Dark

Aladdin - Movie Review

Jeremy Jahns
Subscribe
Views 948 421
97% 57 384 1 316

The newest Disney Live Action remake is a classic of the 90's. Here's my review for ALADDIN!
#Aladdin

Entertainment

Published on

 

May 22, 2019

Share:

Link:

Download:

Loading link...

Add to:

My playlist
Watch later
Comments 3 961
ᕮᗰᗩᑎYT TIᕼSᗩ
I thought Jafars first henchmen might've been Abis Mal.
Greg technic
Greg technic Day ago
Will Smith made the movie you ask me ..this is for the newer generation .. let appreciate the entertainment of the movie
Barbara
Barbara 2 days ago
Another thing was Jasmine in the animation I felt was much more clever, like the pole vault from one building to the next was her idea and they took that out!!! If these films nowadays go for strong women, why take that away from her?
Barbara
Barbara 2 days ago
Yea I just watched this movie and didn't really like it. There was no emotional impact. There were certain scenes in the animation film, like when Jasmines hand almost got chopped off, that were so intense. But in this movie it was so quick that you couldn't really absorb it. I didn't like what they did with Abu or Iago ( which was nothing) and Jafar just didn't have the same presense. I did like the Genie but thought Will Smith's singing was very weak.
Epodmusic17
Epodmusic17 3 days ago
I love that this was rated to be a good time if you're drunk when I wound up turning this movie into a drinking game in order to watch it.
Joel Matthew
Joel Matthew 4 days ago
One of the worst movies I have ever seen. Drink a lot and smoke a few blunts, it won't make the movie better but you may pass out and miss most of the awfulness.
Lumpy Stilskin
Lumpy Stilskin 4 days ago
Yeah i really liked this movie
Javier Carrillo
Javier Carrillo 4 days ago
This movie sucked compared to the animation. I didn’t really like the ending! I agree with everything you said!!
Yusef Taufiq
Yusef Taufiq 4 days ago
I agree 💯 it was enjoyable but overall fell flat for me
Taylor Fox
Taylor Fox 5 days ago
I agree 100% critique on point. I had high hopes and wanted to attach to this movie because I’m a Disney princess myself but I have to succumb to that this was just a very sub par execution.
Royhazel Edmonds
Royhazel Edmonds 6 days ago
Had some funny moments but it was really rushed. Some of the dialogue didn’t exactly land especially the hand maid’s, she was kind of weird with the genie lol
Keshav Batra
Keshav Batra 6 days ago
I actually loved this movie
Aaron Johnson
Aaron Johnson 8 days ago
this film is generally good, i liked the trailer, and it indeed may be a good companion to the animated version jafar is the only thing in the film at least for me that i was kinda iffy about, he kinda seemed a little less menacing than his animated equivelant, and More like a jerk uncle mena massoud and naomi scott seem to have terrific chemistry, in the same manner how linda larkin and scott weigner did in the animated version so i would say it is Purchase worthy with the animated version, but i do agree with your opinion that this film would be fun if you do or Don't have to be drunk
Zubair Baraskar
Zubair Baraskar 9 days ago
Cave of wonder face LMFAO
Alexandru
Alexandru 9 days ago
whaT? he didn't mention the fact that they changed Jasmine story and personality into a feminist. lol
Mueseek
Mueseek 9 days ago
I agree it felt rushed. Will Smith made the movie for me. The actor who plays Aladdin was cringy throughout in my opinion and his acting was questionable. How did Jasmine, being a strong intelligent woman who strives to be Sultan, not know that you need to pay with money in the beginning? She must surely know how society works and the consequences of stealing. The chemistry between Aladdin and Jasmine felt off. In my opinion the animated movie is better in almost every way.
Dylan’s Plush Show
I hated this movie, it sucked, one the worst movies I’ve ever seen
marcpatrol
marcpatrol 13 days ago
You have to give us a review NOT a comparison
Jacob Santeria
Jacob Santeria 16 days ago
Thank you. I will not watch this film now. Disney is running out of ideas! 😂
