Dark

Apple iPhone 11 Review: the best iPhone for most people

Engadget
Subscribe
Views 761 802
94% 10 522 561

Thanks to some under-the-hood improvements, a new camera and its $699 starting price, you're getting more of what matters for slightly less. In absolute terms the 11 might not be the "best" iPhone, but it's still the better choice for almost everyone.
Read our full story on Engadget: www.engadget.com/2019/09/17/apple-iphone-11-review/
Get More Engadget:
• Like us on Facebook: facebook.com/engadget
• Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/engadget
• Follow us on Instagram: instagram.com/engadget
• Read more: www.engadget.com

Science & Technology

Published on

 

Sep 18, 2019

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 1 684
Jaruwan Pansritong
Jaruwan Pansritong 10 hours ago
I upgrade front Samsung note2 to iPhone 11
Nat Terrazas
Nat Terrazas 12 hours ago
It's cool for two cameras but three holy shit what's next 4 camera lenses
Nat Terrazas
Nat Terrazas 12 hours ago
Cook up a few colors lol.
Lily kingston
It looks like us 6/6s/6plus people are finally ready to upgrade ! lol it wasn’t just me😂
JakieVids
JakieVids Day ago
the fact that he doesn’t have a case on the phone gives me so much anxiety and makes me not want to watch the video
Noble Price
Noble Price Day ago
OH THANKS NOW I WILL ALWAYS SEE A BUG EYED BABY ALIEN ON MY 11-- THANKS!!!!!
FELONY CASE
FELONY CASE 2 days ago
I'd love to send you some of our new iPhone 11 cases to try. Let me know which are your favourites and where I can send them!
Mars TV cartoons
Mars TV cartoons 3 days ago
Dude... You've missed 37 phone calls! I think maybe you're missing the whole purpose of this product! 🤔
Anaan
Anaan 3 days ago
I am currently using an iphone 7 with 13.1.3 IOS. I dont use iCloud for backup. I get my iPhone 11 in about 10 days now. Anyone give me any ideas on how to transfer all my data? Thanks!
yodarulez
yodarulez 3 days ago
Thanks for a great review 👍
Haresh Patel
Haresh Patel 4 days ago
wallpaper please
Alex Silva
Alex Silva 4 days ago
Watching this on my 11😂🤫
Ksenus Blessed
Ksenus Blessed 4 days ago
Alex Silva me too😊
nino mendoza
nino mendoza 5 days ago
I love my 11 and I have the same Color ur reviewing :)
• hxneyyy_nia
• hxneyyy_nia 5 days ago
lmao, I thought he said "A small package that poor people can get" But he's right cuz I picked up the 11 on Sunday and it's perfect.
MD. MONIRUL ISLAM
Apple sucks !!!!!!!
Filip Cetkovic
Filip Cetkovic 5 days ago
In my country it is $1299 base model
Filip Cetkovic
Filip Cetkovic 5 days ago
iPhone 7 to 11
vivek gopinathan
vivek gopinathan 6 days ago
I am using one plus 5t, everything is fine with the phone. Is iphone 11 an upgrade from it?
Arjhun achu
Arjhun achu 4 days ago
@vivek gopinathan yeah
vivek gopinathan
vivek gopinathan 4 days ago
@Arjhun achu yeah & tbh 5t is an amazing phone.
Arjhun achu
Arjhun achu 4 days ago
wait for a year or two cuz iPhones gonna manufactured in India so that prices will reduce☺️
Blake Rothman
Blake Rothman 8 days ago
Just got it in red :)
highroadtohell
highroadtohell 8 days ago
I love the green colour and actually prefer the aluminium frame! Nicer look/touch. Stainless steel isn't necessary and is heavy..
Uniquorn
Uniquorn 9 days ago
I. love. this. colour.
Twice Pink
Twice Pink 9 days ago
i thought iphone 6 were the most sold phone by apple??
Jaleen Ace
Jaleen Ace 10 days ago
Someone make an alien case hurry😂
Ac Works
Ac Works 10 days ago
The thing is 1050$ in Canada:(
Vicente Pena
Vicente Pena 11 days ago
Yea I got the red 11 and I don’t use a case you don’t need it just use a tempered glass screen protector and your good
Dani Malik
Dani Malik 11 days ago
The display on the iPhone 11 (and the Xr) is absolutely fine. You have to see it in person to know it.
Azraa Sirajudeen
Azraa Sirajudeen 11 days ago
I changed from iphone 6s to 11 ! Hahaha thats a huge leap now ! Iphones are the best and my 6s still works the best even after 4 years
KiMoX
KiMoX 11 days ago
how about my iphone 5S! >.
F Nouasse
F Nouasse 12 days ago
I’m gonna upgrade from the 6 to the 11 c: I wanted the xr at first, but then this one came out
Büsra Dedeoglu
Büsra Dedeoglu 12 days ago
