Dark

Apple iPhone 11 Review: the best iPhone for most people

Engadget
Subscribe
Views 998 978
96% 9 636 354

Thanks to some under-the-hood improvements, a new camera and its $699 starting price, you're getting more of what matters for slightly less. In absolute terms the 11 might not be the "best" iPhone, but it's still the better choice for almost everyone.
Read our full story on Engadget: www.engadget.com/2019/09/17/apple-iphone-11-review/
Get More Engadget:
• Like us on Facebook: facebook.com/engadget
• Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/engadget
• Follow us on Instagram: instagram.com/engadget
• Read more: www.engadget.com

Science & Technology

Published on

 

Sep 18, 2019

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 80
Chibi Monsta
Chibi Monsta Day ago
upgraded to it due to my job giving sprint discounts and iphone 11 for freeeeee lol upgraded from 7plus to iphone 11.
Ahmad Nasser
Ahmad Nasser 4 days ago
Everyone: I just upgraded from an 6/6s Me: *watching it while crying in 2020 with an iPhone 6*
James Pollack
James Pollack 13 days ago
I can never unsee the green alien
Hafizuddin Ramlan
Hafizuddin Ramlan 18 days ago
watching this just to clariy my purchase
miyagi ryota
miyagi ryota 19 days ago
I just bought an Iphone 11 and will return it. Everything is so good except when playing videos in facebook or youtube. The videos are so grainy. The display is LCD. My 4yr old Galaxy S7 has super amoled and is a way better screen.
Shapi
Shapi 20 days ago
i can't Unsee the alien
Yasin I.
Yasin I. 27 days ago
Who is putting this video at top volume so your parents know that you want a new phone
iiDizzy
iiDizzy 28 days ago
iPhone SE to iPhone 11 Big change xD
Rori Ramokolo
Rori Ramokolo Month ago
Apples OLED screens give me headaches
BH Leoo
BH Leoo Month ago
Good phone just kinda hate it because my fingers are huge they’re always touching the cameras
tirth patel
tirth patel Month ago
Should I upgrade my Samsung note 8 to 11? I’ve been having battery problems and several issues with my note recently... it’s 2 and a half years old...
Oliver K
Oliver K Month ago
Title: The best iPhone for most people iPhone SE (2020): Hold my beer!
Rosa Lita
Rosa Lita Month ago
Most ppl comment about how long they are with iphone 6 😭 i have iphone 8 from the first it released but now its already broken, its been only 2 years 4 months now.. i actually estimated it will atleast last 3 or 4 years until i decide to buy the new one
Szimon Anthony Francisco
Bug-eyed baby alien with a pacifier. Hahahahaha!
Simonas Pūras
Simonas Pūras Month ago
Should I upgrade from galaxy S8?
A Gordon
A Gordon Month ago
You go on for over 8 mins about what a great camera this is. How is it as a f'ing phone?
ankit jaiswal
ankit jaiswal Month ago
Really appreciate after watching this video but still, I am confused about gigabyte between 64 and 128 currently I am a user of 6 with 64 Gb but willing to change that was enough for storage last 5 years still it 64 GB will be enough with iPhone 11???
Eli Williams
Eli Williams Month ago
I just got my 11 and I love it I came from a 8 and will not go to a home button again
Ravtej Saini
Ravtej Saini Month ago
I have Iphone x, is it worth upgrading?
Light the dragonborn
IPhone sucks
Charlie Rivera S.
You have a lot of missed calls man!! Lol
meril a
meril a Month ago
notch is so ugly
zelen plav
zelen plav Month ago
Is it 5G?
Matei Popescu
Matei Popescu Month ago
If the next iphone won't have 1080p resolution I'll get seriously mad...
Games Bond 007
Games Bond 007 Month ago
