Dark

Apple iPhone 11 Pro and Pro Max review

Engadget
Subscribe
Views 1 343 688
90% 14 139 1 416

What does it mean for a phone to earn the name "Pro"? Lots of power, for one. Usually great cameras. And software robust enough to handle arduous tasks with ease. The new iPhone 11 Pro and Pro Max certainly tick all these boxes, and - as you might expect - they're the best iPhones Apple has ever made. The thing is, I say that every year and it's true each time, but it doesn't really sum up how I feel about the new iPhone Pros after having tested them for a while.
These are both excellent devices, and represent Apple at the peak of its smartphone game. But are they dramatically better than the premium phones the company gave us last year? Well, yes and no. There are plenty of additions and improvements here, but when it comes to day-to-day use, their impact on the overall iPhone experience can seem muted. Ultimately, I have my own theory about why these phones get the "Pro" moniker: Because some of the changes here are so subtle that it would take a pro to notice them, much less appreciate them.
Read our full story on Engadget: www.engadget.com/2019/09/17/apple-iphone-11-pro-and-pro-max-review/
Get More Engadget:
• Like us on Facebook: facebook.com/engadget
• Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/engadget
• Follow us on Instagram: instagram.com/engadget
• Read more: www.engadget.com

Science & Technology

Published on

 

