Dark

Bear Grylls Reviews Survival Movies | Vanity Fair

Vanity Fair
Subscribe
Views 11 006 377
96% 247 877 10 316

Bear Grylls reviews how realistic survival movies are, including The Revenant, Cast Away, Point Break, Titanic, Bird Box, and more. Bear talks about his experience sleeping inside the carcass of a camel, dealing with a malfunctioning parachute, and almost freezing to death. Bear Grylls hosts Nat Geo’s six-part series Hostile Planet, premiering April 1, at 9/8c.
Still haven’t subscribed to Vanity Fair on RUvid? ►► bit.ly/2z6Ya9M

ABOUT VANITY FAIR
Arts and entertainment, business and media, politics, and world affairs-Vanity Fair’s features and exclusive videos capture the people, places, and ideas that define modern culture.
Bear Grylls Reviews Survival Movies | Vanity Fair

Entertainment

Published on

 

Mar 22, 2019

survivalbear gryllssurvival moviessurvival moviecast awaytitanic freezing to deathtitanic in the watercast away firepoint breakpoint break parachutetitanictitanic survivalthe revenantthe revenant survivalbear grylls interviewbear grylls parachutebear grylls vanity fairreviewing survival moviesbear grylls reviewbear grylls 2019bear grylls onbear grylls fact checksrealistic survival movieshow realisticbeargryllsvanity fair