Been an Android user since 10 years, want to try iPhone since 2017... Ended up buying Galaxy S8 in 2018 and then OP7 last year....these iPhone videos make wanna start building my iOS ecosystem! A phone, macbook, airpods, watch! All set?
Jamar Gayle
Jamar Gayle Month ago
Upgrading from 6 to 11 tomorrow 🥳
TikyCZ
TikyCZ 2 months ago
My iPhone 11last 2-3 days in 1 charge right now I’m om 3 day strike. I took it off the charger at 8.40 SATURDAY and now it’s TUESDAY 2.30 and I have 38% of battery I charge it wireless and always around 25-30% mark have it since September 28 and battery health 100%
Viktorie Gedušová
Viktorie Gedušová 2 months ago
I don't know If I should buy iPhone Xs max or iPhone 11
Elijah Hooks
Elijah Hooks 2 months ago
Please, link the wallpaper you’re using on your iPhone 11!
Jujhar Matharoo
Jujhar Matharoo 2 months ago
I’m about to upgrade my 6s to 11 bare hyped 🥳
Flying Hawlucha
Flying Hawlucha 2 months ago
I got the 11 for £579.95 128gb do you think it’s a bargain?
Ben Simon
Ben Simon 2 months ago
I can’t tell if I should get this or galaxy S20.
Marvin Novotny
Marvin Novotny 2 months ago
@Engadget Where can I find this nice background 08:03 ?
Montarriues Bouie
Montarriues Bouie 2 months ago
Wallpaper
Paul Harot
Paul Harot 2 months ago
can’t unsee that baby alien with a pacifier 😂😭
Dave OG Miles
Dave OG Miles 2 months ago
so whats the screen then LCD
Sushila Kumar
Sushila Kumar 2 months ago
Atishkumar
Navjot Singh
Navjot Singh 2 months ago
I win I Phone 11 par don't give my phone why
Dominique Pauyo
Dominique Pauyo 2 months ago
Great review! Just upgraded from a 8 Plus 256 gig to a 11 128 gig, and I love it! Cool features! Money well spent! :)
Joe Dichoso
Joe Dichoso 2 months ago
Me: Looking at his nails for the entire time.
Daniel A.
Daniel A. 2 months ago
The only reason I’m getting this phone (the 11 not the pro max) is because I totaled my XR unfortunately. I am excited to use the new night mode camera and all the other camera options.
Ghaith abou kalam
Ghaith abou kalam 2 months ago
Im using an iPhone 7+ and I don’t know if it is worth buying the iPhone 11 !
Vj Bangis
Vj Bangis 3 months ago
6s now maybe not gonna have new iphone anymore💔gratz to those who have new one
Phuy Hong
Phuy Hong 3 months ago
I like about iphone Apple's product is Camera
TheFleurra
TheFleurra 3 months ago
Talking about the 2 camera's that bugs you? I hate the look of the the 3 camera's, it is so ugly...
Lysseul
Lysseul 3 months ago
I'm tempting to trade my S10 plus to iPhone 11...pls help which is better:(((
Jack Bain
Jack Bain 3 months ago
Just upgraded from a 6s. Spent $135 through Sprints upgrade program with no monthly fee. Amazing device. Great review
T K
T K 3 months ago
800€ = CHEAP model 🤦🏻‍♂️
Kayden Do
Kayden Do 3 months ago
Damn, everyone be getting a new phone. Me and my 6 plus is all I got.
GK M
GK M 3 months ago
Shitty display 😁😁
jim Cellan
jim Cellan 3 months ago
For me this is the best iphone..capable for shooting 4k 60fps in all camera..and it is way more cheaper compared to iphone 11 pro max..
Jana Gutbrod
Jana Gutbrod 3 months ago
Do you think 64 GB will be sufficient if with my Huawei I've never used all 64 GB?
Christian Clark
Christian Clark 3 months ago
iPhone 11 PRO is BETTER !!!!!! LOL
Emilia monet
Emilia monet 3 months ago
to you.
Ahmed Al Kaabi
Ahmed Al Kaabi 3 months ago
For me, I like bezels more than narrow or curved screens, it is more comfortable in hand, I have Huawei P30 pro & iPhone 11... So I like the latter screen.
JJC
JJC 3 months ago
I just upgraded to a iPhone 11 from a 7 plus. I really love this phone. Perfect size in my opinion.
Matthew Lang
Matthew Lang 3 months ago