Daniel Arcilla
Daniel Arcilla 16 days ago
I really don't understand why they did not cast Snoop Dog as Jafar
Artur V
Artur V 16 days ago
I think this movie was great. This guy is looking for something bad to say Just because of the stupid critics
Ukko Clap
Ukko Clap 17 days ago
I’m honestly disappointed in the Aladdin actor i just think he was not the right actor to play alladin. Couldn’t really feel him bringing the character forward. Will smith did a good job on genie though. I still enjoyed the movie and the songs.
Markallen Garcia
Markallen Garcia 18 days ago
I highly disliked this remake. The change of Jasmine's character to a glory-seeking diva negatively affected the whole movie. For example, the fact that Jasmine is already mingling on the streets and engaged in foreign politics from the start totally contradicts the iconic "A Whole New World" carpet ride scene and strips it of any soul and purpose. Aladdin had no real convincing reason to like her. The scene becomes just a cute little interlude of deception on Aladdin's part, whereas the original point was to show that Aladdin is a bold adventurer with a good heart whether he's a prince or a lowly street guy.
Alan Hanna
Alan Hanna 19 days ago
I will never watched the remake
Alan Hanna
Alan Hanna 19 days ago
crap movie
Farid Pahlevan
Farid Pahlevan 19 days ago
i don't think if you got this!you just spoil the movie! and the fact that everyone loved the movie but it was a mixed bag for you is embarrassing 😂
Disney65Fan
Disney65Fan 21 day ago
Love this film
IC
IC 22 days ago
Disney are like Nintendo , recycling their original classics in shoddy updates that suck ass.
Astromooncake dorito8513
I liked Aladdin 2019 and will smith was good as the genie 🧞‍♂️🧞‍♀️ but 1992 was a little better 👌
Banana Child
Banana Child 22 days ago
*Pros:* 1. The visuals are very beautiful to look at. *Cons:* 1. The musical sequence felt dull and slow (Though I will commend the faithfulness of Mena Massoud's and Naomi Scott's singing voice to the original 1997 Aladdin, especially Massoud's) 2. Jaafar looks like a total wimp when compared to the (obviously) evil, menacing and charismatic cartoon Jaafar. 3. A lot of character building scenes from the original were trimmed in the remake and was replaced with a bunch of unnecessary newly written scenes which added an extra (stretched) 30-minutes of boring filler to the movie.
Hari S
Hari S 25 days ago
They tried to develop Jasmine to a bit deeper but don't give a shit about Aladdin's character. He's less developed in the live-action than the animation. Should've given him a backstory or dug into his past more. Also, Jaraffar is just garbage casting.
Akshay Jumani
Akshay Jumani 27 days ago
Just watched it yesterday, I did enjoy the added gravitas they have to Jasmine. Instead of being a princess looking for a prince she's actually someone with motivations to lead her people. Will Smith's Genie is fun in some scenes, his romantic comedy and reaction scenes were good. I also liked the new Dalia character. What I didn't like was the poor rendition of Jafar (didn't feel like a threat), lack of certain elements from the original (Genie's transformations and reactions, as pointed out, the cave, a well rounded Iago, the hourglass). It would have been better if they went for a darker colour tone as well, to match that mysterious Arabian vibe of the original. This one had the colours of a Disney channel tv show.
Syed Shah Nawaz Ali
At least critics and fans online have forced the movie makers to not white wash all of characters. They did do everything possible to hide religion. When its clear that Arabian Nights is from Muslim Iraq times. Probably no one knows this but FYI Jaffar marriage was shown as Christian marriage In Islamic marriage the lady is asked first for her consent and she signs the marriage contract. But here it was shown wrong when Jaffar was asked first. But rest is all fine at least the animated song blunder did not happen. LOL So no complains. I enjoyed it can't believe it.
StruckdownButNotdestroyed 1980
Not me. watching this Aladdin felt like eating a rubber chicken.
