in" oh my....
Alex Turner
Alex Turner Month ago
BOLLS
MissDoomNGloom
MissDoomNGloom Month ago
I mean, maybe James is a good actor and all, but he looked just...so forlorn when he said "but maybe I'm not fun..." Or maybe I'm in a weird mood RN. Who knows. BUT if you can't kick, smack or toss the ice cream ball AND it doesn't make great ice cream then it really isn't that fun. Let's all be honest here.
Ronin
Ronin Month ago
I've played Balls! make connections:)
Sharon Maltez
Sharon Maltez Month ago
I watched this whole serious just for James... I regret not a single minute
Miz Mandy
Miz Mandy Month ago
Square egg machine. 😏
TheOneIsMemeMe
TheOneIsMemeMe 2 months ago
"do not drop, kick, throw, or bounce." Well then how are you supposed to play with the flippin thing?
Erin
Erin 2 months ago
Ben and James switched levels of anger in this video. 😂
The Generalissimo
The Generalissimo 2 months ago
“Open the flap, get your fingers in.”
Forging Strength
Forging Strength 2 months ago
"You want to tong a sausage!" Dead. 😂😂😂
楊家翟
楊家翟 2 months ago
Ben you idiot, put down your f_cking pride and f_cking use that gadget properly.
thebadpoet
thebadpoet 2 months ago
We made ice cream in middle school science, with a big coffee tin and a small coffee tin, the ice and salt went between them. Of course, my partner threw our tin at me, and it landed at my feet and splashed salty ice water all up my jeans, so I looked like I had very poorly acid washed those jeans for as long as I had them.
Chasa Cochran
Chasa Cochran 2 months ago
I love how pissed Ben gets over the tongs! lol
ChessKombat
ChessKombat 2 months ago
Check you this gadget! www.amazon.com/👨‍🍳NEW-FUNCTION-combined-beater-⭐silicone-blending/dp/B07FKLWHYJ/ref=sr_1_6?keywords=whisk+tongs&qid=1569463309&s=gateway&sr=8-6
ChessKombat
ChessKombat 2 months ago
Or this one on Amazon: "Cooks Innovations Foodie Multi-function Tongs - Red handle - Serve, flip, grab and turn with one tool."
MegaEmeraldMan
MegaEmeraldMan 2 months ago
7:37 I've never seen a man be so mad at an inanimate object. Imdying
Next videos