Dark

Apple just got REKT by… themselves - Powerbeats Pro Review

Linus Tech Tips
Subscribe
Views 1 259 148
96% 36 187 1 450

Thanks to Skillshare for sponsoring this video! The first 500 of our subscribers to use this link: skl.sh/2LFQQdl will get a 2-month free trial!
Add Honey for FREE and start saving today at joinhoney.com/ltt
Thanks Honey for sponsoring!
The new 2nd gen Airpods were impressive, but Apple's new Powerbeats Pro are even MORE impressive, especially for active users. But are they good enough to impress non-athletes?
Buy the Powerbeats Pro Totally Wireless Headphones:
On Amazon: geni.us/XiAAmM
Discuss on the forum: linustechtips.com/main/topic/1065255-apple-just-got-rekt-by…-themselves-powerbeats-pro-review/
Our Affiliates, Referral Programs, and Sponsors: linustechtips.com/main/topic/75969-linus-tech-tips-affiliates-referral-programs-and-sponsors
Get Private Internet Access today at geni.us/7lLuafK
Displate metal posters: lmg.gg/displateltt
Linus Tech Tips merchandise at www.LTTStore.com/
Linus Tech Tips posters at crowdmade.com/linustechtips
Our Test Benches on Amazon: www.amazon.com/shop/linustechtips
Our production gear: geni.us/cvOS
Twitter - twitter.com/linustech
Facebook - facebook.com/LinusTech
Instagram - instagram.com/linustech
Twitch - www.twitch.tv/linustech
Intro Screen Music Credit:
Title: Laszlo - Supernova
Video Link: ruvid.net/video/video-PKfxmFU3lWY.html
iTunes Download Link: itunes.apple.com/us/album/supernova/id936805712
Artist Link: soundcloud.com/laszlomusic
Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High ruvid.net/u-approachingnirvana

Science & Technology

Published on

 