Sarah
Sarah 28 days ago
Will Smith was great but his singing not so much 🙃
WL Chek
WL Chek 29 days ago
I only know Jasmine sings like Queen Elsa, and Jafar's pet is like Soundwave's Laserbeak.
Oto Tanase
Oto Tanase 29 days ago
I like it it was good fun... still enjoyed tho the animation
fida80
fida80 Month ago
It's just ok movie , I am glad I didn't watched in cinema
Darren McDaid
Darren McDaid Month ago
I for one thought this was a great. Compared to Lion King disaster.
Zara khan
Zara khan Month ago
I just checked a stupid 2014 movie Neighbours that gave me headache , had 72% score on rotten tomatoes but Aladdin 2019 had 57%
Zara khan
Zara khan Month ago
This movie was so much better than the critics made it look... I didn't go to cenima to watch it when it was released , but few days ago my cousins really insisted and I watched it... I was surprised how enjoyable was it , it wasn't perfect at all , but I had good time with it.. it didn't deserve the hate it got. Rare occasion where I respectfully disagree from jeremy here
nerd marvel
nerd marvel Month ago
f
R
R Month ago
Awful movie man, really bad. I was willing to give it a chance, even tried to like Smith... But with no success, it's just too bad and with no "soul" whatsoever. A product, nothing more, and a very cheap looking product.
The Realization Lord
This is so annoying you could've put a spoiler warning
Shibbir Choudhury
Superb movie
Derrick Cox
Derrick Cox Month ago
Man for some reason it hit me.... think it was because of Robin Williams..... Just the memory of him made me misty eyed on every scene that reminded me of him and how he ended so badly. But oh how it could have been so much worse... Star Wars sequels... Never watched a movie that made me so sad and so happy at the same time but for different reasons. RIP Robin Williams
Dario Monaco
Dario Monaco Month ago
Trash movie.
Cameron Jones
Cameron Jones Month ago
Compared to lion king, Aladdin is so much better!
art vandelay
art vandelay Month ago
1:33 😂
VENIEL BRETANA
VENIEL BRETANA Month ago
Iago here is basically Season 8 jon snow. Iago: Yes muh Master. Jon: Muh queen Jafar was the worst in the movie. Will smith was the best. Noone could replace RW as Geenie. But WS did a pretty good job nonetheless . i was only entertained when he was on screen. and when Jafar was on screen my eyes rolled up with cringe. is this guy having a conversation or having monologue ?
Roffa 5311
Roffa 5311 Month ago
And what about don’t touch anything yet you see Abu jumping on a golden plate with money on it yet nothing happened
GHOSTY !!!!?
GHOSTY !!!!? Month ago
This was probably the best Disney re make
Mayank Singh
Mayank Singh Month ago
I didn't like the movie ...Aladdin's costume sucked big time theres a hoodie in his jacket come on....sultan was not funny nd he was normal?....jafar was young but its ok i guess i wouldve gone with sir ben Kingsley or maybe william dafoe...iago had no character ...🤔🤔...the iconic castle was changed .....agrabah was on a coast ?? ...what???...wouldnt have mind it tht much if the castle was right
Akzork
Akzork Month ago
I dont get the ending of the movie. Spoilers. The genie is not genie anymore? no sequel?
jenelle chetty
jenelle chetty Month ago
i watched it and tawt it wasn't as good as the original but still good over all
Raushaun virgil
Raushaun virgil Month ago
Dude really hating just shut up😂
Dean
Dean Month ago
They turned a fantasy cartoon into a movie with humans who are extremely limited in comparison. I was always waiting for it to be Aladdin and it turned into something that was not recognized.
Mr. Wavy McGrady
Didnt care for the new song they added, I mean Hollywood always finds a way to pull something political into it
حارث يزن Hareth
Its good but not as the original
Freddy Krueger
Freddy Krueger Month ago
This movie sucked i got 56 minutes in omg i feel bad for will smiths career
Luis Perez
Luis Perez Month ago
He got Genesis Man (or whatever it's called) coming out and looks pretty good. He'll be ok I think lol
Next videos
Aladdin - Official Trailer
2:46
ALADDIN "Prince Ali" Song
2:21