Sep 17, 2019

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 1 800
Fernando Almaraz Jr
Fernando Almaraz Jr 14 hours ago
About to finally upgrade my 6s so I hope it’s worth it lol
bright eyes
bright eyes 15 hours ago
more like iPhone pro ugly just look at the cameras on the back really no way am i up grading to this model whit them ugly ass BIG cameras nooooooooooooooo
Lee
Lee Day ago
2 weeks of usage i really miss 3d touch
david ducovny
3D touch on iphone x/xs is 3 times faster then iphone 11 pro haptic touch, apple is going backwards ... don't belive it ? ...compare it!
Gail Labrado
Gail Labrado Day ago
I have an iphone 11 promax so far its an amazing phone! Drop by my channel to see the video 😉
sophia mikaela
If you can't afford it then just hate on it.
Mr Bob
Mr Bob Day ago
Nothing groundbreaking here...but that’s been the story for years hasn’t it 😯
diu scherz
diu scherz Day ago
*they copied the triple camera guy*
abdul somat somat
ugly iphone ! OMG. iphone x is better
iiHazyDay
iiHazyDay Day ago
When your friends have this phone so you want to see what its like.
Kelvy Garcia
Kelvy Garcia 2 days ago
Regalame un iphone 11 pro max
Honest Review Guy
Great video
2boliviano
2boliviano 2 days ago
Whats up with the leggings man👎
Hazelumbrella 9
Hazelumbrella 9 2 days ago
I still have the 5s so..
Beni pranata
Beni pranata 2 days ago
I like iphone 11 pro max
Norfolk212
Norfolk212 2 days ago
Those cameras at the back sure do look ugly.
Shanky
Shanky 2 days ago
Waste of money and resources
Imad Ammoury
Imad Ammoury 2 days ago
Wait, its not the best of the best My Huawei mate 20 pro is still way better in a lot of ways, considering it to be yet last year's phone. Apple is done dude
A Star
A Star 3 days ago
Does iPhone weight is matter for 11pro max?
Carefreeblues
Carefreeblues 4 days ago
Of course these are the best iPhones Apple ever made, it’s literally the newest release. What company would release a brand new phone that is inferior to their existing line up?? Useless review in overall, mainly because there is no review here. I can read a spec list, I don’t need you to list it for me.
Osno Fla
Osno Fla 4 days ago
I don't feel the hype of the latest Apple products lately idk why....
Rommy Lau
Rommy Lau 4 days ago
give me one 🥺
zyking ssi
zyking ssi 4 days ago
i wish someone could give me this phone for my birthday on 23rd oct :(
zyking ssi
zyking ssi 3 days ago
@Kasey Ali i will if my husband read this 😊😊😊😊
Kasey Ali
Kasey Ali 3 days ago
You gotta work for it my bro/sis... u ain't getting anything for free in this world unfortunately 💔
Ismu Ok
Ismu Ok 4 days ago
Just speak, dont show your face! Stupid Price, i will not buy that even though i am a millionaire now.
Gyma Sutra
Gyma Sutra 2 days ago
:D sure buddy
Andrew Baumgartner
Don't be an iDiot.
Mazhar Jan Official
I Love iPhone Can Someone gift me iPhone 11 Pro? not able to Buy
victor schaeffer
victor schaeffer 5 days ago
Apple sucks
Ankush Sharma
Ankush Sharma 6 days ago
Camera placement looks shit
Peppa Pig
Peppa Pig 6 days ago
How much is the iphone 11 pro Max??? The 64GB/256GB ???
Karan Warde
Karan Warde 6 days ago
Question :- I own an iphone 11 pro max and sometimes i notice it getting hot while on charge with apple charger (18w included in the box) so is it normal behaviour for the iphone ??
Jermaine TUTAGALEVAO
can i have one please
Ramone Burrell
Ramone Burrell 7 days ago
Look at how tight this guy's pants is at 2:22.
Ramone Burrell
Ramone Burrell 7 days ago
This world needs to end already.
GETOR G
GETOR G 4 days ago
Ramone Burrell 🤣
Dayz_legend
Dayz_legend 7 days ago
I still use the Galaxy S8, would like an upgrade, not sure if moving to the new iphone is a big upgrade
Mary Buenavides
Mary Buenavides 7 days ago
I'm not comfortable with the full screen without a home button. 😣 I'm loving my iphone 7 plus.
Mary Buenavides
Mary Buenavides 7 days ago
yea. I hope next gen of apple will have home button. 😅
Zakari Thomas
Zakari Thomas 7 days ago
Mary Buenavides that’s something I’ll have to get use to lol
Jeff Bardot
Jeff Bardot 8 days ago
This guy is ugly.
The Joker
The Joker 8 days ago
Apple- customers are idiots Me- hold my middle finger
jo calibus
jo calibus 8 days ago
Good voice sir
yt buzy
yt buzy 8 days ago
I hate ads this phone always disturb my drama at viu.......
Ely Joel Tangan
Ely Joel Tangan 8 days ago
I have trypophobia, I won't buy it
hanten10
hanten10 9 days ago
is it 5g?
Manoj Paudel
Manoj Paudel 9 days ago
Really good and fair review!! I am still buying a pro though :)
Steve Jobs ghost
Steve Jobs ghost 9 days ago
I am so proud of apple❤️
Annie B
Annie B 9 days ago
But it doesn’t have a home button
longlivingdude
longlivingdude 9 days ago
Your pants are too tight, bruh.
Candra D. Putra
Candra D. Putra 9 days ago
Ew.. 3 camera.. i'm trypophobia..
Philosophy of Life
Camera Camera Camera Camera R u kidding me?
Gillett Ghost109
Gillett Ghost109 10 days ago
Basically iPhone 10 with upgrades
Tarp Plays.
Tarp Plays. 10 days ago
Should i upgrade from a 7 plus to 11 pro
Ry Guy
Ry Guy 10 days ago
Is this a good upgrade from the XR
LuminumYT ツ
LuminumYT ツ 10 days ago
One apple a day keeps your money away
Fallon Ocean
Fallon Ocean 10 days ago
I HATE comments like maybe, and possibly, Shit.
Panukorn Wongsaroj
Panukorn Wongsaroj 10 days ago
I’m good with my iPhone 7s+. Still running fast and furious.
Spankyyy
Spankyyy 9 days ago
There is no 7s 😂
ANiiMATE TIME
ANiiMATE TIME 10 days ago
⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜ 🎛🎛🎛🎛🎛 🎛🎛🎛🎛🎛 🎛🎛🍏🎛🎛 iPhone ♾ Camera 🎛🎛🎛🎛🎛 🎛🎛🎛🎛🎛 ⬜⬜⬜⬜⬜
Chino Black
Chino Black 11 days ago
I want this phone
Ingrid Joice
Ingrid Joice 11 days ago
pls giveaway iphone 11 pro max🥺and pick me because i really need that🥺
Piere Gerit
Piere Gerit 11 days ago
I'm gonna call it the boba phone 😅
GokuDaLit
GokuDaLit 11 days ago
Upgraded to pro max from iPhone 6 Lol I’m not picky like u weirdos
Limaa008
Limaa008 11 days ago
Design in California, Assembled in USA, Made In China
patricia A murray
patricia A murray 11 days ago
Quick question: I’m a journalist and am really interested in getting a new iPhone (currently using the 6s). What’s holding me back is this growing expectation of switching from lightning to usb-c. I’m more concerned about the compatibility of my accessories (like microphones) than anything else. Should I wait for the iPhone 12?
Nunez Barbarossa
Nunez Barbarossa 8 days ago
if your 6s is still in perfect condition,wait for 12...i dont really think apple would go for usb-c as they wanted people to buy their shit and that "specialness" theyre trying to hold as well as all their apple products... plus ip12 will most likely have 5g compability and of course better in every way than ip11..if youre thinking of buying ip this year,just save enough money for next year because you're most likely going to regret it😂😂
Next videos