Dark

Apple just got REKT by… themselves - Powerbeats Pro Review

Linus Tech Tips
Subscribe
Views 1 121 568
96% 33 727 1 337

Thanks to Skillshare for sponsoring this video! The first 500 of our subscribers to use this link: skl.sh/2LFQQdl will get a 2-month free trial!
Add Honey for FREE and start saving today at joinhoney.com/ltt
Thanks Honey for sponsoring!
The new 2nd gen Airpods were impressive, but Apple's new Powerbeats Pro are even MORE impressive, especially for active users. But are they good enough to impress non-athletes?
Buy the Powerbeats Pro Totally Wireless Headphones:
On Amazon: geni.us/XiAAmM
Discuss on the forum: linustechtips.com/main/topic/1065255-apple-just-got-rekt-by%E2%80%A6-themselves-powerbeats-pro-review/
Our Affiliates, Referral Programs, and Sponsors: linustechtips.com/main/topic/75969-linus-tech-tips-affiliates-referral-programs-and-sponsors
Get Private Internet Access today at geni.us/7lLuafK
Displate metal posters: lmg.gg/displateltt
Linus Tech Tips merchandise at www.LTTStore.com/
Linus Tech Tips posters at crowdmade.com/linustechtips
Our Test Benches on Amazon: www.amazon.com/shop/linustechtips
Our production gear: geni.us/cvOS
Twitter - twitter.com/linustech
Facebook - facebook.com/LinusTech
Instagram - instagram.com/linustech
Twitch - www.twitch.tv/linustech
Intro Screen Music Credit:
Title: Laszlo - Supernova
Video Link: ruvid.net/video/video-PKfxmFU3lWY.html
iTunes Download Link: itunes.apple.com/us/album/supernova/id936805712
Artist Link: soundcloud.com/laszlomusic
Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High ruvid.net/u-approachingnirvana

Science & Technology

Published on

 

May 19, 2019

ApplePowerbeats Proreviewwirelessearbudstrue wirelessathleticbestfor runningfor exercisevsAirpodsPowerbeats Pro reviewPowerbeats Pro vs AirpodsAirpods 2