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 15 024
uTubeNoITube
uTubeNoITube Hour ago
*guy dies* Bear Grylls: I've been in that situation many times before.
young dagger dick
young dagger dick 2 hours ago
*Pizza guy shows up* Bear Grylls: are we doing another episode?
Aaron James
Aaron James 10 hours ago
Can we not forget, this man was caught eating on his show behind the scenes, while he was supposed to be "surviving"
Lafe Denton
Lafe Denton 14 hours ago
Bear also had to gut his wompa in a snowstorm once
Jaden ortega
Jaden ortega 20 hours ago
my idol since 2008
NDF Productions
NDF Productions 21 hour ago
You look like Zak Bagans
Mushfiqul Haq
Mushfiqul Haq 21 hour ago
What a charlatan!
thomas a council
And when the bear or wolves come back to eat the animal? Asking for a friend
Tabitha K.
Tabitha K. 13 hours ago
I haven't seen the revenant, but if it was during a snowstorm you probably wouldn't have to worry about scavengers. Plus there are some animals that don't normally eat carrion, only if they're really hungry. But yeah that's definitely a concern
Justa Witness
Could you imagine sitting in bar, having some beers, and Bear starts telling stories? I don't think I'd say much... just drink and listen.
Limit breaker Goku
Bear Grylls is a fake survivalist
Rich Weschitz
This is like having Caitlyn Jenner on how to be a man.
- im_perial -
i expect someone to start bitching about him killing a crocodile
Blaxer
Blaxer Day ago
Not only does he know the film, he knows the person the film was inspired by.
Evolution Talks
Area 51 sep 20
Peter Karel Kraus
One of the absolute WEAKEST witnesses for the Truth , The Way, and The Life I have ever seen. What are the odds that he accepts beheading in rebellion against the god of this world, the prince of the power of the air?
Ameed Sylvester
Ameed Sylvester 2 days ago
Scientist took pictures of the inside of a whale 🐋 Bear Grylls: I slept in their a couple times 💤💤🐳🐋👌
Jenny Henning
Jenny Henning 2 days ago
He's fake y'all. He slept in hotels every night. He's fake. Look it up.
kakarotskittle
Of course he slept in hotels. That doesn't make him fake. He's showing the VIEWERS how to survive, he's not out there to survive himself
FIRE PIEGON
FIRE PIEGON 2 days ago
Bear has experienced literally everything
daraka 1
daraka 1 2 days ago
How it tastes bulgarian frog?
Haffi Besti
Haffi Besti 2 days ago
Off camera eats gourmé steaks and sleeps in hotels lol. Bear Grylls is funny for me :D
Sina Zarin
Sina Zarin 2 days ago
The guy is this close to claiming that he has a better a way to fight the bird box creatures and he done such a thing before.
Ty D
Ty D 2 days ago
Loool the women was literally having a tug of war battle with a giant croc when in reality she would have been pulled into the water within a second. So unrealistic
Tychios Gaming
Tychios Gaming 2 days ago
Reviews Inception Bear: I do it on a daily basis
StarsGiggle
StarsGiggle 2 days ago
I couldn't take it seriously after the office one
Terrakinetic
Terrakinetic 2 days ago
His show and claim to fame was all Hollywood smokes and mirrors, but his credentials are more than legitimate. He is no worse than anybody else as far as general outdoors-man knowledge goes, since he has done all these things. Though he is not a fraud, just don't ask him for specific advice expecting a 100% accurate answer, since he probably deferred to experts and writers when shooting his show. Unless he lied about his military service and pre-show exploits, people who are harping on him for misleading viewers on a TV show are... overly-entitled-naive-holier-than-thou-arm-chair-warrior-ish. I can't think of a word or phrase that encompasses all that properly without being a judgmental asshat myself. On a side note, I can't think of any puns about old age related to bears or grills... Polar Bear Grylls? ...no good?
Randy Johnson
Randy Johnson 2 days ago
This man is not credible in my opinion
Zyptic
Zyptic 3 days ago
This dude is a complete joke and a dumbass
Demetrie Alger
Demetrie Alger 3 days ago
It’s proven he sleeps in motels during filming
David Leddy
David Leddy 3 days ago
Is there anything hes not done?
Роман Товстенко
review survivorman
xdtreyway
xdtreyway 3 days ago
He sounds like such a dickhead
ChronicNuggs
ChronicNuggs 3 days ago
Bear Grylls is a fake, you fuckin dummies.
Red Sev
Red Sev 3 days ago
And just like Bear, they got to sleep in a nice hotel after that scene...
Not Imran
Not Imran 3 days ago
Did you have a meal of insects before coming here?
Ajmal Ali
Ajmal Ali 3 days ago
You should get a real survivalist to critique his hotel stays
ACOGLMT556
ACOGLMT556 3 days ago
Bet this interview took place in a cozy 5 star hotel too...
NSA Surveillance Subject #13628712
I feel like sleeping in a horse carcass would just accelerate hypothermia and frostbite due to how wet it would be inside.
Pineapplemonstr
Pineapplemonstr 3 days ago
Les Stroud > Bear grylls . great video tho!
JDAM Ya Dick
JDAM Ya Dick 3 days ago
Larium lol. Yeah the dreams are petty strange tbh!
Anna Mozatee
Anna Mozatee 4 days ago
I think the only survival situation Gryll's has NOT been in is a staring contest with Chuck Norris; but even Bear isn't that stupid!"You gotta be really really careful with salt-water crocodiles." yeah? really? Thank you Bear!! That's some sage advice indeed! i'll keep that in mind on my upcoming vacation down unda.
Anna Mozatee
Anna Mozatee 4 days ago
That would be so funny to see a totally frozen dude just sittin' on the mountain side like he describes seeing Rob's perfectly preserved corpse. I'd like to think I'd give the corpse a high five on my way past.
Claryce Koonce
Claryce Koonce 4 days ago
I saw the title and I was like "Oh No"
Dtown Dtown
Dtown Dtown 4 days ago
6:27 he didn't answer whether they both would of survive if Rose would have shared the door.....
The Weasel
The Weasel 4 days ago
Implying that Bear Gryll's show was realistic.
Deserea Ross
Deserea Ross 4 days ago
Bird Box: Bear: "oh they've got a boat that's okay!"
joe Cosby
joe Cosby 4 days ago
"Bear Grylls isnt drinking his own pee in this scene"
Trevor Murphy
Trevor Murphy 4 days ago
I wish bear Grylls would come to Newfoundland spent 10 days out in the woods here see what happens I spent 6 1/2 months in the woods all I had was a couple of tarps and I had a buddy give me food every now and then I seen 19 moose one wolf with a GPS collar quite friendly hung around with me for a couple of weeks and then left even slept with me a couple of times I go back to the same spot every summer just to see if I can find them I find the hardest part of going out in the woods
Trevor Murphy
Trevor Murphy 4 days ago
I wish bear Grylls would come to Newfoundland spent 10 days out in the woods here see what happens I spent 6 1/2 months in the woods all I had was a couple of tarps and I had a buddy give me food every now and then I seen 19 moose one wolf with a GPS collar quite friendly hung around with me for a couple of weeks and then left even slept with me a couple of times I go back to the same spot every summer just to see if I can find them I find the hardest part of going out in the woods
Trevor Murphy
Trevor Murphy 4 days ago
I wish bear Grylls would come to Newfoundland spent 10 days out in the woods here see what happens I spent 6 1/2 months in the woods all I had was a couple of tarps and I had a buddy give me food every now and then I seen 19 moose one wolf with a GPS collar quite friendly hung around with me for a couple of weeks and then left even slept with me a couple of times I go back to the same spot every summer just to see if I can find them I find the hardest part of going out in the woods The first couple of days after that everything gets better
Count Roy
Count Roy 4 days ago
If there is one thing he never done, I am sure he never tied his hair before
Next videos
I Sold My G Wagon *Emotional*
21:33
We are storming Area51
12:56
Views 10 000 704