I upgraded from an iPhone 6s that I had for a year and got the iPhone 11 and was amazed how sharp the colors are and the camera is awesome
Duazza
Duazza 3 months ago
I went from iPhone 5 to iPhone 11 😂 it feels so much better
Shiomoyo Clover
Shiomoyo Clover 3 months ago
I just got the 11. Coming from S9. And i will keep both as my fav
Ben Simon
Ben Simon 2 months ago
Shiomoyo Clover See I feel like for me the galaxy S20 is better. However more people seem to have iPhones so it’s kind of pressuring.
Shiomoyo Clover
Shiomoyo Clover 2 months ago
Ben Simon well i picked up the 11 non pro so of course I’m biased towards it now. If i had the money I’ll take the 11 pro max. But then, it’s bcs I’m picking ios side. Sorry I couldn’t help you.
Ben Simon
Ben Simon 2 months ago
I have an S9 and can’t tell if I should upgrade to S20 or iPhone 11?
gutsy
gutsy 3 months ago
I got iphone 11 green too
Shoaib kandal
Shoaib kandal 3 months ago
I’m about to upgrade from 6s to 11 excited!!
TheGoodSamaritan
TheGoodSamaritan 3 months ago
my iphone se is dying. im deciding between iphone 11 and p30 pro. and i cant decide :(
TECHSOME
TECHSOME 3 months ago
Great video review. All important points were covered. I also just released my review. Check it out on my channel 😊
Sukhneet Singh
Sukhneet Singh 3 months ago
iPhone 11 is the best iPhone for those who can’t afford iPhone with a 1000$ price tag
Sukhneet Singh
Sukhneet Singh 3 months ago
Who’s watching this on their iPhone 6s???
Sukhneet Singh
Sukhneet Singh 3 months ago
iPhone 11 is the best iPhone yet after iPhone 6s
It's Only Cheap
It's Only Cheap 3 months ago
'cheap'? where are the normal people. Cheap to most people is a 100 dollar android. Can they not describe it as being less expensive or pricier or cheaper than the pro, but not stand alone 'cheap'. The one reason more people buy the cheaper version of the iphone is because they want a premium device (which it is) but can't or don't want to put down more money for the extra features. Get a taste? you just stated it was pretty much identical but now its just a taste is it and of course you will go and buy one right now because for you 700 dollars is 'cheap'.
Austin B
Austin B 3 months ago
I have a 6s and want to upgrade but I’m scared
Emmanuel Dapo
Emmanuel Dapo 4 months ago
Just switched to my purple iPhone 11 from an iPhone 6 and it’s so worth it!
Nep Co
Nep Co 4 months ago
Might be upgrading from 5s to 11.
Hm Hm
Hm Hm 4 months ago
I upgraded my iPhone 6 to a iPhone 11 pro🙈
Sorry not sorry Yikes
Just bought mine on contract
The One Being Sung
The One Being Sung 4 months ago
Have to admit the screen resolution isn’t a bother at all and that’s coming from someone that used the Galaxy s8plus as my last phone.
Dani Malik
Dani Malik 4 months ago
Why does resolution and ppi matter so much to people? I used the iPhone 6 for a long time and not once I cared about it resolution or ppi because in every day use, those things don't matter.
Rosamaria Rodriguez
Rosamaria Rodriguez 4 months ago
👽
Jatinder Gupta
Jatinder Gupta 4 months ago
Sir I have to buy my first phone should I go for iPhone 11
Eye Ken Zee
Eye Ken Zee 4 months ago
Display resolution could have been better ☹️
Jaya Krishna
Jaya Krishna 4 months ago
The aluminium actually feel better in my opinion
Tarek Mohammad
Tarek Mohammad 4 months ago
I just need an o led display to buy this phone and smaller bezels
square
square 4 months ago
nope, save your money for an oled TV.
CrAzY GiRl
CrAzY GiRl 4 months ago
മലയാളികൾ 🤔🧐ഉണ്ടോ ഇവിടെ 11 യൂസേഴ്സ്
Next videos
iPhone 11: top 25+ features
20:21
THANK YOU!
4:21
Views 1 557 754