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 2 962
Seagull 78
Seagull 78 Month ago
pretty sure 400 is not 50 more than 250
David Penquite
David Penquite 6 hours ago
M Isa what they’re saying is in Canada it’s $400 CAD while in US it’s $300
Zes Jerome
Zes Jerome 11 days ago
wrr, anys ok
Amaan Sajid Nalakath
Need math tips?
9nine18
9nine18 25 days ago
Linus Tech Tips but they're $329 Canadian.
Aurelieines Mengue
Aurelieines Mengue 25 days ago
O mail boille @goo ber
FuntasticMovies
FuntasticMovies 53 minutes ago
Who already got the Powerbeats Pro? If you have: how do they are?
Twin V-Twizzy
Twin V-Twizzy 57 minutes ago
$272 w tax. Waiting for mines in July
Sruly Ziegler
Sruly Ziegler 22 hours ago
Jk no one has a homepod 😂
Jason Lopez
Jason Lopez Day ago
What about HTC, OnePlus or LG's DAC for audio tuning? Will the headphones respond to the built-in tuning system?
Travis Harger
Oh I’m def interested in the “Deep ear penetration”
Travis Harger
They are really good.
sponge
sponge 2 days ago
Skull candy wireless ear buds have 16 hours btw
sponge
sponge 2 days ago
Eddie Hall because if you’re looking at the galaxy buds one I will agree with you they look gay
sponge
sponge 2 days ago
Eddie Hall are you looking at the ones that look like AirPods or the ones that look like the galaxy buds
Eddie Hall
Eddie Hall 2 days ago
And look gay as fack
SkyrimXtreme91
SkyrimXtreme91 2 days ago
What is the range of the bluetooth like?
Hellcat
Hellcat 2 days ago
5:29 *heY SiiIrRIIiEeeEeEE*
EG1000
EG1000 2 days ago
Stopped listening at lightning port.
First name Last name
Well doesn’t the money still go to apple?
Zoë MacGregor
Zoë MacGregor 3 days ago
Beats are just for apple users now?
Crux
Crux 3 days ago
The Sennheiser is a $150 more not just $50
Benito Delgado
Benito Delgado 3 days ago
Stick to the script bro. Your not a comedian. Your jokes are horrible!
Nolan buhler
Nolan buhler 4 days ago
apple beats themselves
Mathias Gommerud
Mathias Gommerud 4 days ago
Are they comfortable to use over time? 1/3/8 hours?
halorocker2
halorocker2 2 days ago
I just got my pair today. I'll let you know tomorrow after work.
John S
John S 4 days ago
After waiting so long for these to come out, so Annoyed that they hurt my ears. Have to return them.
BiGG_ShadeZ
BiGG_ShadeZ 5 days ago
is the new momentum review there yet?
Levi Lemieux
Levi Lemieux 5 days ago
I find my Powerbeats 3 wireless headphones great for working out, but they are a HUGE problem for me when running. They are always coming loose or falling out and it’s the most annoying thing. Will these have the same problem or are they designed better so that’s not an issue?
UMBC Herky
UMBC Herky 5 days ago
What’s the sound quality difference from the power beat 3’s?
Rich Dollars
Rich Dollars 5 days ago
Is that a galaxy watch with a fake Gucci strap?
Bryan
Bryan 5 days ago
For iOS users that have the Powerbeats Pro, you can customize the EQ for Apple Music subscribers in Settings > Music > EQ. That helps customize the sound settings for Powerbeats Pro users. Have Fun!
nomnomNACHO
nomnomNACHO 6 days ago
Hey! I have a Homepod and I appreciate the effort not to trigger it :P
hkistreet
hkistreet 6 days ago
"Deep ear penetration", my favorite Pornhub category
Abhishek Reddy
Abhishek Reddy 6 days ago
Senhiser ones plz...
Sebastian Bartolomeo
I HATE THE INTRO ANIMATION/SOUNDBITE CHANGE IT PLEASE
CMSGraham
CMSGraham 6 days ago
Why didnt test bose soundsport free
MrFerrari
MrFerrari 6 days ago
If you have AirPods or EarPods (with the wire). No need to upgrade. I had my beats for a week and found myself using my earbuds instead! Just more bass with the beats. For $275 the beats were just not worth it! $275 vs $29 EarPods which is actually louder, go with the AirPods or EarPods.
Jason Kendall
Jason Kendall 6 days ago
Maybe one day he will disappear... just maybe...
Gadgets Review
Gadgets Review 7 days ago
gadgets-review.com/best-gaming-laptop-under-500/
The713Sonic
The713Sonic 7 days ago
I use the Bose Sound Sport.
The713Sonic
The713Sonic 7 days ago
And AirPods 1.5
Steph Ewing
Steph Ewing 7 days ago
Yes do the sennheiser review again pls
Ronald Adams
Ronald Adams 7 days ago
Where’s that review of the Sennheisers? I would like to see it. I have an over-ear set of Sennheisers that don’t work so well for the gym so I’m looking at the Powerbeats Pro and the Sennheiser Momentums