May 19, 2019

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 3 088
Seagull 78
Seagull 78 4 months ago
pretty sure 400 is not 50 more than 250
Mohit soni
Mohit soni 22 days ago
Liking your own comment huh linus
Brian Cunningham
Brian Cunningham 2 months ago
I was thinking that too lol
Person Dude
Person Dude 2 months ago
M Isa your joke is hilarious
Person Dude
Person Dude 2 months ago
M Isa so 300 usd is 400 cad but 250 Powerbeats will be same in Canada? 250 vs 300, Canada= 330 vs 400
David Penquite
David Penquite 2 months ago
M Isa what they’re saying is in Canada it’s $400 CAD while in US it’s $300
Richard F
Richard F Day ago
Sony enters the chat
Aleksandar Grozdanoski
Who doesn't like a good deep ear penetration? 😁
Slaik
Slaik 6 days ago
3:48 "I guess size does matter..." yikes
Alan Mejia
Alan Mejia 6 days ago
Can I swim with them ?
UnderGrowth
UnderGrowth 7 days ago
actually, i am keeping the cargo pants dream alive
Skull J2
Skull J2 5 days ago
Nice.
Richard Bekkers
Richard Bekkers 8 days ago
hehe grunting in the gym
Michael Sellers
Michael Sellers 8 days ago
Bro!!? Beats by Dre are Amazing!!!! Products!!! I don't care who owns the Company name! ( Beats )
Loc'd Biker
Loc'd Biker 9 days ago
Mine show up in the find my iPhone app. I love my Powerbeats Pros.
Maria Irimia
Maria Irimia 10 days ago
I got a similar pair that are wired but those have proper noise cancelling and only cost me 15.
Vic
Vic 10 days ago
I recently purchased the Powerbeats Pro and kinda regret it - I should have gone for the Sennheiser MOMENTUM True Wireless or maybe the Sony WF-1000XM3. The main reason is that as an Android user, it's annoying that I can't tell how much battery life I have left on these earbuds, when even low-quality, $15 generic Bluetooth headphones can do that. I watched at least 10 video reviews regarding the Powerbeats Pro prior to the purchase, and none of them said anything about the lack of such a feature. This video by Linus Tech Tips does point it out - thank you! - but I found this video a bit too late.
Francesco Schettino
There are apps to do that donkey
Big Daddy
Big Daddy 10 days ago
Vic they are meant for apple devices only show if it is an apple device it’s part of the apple community
Mike Danny
Mike Danny 11 days ago
Listening to this with my Powerbeats Pro
W R
W R 12 days ago
These are great if you have tall ears because the hooks are just there to hold them partially, they actually "sit" inside your ear, when you have them for about 2 hrs that can be taxing on your ear, i know i got them the first day they came out and they hurt when i use them for long periods of time. "Linus mentions this"
Gary C
Gary C 12 days ago
beats???..... lighting port for charging???? LOLX!!! one of he brand that Audiophile avoidl!!! i will stick to my samsung and sony instead lolx... I am an android user. hahaha
Colm O'Donnell
Colm O'Donnell 11 days ago
I mean, they are owned by apple no shit they are gonna use a lightning port?
Professor RiXteR
Professor RiXteR 13 days ago
btw just sayn that you can change the eq on the music app itself instead of the buds soooo yea..
Bluetempo
Bluetempo 14 days ago
Guy into hardware, which is rare among RUvid channels, labels Powerbeats Pro as a GOOD pair of headphones FOR ATHLETES. I'm buying.
Panyaphong Paisanpan
I'm dead at 2:40
Irrespons
Irrespons 14 days ago
Got these now, think many sportbrands dont want to isolate too much noice for joggers etc.
Why ;
Why ; 15 days ago
I’m listening with the old powerbeats wireless
Dolla12593
Dolla12593 16 days ago
No such thing as too Heavy on the bass
mattchoo
mattchoo 18 days ago
U guys prob got brain damage from trying to get it off
Matthew Rico
Matthew Rico 18 days ago
Deadass dropped them twice on carpet now they dont even charge or reset
Michael Roy
Michael Roy 19 days ago
how was the call quality
sloth1992
sloth1992 22 days ago
I love extra bass!
Ben Lim
Ben Lim 23 days ago
There is a native Apple Beats app for Android.
yut suneki
yut suneki 24 days ago
Can you review Sony's new earbuds, WF1000XM3? Thank you
somebody13324
somebody13324 24 days ago
Can't believe I'm actually really considering buying beats
Humam Haitham
Humam Haitham 27 days ago
make a review on sony WF-1000MX3
Reswanth Pillai
Reswanth Pillai 27 days ago
Shoulda bought an iphoooooone😂😂
Wazeed Naeem
Wazeed Naeem Month ago
Do the sennheiser momentum
Komolhasan Rabby
I am totally disappointed with this product.. beats is missing its beat this time
Ivan Übermensch
Cargo pants aren’t a thing anymore?! What about cargo shorts? First my jean shorts, now this?!!
Elijah Lucero
Elijah Lucero Month ago
This review is crap. Apple didn’t do anything crazy here. If your an athlete or just like working out to music, get Jaybirds , there way better and more sweat resistance and leagues ahead in audio quality that these PowerBeats pros. I bought the pro’s and was thoroughly disappointed and they were my first beats I ever bought. I went back got a refund and got Jaybirds and it was night and day and also you can adjust the low, mids, and high settings as well. And you can also check out other people’s audio settings and download them to your Jaybirds wirelessly. Also it has IPX7 sweat and water protection, so if your working out crazily or if water gets on them it isn’t even an issue. Beats are a joke it’s only popular because of the brand name that there made “By Dre”. Don’t fall for this review and spend 250 dollars. Instead get the superior Jaybird workout earbuds at only 110$ for the X4 model.
Cordell Frank
Cordell Frank Month ago
Just got my for box price
itfben
itfben Month ago
This is the first in 6 reviews that I have seen which interesting pointed out these PowerBeats don't show up in Apple's "FIND MY..."
slashtiger1
slashtiger1 Month ago
Senheiser Momentum review if you please...!
King Saya
King Saya Month ago
That case will fit in your pocket if your a fat ass like me
T HOFF
T HOFF Month ago
Senn MTWs are insanely good. Just go for the best. I am a headphone junkie with almost all of these and for in ears, no comparison. They are THE best.
George Ft
George Ft Month ago
Hi all , i would like to ask if there is any possibility of replacement the battery after 2 years ( i am asking because i saw on beats official site that you can replace the battery for 70 dollars ) Thank you
yooser naime
yooser naime Month ago
Drat! Apple ownership prevents me from buying these.
A.95 !!
A.95 !! Month ago
Am I the only one who is experiencing this problem? I bought this pair of headphones, and I noticed that there’s a problem with them while I am working out. The problem was with the connectivity. They disconnect for 2 to 3 seconds. Also, the sound sometimes changes, and it feels like it is coming from a deep place. I returned them to Apple and get new ones, and still the problem is there with the second pair of headphones.
vince Sny sny
vince Sny sny Month ago
No u can download the beats app and u see evertjing. Haha
Phatec
Phatec Month ago
My Powerbeats pro’s are so comfortable I sometimes forget I’m wearing them.
NinjaBacon Pro
NinjaBacon Pro Month ago
Rilys a she?
kurgan
kurgan Month ago
black is always bigger than white :)
Pandoran Bias
Pandoran Bias Month ago
Sadly i can't wear any earbuds that have hooks. I have extra cartilage that makes a tiny spike on the back of my ear. It sucks.
Yazen Al gheithy
I miss polar peak
weranbutteroverthedeadbunny**throughVenus//
anyone use these for full marathon or half ultra 50k running before?
iTsBlue
iTsBlue Month ago
I want one
Joey
Joey Month ago
Wow... just found your channel. It's awesome. Great job dude! Thank you and Congratulations!!
Abraham Varghese
which 3rd party app(battery percentage) works for android.. pls advise
Mads Poulsen MP
Mads Poulsen MP Month ago
@Abraham Varghese it's just Calles Beats in the Play Store.
Abraham Varghese
@Mads Poulsen MP could you please post the link to that app here ?
Mads Poulsen MP
Mads Poulsen MP Month ago
Beats own app Calles beats
Zegar safi
Zegar safi Month ago
My airpods is just broke now
Liam Branton
Liam Branton Month ago
You had me until you said lightning port
GetAGrip
GetAGrip Month ago
.... I like cargo pants.
Findoherty0697
Findoherty0697 Month ago
5:31 VERY true Also love the way you used the Apple font
fredEVOIX
fredEVOIX Month ago
non hook earbuds don't stay 5min in my ears momentum would probably last 5s so interesting to me
Lucian Woolley
Lucian Woolley Month ago
You can download the beats app on android to see battery percentage In a similar way as an iOS device but doesn't conect the same
Lucas Sciacchitano
Material irritates the skin
Joe Momma
Joe Momma Month ago
I have the AirPods and those are fuckin nice. I’m gonna go buy me a pair
Herald Wekesa
Herald Wekesa Month ago
"No one has a homepod." lol
Next videos
September Event 2019 - Apple
1:42:19
Introducing iPhone 11 - Apple
2:03