Dark

Apple iPhone 11 Pro and Pro Max review

Engadget
Subscribe
Views 2 552 591
91% 23 085 2 009

What does it mean for a phone to earn the name "Pro"? Lots of power, for one. Usually great cameras. And software robust enough to handle arduous tasks with ease. The new iPhone 11 Pro and Pro Max certainly tick all these boxes, and - as you might expect - they're the best iPhones Apple has ever made. The thing is, I say that every year and it's true each time, but it doesn't really sum up how I feel about the new iPhone Pros after having tested them for a while.
These are both excellent devices, and represent Apple at the peak of its smartphone game. But are they dramatically better than the premium phones the company gave us last year? Well, yes and no. There are plenty of additions and improvements here, but when it comes to day-to-day use, their impact on the overall iPhone experience can seem muted. Ultimately, I have my own theory about why these phones get the "Pro" moniker: Because some of the changes here are so subtle that it would take a pro to notice them, much less appreciate them.
Read our full story on Engadget: www.engadget.com/2019/09/17/apple-iphone-11-pro-and-pro-max-review/
Get More Engadget:
• Like us on Facebook: facebook.com/engadget
• Follow us on Twitter: twitter.com/engadget
• Follow us on Instagram: instagram.com/engadget
• Read more: www.engadget.com

Science & Technology

Published on

 