Dommer
Dommer 8 days ago
Bellend
Anusmit Mazumdar Student
do the Bose ones
DorianDotSlash
DorianDotSlash 9 days ago
I just returned these yesterday. Nothing beats my Plantronics Backbeat FIT headphones for sound and comfort, and they last a week with a one hour workout every day, or about 7-8 hours continuous which is more than enough for sports earphones.
DorianDotSlash
DorianDotSlash 7 days ago
@Mark J Rai Why so?
Mark J Rai
Mark J Rai 7 days ago
DorianDotSlash feel bad for you 😂
Christopher Reiner
Linus has a crush on Apple...he claims to hate them, yet cant stop talking about them...
EM-OH-JI
EM-OH-JI 9 days ago
I wish this has also noise cancellation. Mm
thefunkyone247
thefunkyone247 9 days ago
I didn’t see the t shirt in this video on your Merch shop. When will it be available ?
revaldo29
revaldo29 9 days ago
Do they go into idle mode if placed in pockets but not into the charging case? I would like to place them in a pouch in my pocket and pull them out throughout the day and leave the case at home or in my bag only for charging overnight. If
Shendue
Shendue 10 days ago
AHAHAHAH 250 bucks for earbuds to listen to MP3 compressed music. Okay. XD Guys, buy decent headphones and a CD player for half the price.
Red Hood
Red Hood 7 days ago
Shendue I don’t wanna carry cd player while playing soccer
Javien
Javien 8 days ago
Shendue I can’t use a cd while I’m playing basketball lol
Alvaro monroy
Alvaro monroy 10 days ago
4:42
HoodieSavage 21
HoodieSavage 21 10 days ago
Great review
CasualMCZ TMC
CasualMCZ TMC 10 days ago
I'm the kid of athlete who runs marathons in FPS shooters
PaddyLCubed
PaddyLCubed 10 days ago
I'd rather take the time and money to buy a pair of Bose or something nicer, and get a custom mold of plugs made. Even with a custom mold, they still come in as a cheaper alternative with the additional benefit of having easy to replace parts.
Sam Pomare
Sam Pomare 3 days ago
PaddyLCubed you must not hit the gym often.
Hannes Unterberger
Hannes Unterberger 11 days ago
"5 min charging = 1.5h listening 15min charging = 4.5h listening" No shit.
Zes Jerome
Zes Jerome 11 days ago
no such thing as impresx or not
Julian Aguilar
Julian Aguilar 11 days ago
Ummm they do isolate sound wdym
Logan Littlejohn
Logan Littlejohn 12 days ago
2:40 she tried ?
BiG DiL
BiG DiL 12 days ago
stfu and go do ur windows shit
Jason Turner
Jason Turner 12 days ago
That case should charge your phone twice.
justsendit
justsendit 12 days ago
I was wondering: Can the Powerboats Pro be paired to a 2017 LG OLED 4K TV?
alfonso lazo
alfonso lazo 6 days ago
justsendit yes you can I have the same TV
KingOfBlades27
KingOfBlades27 12 days ago
Yep. Definitely will buy these :D
Non-Tryhard Eiboiy
Non-Tryhard Eiboiy 13 days ago
AirPods: nothing AirPods: absolutely nothing Power beats pro: hold my earlobes
Cheap Tech
Cheap Tech 13 days ago
Sennheiser follow up please
Gene Star
Gene Star 13 days ago
What about armor hedphones and jabra true wireless headphones?
Commandroid Lee
Commandroid Lee 13 days ago
06:38 That's what she said. :D
David Thomas
David Thomas 13 days ago
When you figure out that apple owns beats
olly miller
olly miller 14 days ago
Are the earbuds standard? As in if i have a batch of powerbeats replacement earbuds will these work with the powerbeats pro?
DoNotCare
DoNotCare 12 days ago
olly miller you can probably use anything. I lost my powerbeats 3 eartips and I just use eartips I bought from amazon. So they’ll probably work with any eartip
Aaron Sohnrey
Aaron Sohnrey 14 days ago
I would love to see a review of the Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless once they come in! I've been somewhat partial to Sennheiser for some time now and would love to upgrade my standard cabled in-ear momentums for some wireless ones.
codemiester24
codemiester24 14 days ago
Hey great review. Just a question. How have you found the durability of the hinge on the Powerbeats case?
Walking Zombie
Walking Zombie 15 days ago
She tried? 🤔🤔🤔
ROSSARAPTOR
ROSSARAPTOR 15 days ago
if Jamie from the progressive commercials and David Tennant had a kid it would be this guy
DJChelski
DJChelski 15 days ago
Linus has a jibe at people who wear cargo pants whilst he's there with his socks and sandals!