I am going from the I phone 5 to I Phone 11 but I do not know witch color.I am between Green,White
Ridha
Ridha 13 days ago
Background music please... i need the link.. btw i upgrade from X to 11...
Gillian
Gillian 13 days ago
2:19 why would you say that. I just got this phone yesterday and now ill never see it any other way. you ruined everything
Hayden Foutz
Hayden Foutz 13 days ago
Tomorrow I'm going in for the iphone 11. Upgrading from a 7 plus. I have no idea if I'll notice the performance difference.
Zach
Zach 14 days ago
Friend Kane cello got it first day
TheMohammadislam
TheMohammadislam 14 days ago
Plz give me your iphone 😭😭😭
Ronald Pilares
Ronald Pilares 14 days ago
Is he the guy i saw on ellen?
shea Hill
shea Hill 15 days ago
Excellent video, except for the camera comparison to a phone that isn't out yet. Pixel 4
Sofie
Sofie 15 days ago
I don’t know if I should wait for a year or not, I have a iPhone 6s, I’ve had it for years now. It still works but it’s falling apart and the battery dies so fast. I don’t know if I should upgrade to the 11 I mean the price is great! And I feel like the iPhone 12 is going to be more expensive.
Jason Solomon
Jason Solomon 16 days ago
I have an iPhone 8 Plus, should I upgrade to the 11? Lol ordered but it’s gonna take up to 2-3weeks because of backorder.
It's Nobody
It's Nobody 16 days ago
Me after seeing iphone 11: 4:43 My pocket after buying iphone 11: 4:45
Navroop Brar
Navroop Brar 17 days ago
Who else is upgrading from iphone X to iphone 11
Smokey Eyes Gamer
That's a downgrade
Puppy Toes
Puppy Toes 18 days ago
I ordered my 11 in mint green and I am picking it up at Best Buy on sunday. Trading up from a 7 Plus, 128 go and I went for 256 gb.
Ancient iOS
Ancient iOS 18 days ago
I’ve never had a phone. And my iphone 11 Minty/blue color is coming in 2 days wish me luck.
Holly Marie
Holly Marie 18 days ago
Just got the Red IPhone 11 yesterday I’ve never had an iPhone so I came from a Galaxy 9 to the iPhone, but I really like it so far
Ahmad Kanzul Fikri
Ahmad Kanzul Fikri 18 days ago
Its an awesome review, but what do you think, should i upgrade my ip 8+ to xs max or 11 (not pro) ? Thankyou
Paula Wunderwelt
Paula Wunderwelt 18 days ago
I have an Brocken iPhone 5 😂
Chisom Agbara
Chisom Agbara 19 days ago
I literally traded my XS for this green iPhone 11 and I’m really loving it. The battery and camera are what really sold me. Don’t mind the lcd over oled. But that camera is just 🤯🤯
Mike Yt
Mike Yt 19 days ago
I'm upgrading from a Huawei p20 lite to an Iphone 11 and I feel so excited about it.
Gaming With Gibs
Gaming With Gibs 19 days ago
I have an iPhone 5 that is broken. All around are people with an iPhone 6, 7, or at most 8. I feel so vintage.
Mikayla O'Neill
Mikayla O'Neill 3 days ago
I have a 4 thats mic doesnt work
Büsra Dedeoglu
Büsra Dedeoglu 12 days ago
Gaming With Gibs Same 😔
Indranil Choudhury
Indranil Choudhury 19 days ago
I will be buying my first iPhone that is iPhone 11 only ...😍 And I am super excited about it
Kamirah Riley
Kamirah Riley 20 days ago
Ye
Simply Justine
Simply Justine 20 days ago
Iphone 11 is not cheap its just lower price to make sure people can afford it
TheTinyTimmyTimTim
I have a macbook pro and a 4k TV. Literally no use scenario where i'd ever need an OLED Panel on my phone lol. Easy choice, grabbing an 11 and upgrading from my 8 plus.
Marina Cleaning
Marina Cleaning 21 day ago
Still here with my SE 🤣
Andrew McGuinness
I’ve just upgraded from iPhone 6 to iPhone 11. Such a great move - loving this phone!
Emily Taylor
Emily Taylor 21 day ago
Okay but can you log help me out please? Green or Purple? :)
3Bisgaards
3Bisgaards 20 days ago
Red
Seth Skywalker
Seth Skywalker 21 day ago
Just got an iPhone 8 on my birthday and was told I can’t get a new phone for 2 years😂
Seth Skywalker
Seth Skywalker 21 day ago
Shoutout to my first like whoever you are😂
T Johnson
T Johnson 21 day ago
screen still sucks.
Adimas Eka Putra
Adimas Eka Putra 22 days ago
I am not iphone user. But I already have Note 9. Is the Ip11 worth to buy as my 2nd? because there are features that android do not have
Jasper Kanoao4
Jasper Kanoao4 22 days ago
I have an iPhone 8 should I get a 11 now or wait
Next videos