Sep 17, 2019

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 2 372
Jane Daebak
Jane Daebak Day ago
Cheap or expensive, people still buy it...
UriahJabez
UriahJabez 2 days ago
Size matters when your eyes are as old as mine. Get the Pro Max.
Deuteron Tafaovale
Me watching knowing that i cant afford!! WOW
Stephen Kamau
Stephen Kamau 3 days ago
I love the big size
Ashar Saeed Technical
iPhone fails at night time
Ali
Ali 3 days ago
Not worth the money. Sticking to 8plus
Saad Ali khan
Saad Ali khan 3 days ago
Give it toe i will make its build quality reviews
jewel
jewel 4 days ago
This year im gonna buy this and the samasung galaxy A80 becuase i have high grades and my last bday i have no gift and my birthday now is coming❤️😊
Yvette Jane
Yvette Jane 7 days ago
Watching this proudly using my samsung note 5 😄
leanne hames
leanne hames 7 days ago
I got the iPhone 11 about 3 weeks ago a gift from my boyfriend cause I wanted it so badly , I love my phone but only problem I have is that it’s to big for my hands cause my hands are kinda small
Pradeep Kumar Gupta
I'm 16 years old now my after watching this video I dreamed to buy these now But one day my hard work will result that I will have many iphones but no time t use them . Bless me God Please
shorab hossain jamil
I am watching this video on the IPhone 11 max pro...idk why
Bryan Barrios
Bryan Barrios 11 days ago
One more comment, if you are using iPhone 7+ it is reasonable to upgrade to 11 Pro Max.
Bryan Barrios
Bryan Barrios 11 days ago
Can’t wait to get my iPhone Pro Max ❤️
Gise Good of god
Gise Good of god 11 days ago
Bryan Barrios got mine from hackprove15 on IG 100% sure legit
Ghislain Pitre
Ghislain Pitre 11 days ago
Call it Apple iShit!
Ale Herrera
Ale Herrera 12 days ago
The only iPhone I ever had was the iPhone SE lol.
Gise Good of god
Gise Good of god 12 days ago
Done by hackprove15 on IG
David S.
David S. 12 days ago
This guy thinks he’s good looking lol
Justin Angelo Salonga
I know the winner is the iPhone 11 Pro Max.
Gise Good of god
Gise Good of god 11 days ago
Justin Angelo Salonga fast okay.
Justin Angelo Salonga
@Gise Good of god Okay.
Gise Good of god
Gise Good of god 12 days ago
Justin Angelo Salonga done by hackprove15 on IG 100% legit
Alphyz Qrw
Alphyz Qrw 15 days ago
I keep wondering who ate the apple on iPhone...😕😕😕
Justin Angelo Salonga
The "Apple" is just a logo not to eat. I'm just saying it bruh don't think I'm mad.
Georgia Kirk
Georgia Kirk 16 days ago
Iphone 20 be like 🎛🎛 🎛🎛 🎛🎛
Julien Hips
Julien Hips 16 days ago
I bought a $1200 iPhone 11 Pro Max on eBay it’s coming on March first I’m So hyped Let’s Get some Likes Guys
iNovemberain
iNovemberain 17 days ago
I got pro max the only reason is the big screen lol 😂
ÅLÏÊNWÂRÊ
ÅLÏÊNWÂRÊ 17 days ago
s10+ still has the best RESO! hahaha
; kpσp chєrrч
; kpσp chєrrч 17 days ago
I just came here because I'm getting an iPhone 11 pro next week😂
YAHYA98 78
YAHYA98 78 18 days ago
I dont even have a phone but i have one in my dreams
gkaarobert
gkaarobert 18 days ago
Interesting... talking about a phone with 80 percent of time spending about cameras... wow! You must be a pro to spot the rest of the differences.
Миша Б
Миша Б 21 day ago
WOW addicted to the design but do not know will I ever be able to afford a brand new apple product. Can't even afford a used one 😂 Still want the iPhone 7 lol since I don't own an iphone. Wish I had one though
Betise
Betise 22 days ago
I have an iphone 7 and I'm not complaining
Google Sherpa
Google Sherpa 23 days ago
Waiting Galaxy S20+
Bart Smeets
Bart Smeets 24 days ago
Bought it today and i love it! Apple is the best! In Dutch stores it cost €1260,- for the 64 gb, but it’s completely worth it!
Justin Angelo Salonga
Yes you're right, its much better than some Android devices. But I want to say "Have a nice life with iPhone 11 Pro."
Amazingness Of Cars
4k hdr? There s no 4k on apple dude
Justin Angelo Salonga
No you're wrong. Its much better than Android devices so have a nice life with iPhone 11 Pro Max.
Lucian Luca
Lucian Luca 25 days ago
My mom is buying me a iphone 11 pro max 😀
Justin Angelo Salonga
I've already have an iPhone 11 Pro Max.
John Pryde
John Pryde 26 days ago
brilliant presentation - well done
Avakin Slickz
Avakin Slickz 27 days ago
I want a iPhone 11 Pro max now
Michael Söderström
How can i get my numbers?
SoulMate Brobruh
SoulMate Brobruh 27 days ago
I have an iPhone 8 and Im super happy with this :) Cheaper than that,that can last up to 3-5 years
SmileTOBY
SmileTOBY 28 days ago
I know this sounds weird but everytime I get a new kind of tech i always watch a review or scratch, drop, waterproof tests
عبدالناصر عبدالشافع
I wanna buy. but If i lost it haw can i find it!?!
LionXD 99
LionXD 99 28 days ago
Thanks man for all this information about the pros I think when my plan is over in a month I'm gonna get the pro max
Tyle Jordan
Tyle Jordan 29 days ago
*Got my device fixed by HACKZMAN on insta,the dude is a legend*
Ethan Lapoint
Ethan Lapoint Month ago
Me with a 6s when I find out their’s an 11: 😱
W k
W k Month ago
Sir would you give me one iPhone please😫🙏🙏💓... Please sir
Elzbieta Kepenyte
I don't know which iPhone 11 Buy iPhone 11 Pro Max or iPhone 11 Pro. We really would need information
Really Bruh
Really Bruh Month ago
Samsung squad 😂😂😂here to hate
Lauren Hurst
Lauren Hurst Month ago
I ordered the pro max because of the battery life. My phone is off the charger from 6:30am to 3pm and that’s if I go home after work. I had the 7 plus a few years ago and went to the iPhone 8 because the large screen was cumbersome to use one handed. I’m hoping I don’t regret the larger screen this year.
abdirazak aden
abdirazak aden Month ago
Finally im watching this video from my iphone 11 pro max alhamdulilah!
Ash Wolves
Ash Wolves Month ago
They should come with airpods
Orelius
Orelius Month ago
I am sorry friend but this is not a comparison you seem to be selling both since the only thing I see bias here is you against the consumer. Great video wrong title.
TECHSOME
TECHSOME Month ago
Great review. I also just dropped my video review of the iPhone 11 Pro. Check it out :)
Abbagail
Abbagail Month ago
i might be getting thisss and idk if i should
Dzimbo - o
Dzimbo - o Month ago
Like ako si iz Srbije
jazz grace
jazz grace Month ago
I'm poor to get the iphone 11 pro I'm getting the iphone 7 plus
A K
A K Month ago
The iphon 11 max is heavy 😔 i have it ...
Winston Chan
Winston Chan Month ago
Just wanna say this trash phone can't compare to my s10🤣😂
ginny may
ginny may Month ago
I have had my iPhone 7 Plus for over 2 years now and I’m thinking of moving on to a max pro
ginny may
ginny may Month ago
Is that a bad idea? Coz I haven’t actually have seen much of iPhone 10..
Sam B
Sam B Month ago
This one is the best review I've watched, if not best of the best ..
Digi Zeno
Digi Zeno Month ago
Can you charge other iphone with it tho
Αλέξανδρος Ευθυμίου
In which city do you live it seems so beautiful lol
Martin Grant
Martin Grant Month ago
No phone beats the quality build on a iPhone , Apple are known as quality you definitely get what you pay for .
Losplayz
Losplayz Month ago
Like or comment if you have a iPhone 11 Pro max
Next videos
The Best of CES 2020
10:01