prudhvee reddy
prudhvee reddy 15 days ago
Apple is always great true as trashy can
Reggie Owens Jr
Reggie Owens Jr 15 days ago
Not really if you use Beats with apple
Zazou2000
Zazou2000 15 days ago
Are you laughing at my cargo pants?
Brady Johnson
Brady Johnson 15 days ago
You actually annoy me
phych
phych 15 days ago
I'll take one Sennheiser Momentum True Wireless full review please.
Jost Somuan
Jost Somuan 15 days ago
Nice review, but why does everyone always alters their voice when they say “hey Siri”? It has a voice recognition. Siri isn’t going to pay attention to anyone else. I don’t understand.
Chief Denis
Chief Denis 15 days ago
i watched this video in 360p and the quality was incredible, looked almost like 720p. The new av1 codec is actually great, i'm convinced now
Young Drizzy215
Young Drizzy215 15 days ago
I have a HomePod 🤷🏼‍♂️
jameswalker199
jameswalker199 16 days ago
I'm not sure why I'm watching this since I don't like headphones that you have to remember to charge. That said, these aren't terrible.
DeepCupsChan119
DeepCupsChan119 16 days ago
Does powerbeats pro gives you cancer like AirPods
Ahmed 232
Ahmed 232 14 days ago
DeepCupsChan119 Anything which requires Bluetooth connection do. Also you shouldn’t worry about cancer just don’t use your airpods 24/7 and you’ll be fine
Damien jordan
Damien jordan 16 days ago
i like how everything these days is huge. guess you never had the hi tech sony walkman or discman or heaven forbid a boom box.... dam im old
Kris Daven
Kris Daven 16 days ago
What do you mean too much bass.!! U're a different applehead breed 🤦🏽‍♂️🤦🏽‍♂️😂😂
Roger Skagerström
Roger Skagerström 16 days ago
Linus making fun of people with cargo pant - is Linus. :P
Christopher Parker
Christopher Parker 16 days ago
Well flossy carter crowned them his favorite so I’m sold
bat man
bat man 14 days ago
Floss approved 🆗
EdgyShooter
EdgyShooter 17 days ago
I mean I'm not happy losing ports but there are some impressive offerings for TWS earphones. I think it would be great if you could do some comparisons between the big brands' offerings and the smaller ones, like the PAMU slide or the EarFun free, that are quite significantly cheaper with only a few sacrifices and see how they stack up
Fox Boucher
Fox Boucher 17 days ago
" i guess size does matter " Lmaooooo
dean perico
dean perico 17 days ago
Hi! Are u using samsung watch?
Idkwhattoput Boop bop beep bop
Stop saying rekt you look 40
HitmanLAPD
HitmanLAPD 18 days ago
Cool click bait. Apple slaps the beats name on everything... That's why you have the title you do? Fuck off
Mashiro Shiina
Mashiro Shiina 18 days ago
*Size doesn't matter* i gotcha bro
Nando Gil
Nando Gil 18 days ago
kkkk. dip ear penetration. Yup that sounds like apple stuff
Minz B
Minz B 18 days ago
Hi! Can you store music in the headphone alone? Thanks!
4REAL
4REAL 18 days ago
Way too big still prefer my airpods 2
claudio villavicencio
I would need to try them out,I’ve been dissatisfied with all beats products sound quality.I really hope they improved double since the Powerbeats 3,they were terrible for the price
John Brigs
John Brigs 18 days ago
Thanks for not activating my siri
studivan
studivan 19 days ago
Linus Tech - Apple didn't REKT themselves as you put it, your just not bright enough to understand what they are doing, they don't care which one's you buy, buy either they own both company's, Powerbeat' Pro's and AirPods are designed to be an alternative to each other, not competition.
J3 HM
J3 HM 19 days ago
2:43 when she keeps sucking after you came.
Patrick Byrnes
Patrick Byrnes 19 days ago
Voice crack @ 7:58 😂
Bobby Bobby
Bobby Bobby 19 days ago
Your so stupid man apple is NOT the same as apple Jesus people today😡😠
Roniff Richards
Roniff Richards 19 days ago
Powerbeats 3 is a great options
Chris Kim
Chris Kim 19 days ago
that is like samsung icon
Chris Kim
Chris Kim 19 days ago
My airpods can't charge that it only charge the one side of my earbuds
Slim3Gam3z
Slim3Gam3z 19 days ago
How could Apple best them self? Would that just make them better?
Terry Johnson
Terry Johnson 19 days ago
Please do a momentum tw updated review.
Shana A
Shana A 19 days ago
It looks kinda like side burns on linus 🤣🤣🤣
Next videos
Golf - 10 Minute Power Hour
11:49
WHAT'S IN MY IPHONE XR!
12:29